We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slice of heaven!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Attiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Attiki
Ranked #1 of 53 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
“Slice of heaven!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in Hotel Attiki in July 2013 and from the very first email I sent to Marna with my initial enquiry, I just knew it was going to be the right place for our family. Marna was always so prompt with replying to my long list of questions and she was very accommodating to our needs. From moment we arrived we felt totally at home. Marna and all the staff at Hotel Attiki were fabulous & so very friendly and helpful. From fabulous restaurant suggestions to precise directions to the ferries; the staff knew it all - they were fantastic!! The rooms were spotless and perfect for our needs and nicely decorated. We needed a comfortable place to lay our heads after a full day of sightseeing and Hotel Attiki was perfect for us and the price was fantastic for the fabulous quality of this boutique hotel. The breakfast was HUGE and very tasty; Marna provided a hearty gluten free breakfast for my husband which was most appreciated and often difficult to find in other hotels. Happy hour under the shade in the gorgeous garden oasis was very welcomed too!! This is a gorgeous location and very quiet considering you are right in the middle of town. The location is fabulous!! Easy to get to and everything is within walking distance - the perfect location for your trip to Rhodes!! I cannot fault this gorgeous hotel and we felt like we made a good friend in Marna by the time we left. Look no further!! You found your Rhodes Hotel right here!!

Room Tip: Hotel Attiki was one of the few hotels that could accommodate all 4 of us in one room which worked w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    52
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
286
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cooroy, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We absolutely loved our 5 night stay at Hotel Attiki, from our very warm & friendly welcome to our departure. Mara & Francesco make one feel very special and Mara was extremely helpful telling us about places to visit and eat within the walled city and outside. A wonderful suggestion was to just meander the myriad of cobbled lanes and 'get lost'. We came across scenes that took us back in time, my camera worked overtime. The wee hotel oozes ambience, rooms are not big but totally adequate, very clean & comfortable and yippee!!! no TV. Instead, one could sit outside on the terraces, with a glass of wine and just enjoy life. Breakfast was really good and happy hour most enjoyable, giving one time to meet other guests and chat with Mara & Francesco. We hired a car for the 5 days and easily found free parking just outside the wall, along the harbour frontage. Loved the cats that they rescue off the street, give a home and love too, made the place seem very homely. We would recommend anyone of any age to stay here, if you are looking for somewhere extra special when visiting Rhodes. Mara, Francesco and staff, thankyou so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianneKamerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent a little time in this charming and cozy inn, in the centre of the old town and we had a really good time enjoying the island highlights. However our perfect holiday was ruined by the presence of the owners' cats, wandering everywhere throughout the hotel, even on the breakfast table and chairs! It happened once that we open the bedroom door and we found a cat trying to sneak in! You don't have to think that I don't like animals, I lov'em, however it is not normal to find animals where it is clearily written that this hotel does not accept them. When we booked we chose this small inn cause it was stated they do not accept animals, since I am allergic, but the rules evidently concern the guests only, and not the owners. They were so much polite and caring that we did not have the courage to complain, because the hospitality was the best... However We did not feel at ease and it is not healthy and hygienical to have cats on the chairs and table. For that reason it was a nightmare and we absolutely do not suggest it if you like sanitary and hygienical locatin.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelattiki, Proprietario at Hotel Attiki, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear George,
We are very very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay here with us mostly for the presence or our cats. You are right, they are many:) but this is the first time we had someone complaining about it since they are not really approaching people if not called by the guests and they never jump on tables during breakfast time and moreover NEVER go in the rooms (well....unless a door is open, they are quite curios animals:)). Cleaning and Hygiene are one of our most important goals, we always do our best and I can clearly say that our cats do not effect the results in the cleaning and well keeping of our hotel.
I moreover sadly notice that you had several other complaining about few places on the island maybe it was just not what you were expecting.
We only wish you would have tell us something while you were still here with us, we surly would have find a solution with you and for you.
Thanks a lot and warm regards
Mara & Francesco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Following our first successful stay with Mara e Francesco last year (Sept. 2012), so enjoyable was our holiday it didn't honestly occur to us NOT to go back! So how good to find that nothing has changed (Sept. 1913) - except for the odd new & delightful feline resident. Mara e Franco's welcome was as warm as ever, breakfasts & happy-hours as pleasant, & Mara's up-dated restaurant recommendations spot-on: for a birthday meal she even reserved a table for us at a special restaurant mainly patronised by locals (we we're honoured!). Also this time we hired a car for a couple of days, which we shouldn't have attempted without her help & advice. As other reviewers have noted, a stay at Hotel Attiki allows for a welcome disconnect from the reality of everyday techno-life, as does the simplicity of the accommodation (however not every hotel room has individual literary significance, as here!). A third visit is very likely.

Room Tip: All the rooms we've seen are manageably small - but (tacfully put!) big people might do best to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Hotel Attiki offers a unique and welcoming atmosphere for rest and relaxation. The owners, Mara and Francesco are more than hospitable, they go above and beyond expectations to make the stay as "perfect" as possible. They were always available to answer any questions about Rhodes, make suggestions for the best restaurants with honest Greek food, and to give advise about travelling the island with a rental car (which is very easy). The accomodations were exactly what one would anticipate in the "Old City", a step back in time. The room was more than adequate with it's own bath, refrigerator, a/c, and large windows. There is no TV or radio in the room which I find awesome, I like to be disconnected from the reality of everyday life while vacationing. It also lends to the old world feel of the town. Breakfast couldn't be any better, the coffee is great as well as the food and service. The courtyard/patio is gorgeous, and the kittens are all lovely. Happy hour in the evenings with drinks and snacks was a great way to meet other guests and share experiences. This was my 2nd year vacationing at Attiki, this time we stayed for 12 nights, and I can't wait to visit again next year! Thank you Attiki for your excellence

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfarlandmarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is our 2nd year in a row that we stayed at the Hotel Attiki in Olde Town Rhodes, Greece. It was even better this time. Mara and Francesco just make you want to stay there forever. Beautiful, wonderful and all around wonderful!
We would like to go back and stay next year.

Mike and Mark - Delaware, U.S.A.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobbmcfarloand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a charming, eclectically decorated little hotel, well located in the heart of Rhodes Old Town. While we weren’t thrilled with our room (it was a bit cramped and musty smelling, and the noise from the street was quite loud at times), our hosts, Mara and Francesco, more than made up for it. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and were always looking for ways to improve our stay. The breakfast, which is served in the hotel’s beautiful garden/patio area, is delicious and the portions are generous. We also loved that bikes were available to guests free of charge—my husband and I had a blast biking around the old and new town, and even took the bikes to the beach for a day.

This is not a luxury hotel, but we had a wonderful experience staying at Attiki, thanks in large part to the warmth and hospitality of its owners.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the terrace would probably be quieter than the rooms on the side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#31 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Attiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Attiki

Property: Hotel Attiki
Address: Theofiliskous & Haritos n. 2, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Attiki 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Attiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Attiki Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing