We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DREADFUL !!!!!”
Review of Domus Rodos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domus Rodos Hotel
Ranked #44 of 53 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Saint Genis des Fontaines, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“DREADFUL !!!!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The rooms are so small that they are virtually inhabitable with even two moderately sized pieces of luggage. The shower has no curtain and therefore floods the whole bathroom when used, and there are no hooks in the bathroom either. I cannot think of one positive aspect of this hotel room.

To be avoided unless you are single and can tolerate such conditions. For two people there are suitable rooms available nearby for at most 5 more euros per day.

At best a one-star accommodation for one adult or two very small people.

Room Tip: Find the nearby Pension Olympos
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank collioure1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    12
    8
    27
See reviews for
3
32
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Pole
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We visiited Rhodes in August. During summertime DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
It is impossible tp sleep there because of the extremely high music from the bar streets and it stops around 05.00 AM and then the people comes back to your hotel loud and drunk. So around 06.00 AM you finally might get some rest and sleep your day away instead of enjoing yourself in the beautiful Rhodes.
To make it short, DON'T!!!

Room Tip: No rooms blocks out the extreme high volume from the bar streets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
11 Thank The-Hezarfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Great hotel , very comfortable room. Reception is non existent just go upstairs and find the owner to check in but very nice rooms and good value for rhodes town,.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cornish-scrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Do not waste your money on this place. It is right above a night club that plays music until 5 am. You will not sleep here so you are better off sleeping in an alley than this place. Oh, and our bed wad dirty. The receptionist guy just watched as I struggled to drag my suitcase up the flight of stairs and the wireless Internet was spotty.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SFraioli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
227 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

After visiting Rhodes, you learn that the best deal & quality for your money is to not stay within the old town despite your gut telling you it's the place to be. First tip off this was not going to be the ideal spot was the locals not being familiar with it when asking for directions(including one who was less than 800 feet away from it). The room was cramped, not able to readily accommodate two guests as it was rated. Horrible bed and sleeping. Bathroom was miserably small. Not even a chair in the room for sitting. What porperty manager? The most memorable part of this stay was the property's "mascot", an American expat named Ron. He seemed to be more of a concierge and manager than anyone else we encountered & seemed to be constantly present.

Parking was assisted by a local advising us of some choice spots near one of the gates. Nice little market right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dapinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We booked one night at Domus Rodos through hotels.com, which rated it as 3 star. Really??? At best, it is a decent hostel, or a low-end 2 star hotel. We had aircon -- not that we used it, as it sounded like a tractor in bad need of a service. Our bathroom had a vile smell (the shower left much to be desired), and our bed was less comfortable than sleeping on the floor.

The owners were not particularly helpful either -- directions to the bus stop was less than vague, and was dished-up with a flavour of "hurry up and leave". On the plus side, the only restaurant recommendation (right next to the hotel) was actually quite good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Guzzler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Thisn Hotel is very basic but clean and friendly, the staff were very helpful and cheerful. But be warned it is in the area of all night bars and the music is very loud. Another warning this Hotel is in the Old City. and very hard to find and taxis can only enter the you enter the city by the Marine Gate and you will walk straight theer have a detailed map on hand.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April120449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Minos Pension & Roof Garden Lounge
0.2 mi away
Spot Hotel
Spot Hotel
#57 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Via-Via
Via-Via
#25 of 53 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Medieval Rose Inn
Medieval Rose Inn
#19 of 53 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Klimt Guest House
Klimt Guest House
#28 of 53 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofia Pension
Sofia Pension
#9 of 53 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Rodos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Rodos Hotel

Property: Domus Rodos Hotel
Address: Platonos Street | just off Socratous Street, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Domus Rodos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Domus Rodos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Rodos Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing