We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhodes Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stegna Mare Apartments
Chester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant !”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My husband and I have recently returned from Stegna in Rhodes staying at the Stegna Mare. This comes highly recommended for anyone seeking a quiet relaxing holiday next to the sea in excellent apartments with friendly people and wonderful food, what more could you want from Greece? Tha apartments are spotless, cleaned daily by the lovely Tsambika and towels and bed linen changed daily ! On arrival we were greeted by the beautiful Harriet who is simply amazing and will help with anything you need to know. Our fridge was stocked with water, half a huge melon, fruit juice and a bottle of wine and fresh flowers on the table, such lovely touches we thought. We ate out everyday and had an excellent meal everywhere. The Stegna Mare is next door to the Stegna Star which has an excellent restaurant with Katerina cooking up huge tasty dishes, a must whilst in Stegna ! Prices are still very good in Greece so people should not be put off by the current moneytary troubles there, nothing on the Islands has changed, the locals we spoke to didint even know or care what was happening in Athens, so life goes on as normal, Greek style !! It is noticeably quiet however so they do really appreciate us Brits holidaying there . On our departure we were given presents in appreciation of us choosing their apartments, yet another lovely gesture. You will leave the place feeling you have a whole new group pf Greek friends and will want to return again, I guarantee it as this was our third visit but many that we me have been going there for over 10 years now which speaks for itself ! Just book a flight, Ryanair now fly to Rhodes as do Jet2, Thomas Cook and Thomsons then look at the websites for the Stegna Marte or Stegna Star and book it !! Can also be booked through www.TravelRepublic.co.uk Allso recommend the trip on the fast going glass bottom boat which leaves from Stegna daily , an excellent day out where you get to spend 3 hours in Lindos then swim off the boat on some beautiful sandy beaches whilst being given free wine !! Perfect ! All in all a wonderful holiday and we met some great fellow Brits whilst there, hello to you all ! Back next year no doubt!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChesterPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
poole uk
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My wife and i had a lovely stay at stegna mare in may 2012.My wife found this resort while searching the internet. Although no uk companies provide holidays here travelling here could not be simpler.We just booked a cheap ryanair flight and jumped on a resorthopper bus at the airport.The welcome we recieved at the apartments was fantastic ,they seemed genuinely pleased to see us.Our room overlooking the beach was spacious and spotless with a free bowl of fruit and bottle of wine cooling in the very handy fridgeThe staff couldnt do enough to help us especially charlie and his wife he even gave us a lift in his car to the nearby village of archangelos so we could get the bus to rhodes town so if you want a nice quiet holiday in rhodes give this place a try. .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shazza-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We stayed at the Stegna Mare in 2005 and 2006. We have always wanted to return and for our 2010 holiday asked my parents to come with us too. Previously we had booked through Kosmar but now the only way to get to Stegna is to organise the trip yourself. It is only German or Czech holiday firms that have package holidays there now.

We booked flights via Thomson from Birmingham to Rhodes. The taxi from the airport was 50 Euros (including tip). Our family is husband and I (early 40s) 12 year old son and two grandparents (late 60s).

We booked the hotel via the stegna website (search Stegna Mare Sun Greece) and received emails from Charlie and Tsambika. It was all very smooth and easy. We booked the apartments in March for our trip in July.

We were lucky to have the two apartments that face the beach (no.11 ground floor with patio and garden and no. 111 first floor with balcony). The studios are clean, plenty of storage, kitchenette with kettle, fridge, plenty of crockery etc and two hot plates. TV, Air Conditioning, Safe, hairdryer in bathroom.

We ate breakfast in and made sandwiches at lunch time (Sofia's supermarket less than 5 mins walk). We ate out every night and returned to the next door restaurant Stegna Star for drinks and cards!

Charlie and Tsambika and the staff at the Stegna Star next door were very helpful and welcoming. They really added to our holiday and my parents enjoyed the village atmosphere and the 1 minute walk across the road to the beach.

We did hire a car for a few days (Demitra Cars in Stegna) but mostly stayed in Stegna as the beach is possibly the best in Rhodes and restuarants are good value! Our favourite restaurants are Stegna Star, Maria's and The Knights Castle.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggiinnaa1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leics
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2008

My daughter and I had a wonderful time when we stayed at the Stegna Mare Apartments. From the very start of the holiday we felt comfortable and settled - as though we'd been there many times before. Maria, who showed us our rooms, was extremely helpful and also Tsambika, who cleaned the studios every day without fail.

The Stegna Star restaurant was just 30 seconds away from our studio and had a fantastic menu. We thoroughly enjoyed the Greek Night there - the food was to die for and the music and dancing were a welcome addition. The other restaurants in the area were good too, can't say a bad word about them.

We hired a car for a couple of days and saw some wonderful sights, Prassonisi beach stands out as a favourite - even though we did get bogged down in the sand! It just added to the experience, didn't feel like that at the time though! (Advice:- Keep to the tracks made by other vehicles!) We also visited the Thermal Spa at Kalithea which at first seemed very hum-drum but once we'd followed the signs for the cafe etc, we managed to find the museum and it was very interesting.

I would love to go back to Stegna but with the demise of Kosmar, I do wonder if that's the end as far as package holidays are concerned? I hope not - I for one will go back even if I have to book and travel independently.

  • Liked — Comfort and cleanliness. Proximity to beach.
  • Disliked — Nothing at all.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sebastiancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.0 mi away
Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Agnanti Beach Studios
Agnanti Beach Studios
#3 of 14 in Stegna
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpha Stegna Sun
Alpha Stegna Sun
#2 of 5 in Stegna
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#1 of 12 in Archangelos
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterraneo Apartments
Mediterraneo Apartments
#3 of 12 in Archangelos
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salora Studios-Apartments
Salora Studios-Apartments
#30 of 53 in Rhodes Town
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stegna Mare Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stegna Mare Apartments

Property: Stegna Mare Apartments
Address: Rhodes Town, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stegna Mare Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Stegna Mare Apartments Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing