We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Billiant Hoiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panorama Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Panorama Hotel Apartments
Ranked #110 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Billiant Hoiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Visited Rhodes 10th April 2013 as a late holiday to get away from all the snow we had. Booked via an online travel agent for a 9 day stay at this hotel. It is a family run business and it shows in the attention you get from all the staff. Built by the present owners father it is gradually being changed and increased in size but I can understand that the Greek economy is so depressed it will be many years before they get it as they would want it. You only have to walk outside the hotel to see that the local council cannot afford to complete the road surface.

Inside the hotel don't expect 4star quality, what you do get is a very clean place with all the facilities that you might want. The rooms are large, the bed(s) comfortable and the two cleaners do a brilliant job even changing the towekls every day.
The meals are so good that we never went out for an evening meal. I would recommend the chinease food which used fresh ingredients as well as the daily menu which changed every day we were there. If you book b&b then look at the breakfast menu for the great choices. The house wines are very good and great value. 10 euro for a carafe (1litre) of a very good red wine. A 500ml bottle of beer is 3 euro Carlsberg or the very stron local. If you plan to go into town (35 min walk) it costs 5 euro for a taxi, in fact the taxis are the best value we have ever had since the cost from the airport to the hotel was 22 euro.

I would recommend you visit the old town but food and drink instantly increases by at least 25%
Also go to Kalithia springs 14 euro taxi or 2.5 euro bus. You should take bus ride down to Lindos but niot on a monday since the palaxce is closed. The trip to temple of Athena at Kamiros is a must and you can get there by bus.

I would recommend this place for a couples or families but not in the period July to September because it will be very hot and you will have the extra expense of paying for air conditining

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking the pool get the sun in the afternoon and those higher up get a good view over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TWG1096517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    52
    45
    28
    33
See reviews for
46
82
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Had to make an emergency visit to Rhodes with family. Booked 12 hours ahead and think we stayed the day before it opened for the season. Surprisingly perfect check in at 1:00am, beautiful clean room and very helpful reception.

Breakfast in morning a little bizarre as they were not yet open, but wonderful owners went shopping for us and everything great. Had to leave immediately for Rhodes hospital, but very grateful to this caring couple. Excellent price and a super sanctuary.....oh and they've nearly finished a brand new road outside!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Greg Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

My husband and I booked two weeks self catering here in August 2012 and we were honestly delighted with the place. Having travelled around Greece before we knew to expect a slightly lower standard of accomodation to Spain etc, so we weren't expecting much.

The rooms were basic but very clean and functional. Everything worked and everything was there as it should be. We had one cockroach the entire time and it was my fault for leaving the door open at night. The only slight gripe was the towels and sheets could have been changed more, and we had noisy roadworks right outside our room. Only the one day that the builders were off, the hotel gardener decided to cut the grass (again right outside our room) so our sleep quality wasn't brilliant.

The food in the restaurant was very reasonably priced and homecooked. Drinks prices were not bad (cheap if you drink wine!). The snack bar served an array of cheap munchies during the day and I think my husband had gyros for breakfast every single day. Pool area was very nice, clean and staff always on hand should you need anything.

Reception staff very helpful, couldn't do enough for us, helping us plan trips and advising the best places to eat etc. There is a very cheap gyros grill round the corner from the hotel which sells massive pitta gyros for 2.50euro. The atmosphere around the hotel was nice and relaxed - you could tell it was family run and they created a lovely family feeling around the place. We would not hesitate to go back.

The only quibble we had was the noise from the road, and that was not the staffs fault. A couple of nights my husband and I were late coming home (we're a young couple) and they were happy to keep the bar opened for us to have drinks. The entertainment was average - they had a guy from the Greek Xfactor who wasn't great, but they also had a brilliant Greek guitarist who made beautiful music while we sipped wine by the pool.

The hotel is a bit outside Rhodes town, we are relatively fit and used to walk in and get a taxi home (5euro). The walk took us about 30 mins at a leisurely pace and we did find a shortcut. There's also a cheap bus, but to be honest, it's Greece :-) Everything is so laid back you're quicker walking! The location wasn't a problem for us, there's a few nice tavernas in the local area so you won't starve, and the hotel food was really good. If visiting Rhodes Old Town I recommend Captains restaurant - they do a wee feast type menu for only 14euro each. We loved it.

If you're looking for a budget option in Rhodes, put this hotel on your list - we loved it and are absolutely planning to return!

Room Tip: There are some rooms which are a bit nicer than others - we were lucky to get a lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsstoddart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We had booked the Hotel and not the studio apartments but on arrival were shown to a room within the apartment block which was unsuitable for our needs having our 15 year old daughter with us, we complained and the next day were moved into the hotel the very next morning.I would definitely book the Hotel but not the apartments which were unkempt and not a desireable place to stay with noise from children running up and down the corridor even on the one night we stayed there.
The Hotel was totally different and is preferrable to the apartments, although a liitle far away from the amenities of Rhodes Town we soon found our way around and short cuts into rhodes town and the shingle beaches there was always the option of a bus into town which cost one euro.We kept to the beautiful old town at night and even had a meal there one night.
Quite a few times we ate in the hotel and meals were fresh, plentiful and well cooked and well worth the money and sourced locally. Our towels and sheets were changed every day and our room was clean and well maitained.
A visit to rhodes would not be the same without a visit to Linods which is approximately 45Km away.We got there on the local bus about 15 Euro's each way. Once there spend a little time exploring the very narrow streets with little white buildings either side and walk up to the acropolis and admire the veiws. You are now hot and bothered and a relax on the beautiful and shallow Lindos beach(suitable for children) is in order.
We went in August 2012 and there was a little entertainment in the hotel.

Room Tip: Book the Hotel and not Apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slovenia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

For 11 days in February the hotel was the cheapest self-catering option in Rhodes. My friend and I didn't expect much; some reviews here are really bad.
Two weeks before arrival I have written to the hotel if they could arrange a specific room for us. At arrival they offered us another room, upgrade to the option we payed, but not the requested room (was not ready). Our apartment (405) was very spacious, the two rooms were large. The kitchen was smaller with only very basic cooking equipment. We bought a knife and a bowl, so it was OK. We had two balkonies and a view to the Rhodos town. For the heating there were two airconditionings in the rooms (were left unused). The bad was really excellent – sleeping quality 5*. The bathroom was very nice and clean, with very good strong shower. The highlight was DAILY cleaning service and DAILY given new set of towels. Although the weather in February is changeable, the stay in this hotel was surprisingly good. We didn’t use other facilities, such as Chinese restaurant, bar, pool (closed in winter), washing room etc…
The hotel lies in a quiet neighbourhood, ½ hour easy walk from the old town (very recommendable, especially the Knights street). The beaches are too far for walking – maybe there is a bus in the summer or some kind of the shuttle? Anyway, in this hotel it is much preferable to rent a car, one can use free public parking. Apart from the old town, Rhodos is worth a visit especially in less inhabited and touristic west side. Monolitos, castle and nearby beaches… Very nice is Filerimou, close to Rhodes, monastery with dozens of free living peacocks presenting themselves (and one can walk amongst them).
I really can say that people who write such bad reviews on this hotel are not fair (although, I haven’t seen all of the rooms). If those people live in chateaus, surrounded by servants, so why then they book this hotel?! If you are a simple frequent traveler, looking for basics, than this hotel may be good for you.
The downside of the Rhodes: many dogs on very short chains in rural areas. No water, excrements not taken away. I wonder, how this is still allowed in EU area. Shameful for all of us living in EU.

Room Tip: upper flors, when the hotel is bussy in the summer perhaps upper flors with the wiew to the temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jan1968Slovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We spend 2 weeks here in Sept of 2012. The hotel is out of the way in a residential area, on dirt unfinished roads.

The entire island had free WiFi except our hotel. It was very expensive 7.50 euros per day. I broke down and paid for one day to skype with my kids and the connection was terrible.

Air-conditioning, the price was 10 euros per day, a 5 inch electric fan (which we did pay for) was 15 euros per week.
We were on the 5th floor overlooking the pool and when the sun hit our balcony doors at 7:30 it became to hot to use the balcony. When the sun went down a flood light was turned on over looking the pool, at the top of our balcony. It drew bugs so we couldn't use the balcony.

The only appliances in the kitchen were a fridge, 2 burners and a electric kettle, no micro wave. The bathroom stank as there is a drain on the floor and the sewer runs under the drain. I was told that the sewer was backed up and that is why it smelled so bad. I had to place a bathmat over it, and of course if you shower the water floods the floor. The toilet flusher was very fragile and I finally had to leave the lid off and flush it that way. The TV was very tiny and high up on the wall, you would have to stand on a chair to actually see it.

The hotel was very noisy and hard to sleep as doors were slammed constantly (from the wind) and new arrivals would sit by the pool and talk or laugh very loudly, instead of going inside to the bar.

We got the impression that the owner was more interested in making money than in servicing guests. As he could be very rude and especially so to people who complained.

Most of the food in the restaurant was barely eatable. On Sundays they have an English roast which is so heavy in cinnamon that you can't eat it. The best things to eat there are the strawberry crepes and the chicken kabobs.

It is NOT as advertised a short walk to Old Town. It is a very long walk and very difficult to do as there are pot holes everywhere, plus too hot, so we had to take a taxi both ways.

Old town is great, but watch out for the gypsy kids. The ones with puppies are the worse, as soon as the puppy is no longer attracting tips they drown them in the ocean. It is horrible and I wanted to bring all the puppies home with me.

Don't eat pork anything in Rhodes as it is all fatty. They save the good stuff for themselves.

For a late flight you have to pay extra to keep your room, I think we paid 45 euros to keep the room until 8 PM, otherwise you can leave your bags in the hallway behind reception, which is open to the public and not secure.

The good things were a few of the people were wonderful. Arta the house cleaner is a darling and will go out of her way to make you comfortable. The owners son who runs the market is great. The receptionist, Cali is also a sweetie.

Many of the shop workers were great, if you actually engage them in conversation you will not only make a friend but get better prices.

If you want to see the island, stop in at one of the bus shops in Old Town and the prices are cheaper. We did take a bus to Lindos one day. The bus leaves you at the top of the hill and you have to walk the mile down into the town. There are donkey rides, but the donkeys run up and down the narrow alleyways, watch out or you will get crushed. We took a taxi back up the hill as it was so hot and I was done by then. It was a beautiful little town overlooking the crystal clear water, worth it.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the front side of the hotel as it is very noisy there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MystWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel is quite basic but then you get what you pay for. The cleaners do a great job, however the repair team did not. Our air con was €7 a day and did not work for the whole of the two weeks. The owner refused to believe it was broken...

Instead of fixing the air con, they offered us a single fan which we needed to pay €20 for. We wouldn't have done this but it was 45 degrees each day. On booking the hotel we were told that air con would be made available however this was not the case. We were not even able to change rooms. Treating guests in this way during a heat wave really did turn out to be disastrous. The owner grew quite condescending as the holiday went on. We felt quite uncomfortable around him.

Is is 20-25 walk from the town and we are very fast walkers. It is €5 each way with a taxi.

The pool area was nice and the rooms were a good size for the price. The bathrooms were also tiled and clean, but the shower head broke. The rooms are good but the appliances and everything in them are cheap. The kitchenettes are very basic. Remember to bring a spatula if you plan on cooking.

Rhodes was beautiful. Everything about it was great. Lots to do in surrounding areas and the restaurants were fabulous. Avoid the more touristy ones though!

L

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank lhmtea39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
3.0 mi away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#38 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#59 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
#81 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lomeniz Hotel
Lomeniz Hotel
#85 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#42 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#61 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Apartments

Property: Panorama Hotel Apartments
Address: 41 Parthenopis | Kamirou Street, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#41 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Panorama Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Apartments Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing