We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORRIBLE” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phaedra Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phaedra Hotel
Ranked #125 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Stenung
1 review
“HORRIBLE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

DO NOT VISIST THIS HOTEL, EVER IN YOUR LIFE

IT IS REALLY BAD AND IT DOES NOT LOOK LIKE IT DOES ON THE PICTURES

THEY ARE REALLY MEAN TO!

DO. NOT. VISIT. THIS. HOTEL!!

The aircondition was really bad, the water was dirty there was no room for extra contacts in the wall except from the TV. The staff were not service minded at all and you were not allowed to talk after 6 pm.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHab00944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were so delayed flying into Rhodes that we missed the last boat to Symi. Rhodes was very busy and we speak no Greek, so had to rely on a taxi driver to find us a hotel near to the port. We ended up here and paid 65 euros for a double room.
The room was extremely clean - every surface gleamed and the towels and bedding were good quality. There was a large fridge with an ice box, an entrace area with a cupboard containing blankets and extra pillows, and a large balcony - with a view of a neighbouring hotels pool. There was also a very effective air conditioniong unit that was free.
On the downside the room was carpeted and this was stained, also it smelled of stale tobacco - probably due to the carpet.
The location is excellent for exploring Rhodes city and old town. The staff that we met were all pleasant and helpful and spoke good English. I wouldn't fancy a week here, but this is a perfectly good place to stay if you find yourself stuck, and don't want the facilities of a larger hotel, or the expense of somewhere more to the British taste.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newts62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trencin, Slovakia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

this is cheap greece hotel. Sea wiew from top floor only.I can say, hotel was really very clean. No problem. Breakfest horriblle. The same food every day. No vegetables or fruits. Hotel is close of city center and close of beach. But beach is poblem. 1.st problem are huge waves. Its funny for a while.2nd problem is some black mad in the water. Oil or something similar. A lot of people had black blot on their foots or swimsuite. city beach is 2 km from hotel:(. This beach is OK

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiroSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Creepy elevator works randomly and makes strange noises, dusty carpets and lights broken in the floors, water leaking on the 2nd.
Room was very dirty, bathroom tiny and flooded. Unpleasant staff.

We ran away the 2nd day !!

Only positive point is the proximity to the beach - 5 minutes walk - and small supermarket at the corner.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oliver k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

We came in late and the taxi brought us to this hotel. We had planned to stay 5 nights but I hated it so much that we left at 7am the next morning.

The bathroom is tiny. You have to put your knees/ legs into the shower when you sit on the toilet. You then have to hold the shower curtain to the side as you do this because it doesn't push all the way around. In the morning I attempted to shower but could not get any hot water. The room was okay but really small as well.

Breakfast the next morning was okay. Basic selection.

The only really positive we got out of this hotel is the reception staff are really friendly and very helpful. It was also a good place to check internet.

The hotel is very basic and a little bit tired.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robward61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

1. The building opposite (on seaward side) has derelict upper floors. Boarding and netting over windows has broken and it is inhabited by pigeons and their waste. We were unable to eat on the balcony due to this prospect just a few metres away.
2. Washbasin took approx 15 min to drain and was not cleared during our stay.
3. Amateurish staff - comments at reception about our coming / going and timings were unprofessional and bordering on intrusive.
4. Very unclear evening meal arrangements - hotel listed as breakfast only (?) and no printed main meal menu in the bar. There was some mild pressure to order 'today's specials' (no prices quoted). Much better to eat at the seafront (with view, no alley cats) <5 mins walk away.
5. Though we asked in advance specifically for a quiet room and the hotel was quite empty, for the last night of our stay a noisy group of youngsters were checked into rooms close to us. They ran the corridors all night until at least 4.30am. when we left for the airport.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandycatEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Nafsika Hotel
Nafsika Hotel
#64 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Season Colorado Hotel
Four Season Colorado Hotel
#95 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#30 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#99 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#35 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
#37 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phaedra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phaedra Hotel

Property: Phaedra Hotel
Address: 7 Arkadiou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Hotel Class:2 star — Phaedra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Phaedra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phaedra Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing