We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parthenon City
Ranked #107 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights. The staff were knowledgable and very accommodating. The rooms were dated but had a new flat screen tv. The shower was held held and there was no exhaust fan in the room. The beds weren't particularly comfortable but it was cheap and clean. Never went to the pool so don't comment on it. It was a 10 min walk into town and maybe a 15-20 min walk to the old town. Right next to the beach and close to the psaropola beach stop if you fancy taking public transport. Would recommend if you want a cheap, reasonable stay.

Room Tip: We had a Hugh level room on the advice if other forum posters. Didn't hear any noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fittness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you very much for your recommendation, it's truly rewarding. We would like to inform you about our recent room refreshment. Thank you for mentioning our great location.
We would love to host you again during your next stay in Rhodes Town!
Kind regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed at Parthenon City a few times. Both business and leisure. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. Walking distance to the city center, the old town, the harbor and a couple of hundred meters to the beach. 15 mins drive to the airport. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you very much for your kind words about Parthenon hotel. Your positive feedback is our biggest reward!
We truly hope you will decide to visit us again during you vacation in Rhodes Town.

Kind regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just returned from two weeks in Rhodes staying at Hotel Parthenon and I had really a wonderful time! In good location, close to the center and only 10 minutes walk to the Old Town, this boutique hotel is a nice place with lovely and clean rooms. There was a friendly ambience throughout the hotel, the staff was cheerful at all times, and timely in handling requests, All in all, I would say that this hotel is well worth giving a try.
Will I be back? I think that is most likely...

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank juhayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about Parthenon hotel. The whole team always tries their best to meet the expectations of our guests. Your feedback is precious to us! Your kind words reward our efforts and give us strength to continue doing our best.
Of course we're waiting for you to come back, anytime - as we're opened all year round.
Kind regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Good value 2 star. 15 mins from airport and 2 mins from west beach, 10 mins from new town and 15 mins to old town. Small Room with small balcony but comfy beds, clean, free a/c and new TV.
Breakfast low quality in non a/c room. Reception and bar very efficient and friendly. The only problem was this hotel was full of young groups from all over Europe which meant it was very quiet during the day but at night from 11pm to 5am it was very noisy in reception and corridors with people going in and out, drunken behaviour and not being able to find rooms etc. Probably much quieter out of season! Ok for 1 night stopover but no chance of a good nights sleep!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from young single sex groups who may be booked in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you for taking the time to write ths review about our hotel. Your good words about out staff are truly rewarding. We're sorry if somehow your expectations weren't met. We would like to inform you about the availability of some brand new sea view apartments on the top floor.
We hope to host you again, anytime as we're opened all year round.
Kind regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Quite nice place to stay for a week, very well located and the rooms are OK.

Although, the best part is that it worth all the cents you pay only by the staff, specially from the front desk. They make you feel like you're at home, very helpfull and kind, always available to help you taking the best vacacions ever!

Does Rodhes look like paradise? Only if you take that staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge_Ferreira82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to write these nice words about Parthenon hotel. The whole team always tries their best to meet the highest expectations of our guests. Your feedback is very important to us!
We would love to host you again, anytime - as we're opened all year round.

Sincerely,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Me and my friends stayed at Parthenon City Hotel and we had a wonderful stay. The staff was extremely friendly and service minded.. always happy to help and give tips on things to do. Our room was great and the pool area was really relaxing.

I recommend this hotel, definitely well worth the money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoffer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
your recommendation is our biggest reward, we are delighted that you have a good memory of your vacation in Parthenon hotel! Your feedback is extremely important to us.
We sincerely hope to host you again, anytime - as we're opened all year round.

Warm regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

... And why i say one of the best??? Not only because of the great clean/cheap rooms combined with fantastic hospitality of the owner (Tasos Kaloudis and his family) ... But also because of its location. Its easy to reach, easy to find taxi, very close to the sea , very close to local nightlife (you walk there in 5 minutes) , has a clean and nice swimming pool plus a very nice indoor hotel bar.

You MUST try it to understand what i am talking about!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
we are delighted with you Parthenon hotel recommendtion! Your positive feedback gives us strenght to continue on doing a good job. We would like to inform you about our two brand new sea view apartments you might be interested in.
We truly hope to host you again, anytime - as we're opened all year round!

Warm regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.1 mi away
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#63 of 126 in Rhodes Town
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#46 of 126 in Rhodes Town
476 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#40 of 126 in Rhodes Town
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#52 of 126 in Rhodes Town
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#53 of 126 in Rhodes Town
318 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#37 of 126 in Rhodes Town
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parthenon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parthenon City

Address: Anthoula Zervou 4 Rhodes City | Rhodes Center, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £22 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parthenon City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parthenon is situated in Rhodes Town, just few minutes from the Medieval Old Town, only 80 meters from famous Psaropoula beach and the heart of Rhodes' day and night life. Our services and pricing are perfect for all the travelers, all year round. All the rooms are equipped in air-conditioning, 32" LCD TV, balcony, fridge, WC, shower, telephone, Wi-Fi and safe. The rest of facilites include bar, restaurant, roof garden and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Parthenon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parthenon City Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing