We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamam

Tamam
Ranked #2 of 399 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
1 review
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We came for launch, and everything we ordered was excellent. Andreas is a great host and you can see he takes great pride in his work. The service is excellent and the food is simply brilliant. What else can you ask for...
Defiantly worth coming specially and we can't wait coming back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Uri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,018
    389
    105
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Such a lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I have just got back from having lunch with three friends at Tamam and it was lovely. The manager was really friendly and spoke great English. He made jokes and really took pride in his business without being too much. The food was fabulous. The starter of local cheese whith honey and almonds was stunning. We each had a starter and a main with drinks and the bill only came to €77 for the four of us. The manager also gave us complimentary home made vanilla ice cream with cherries and a local spirit made with mastic which was very sweet and lovely. Over all it was a great experience and one I would totally recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food at very good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I hoped we could stay more in Rhodes just to dine a couple of more times at Tamam. In turkish Tamam means okay. After you are done with your dinner you really say " Tamam". We have enjoyed our dinner very much. I strongly recommend table wine along with your meal. It is a delicious wine only for 6 euros.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SebnemZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Good food, good location, good price, excellent service. Must visit when in Rhodes! :) Opens at 13:00, but is quickly filled up..

Helpful?
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

After being in Rhodes a few days we were getting a little fed up of all the tourist restaurants offering poor food! We found this lovely little spot. There was a small queue but the young waitress bought us a drink out on the house. We were seated within 15 mins. The food was fresh and was delightful. The house wine was delicious too. We were given complimentary drinks and pudding.
It was nice to find such a friendly family run restaurant in Rhodes. I would certainly recommend this spot. The prices were also very reasonable! We will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin2victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamam also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Tamam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing