We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality, quirky and a place where locals go.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Romios

Romios
Ranked #24 of 414 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Price range: US$11 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our restaurant offers a wide a menu in order to cover all the tastes...Special seafood dishes, traditional Rhodian cuisine, other specialities are available. We try to "marry" the traditional recipes with the modern techniques of cooking. Enjoy your lunch or dinner in a beautiful outdoor setting...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quality, quirky and a place where locals go.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This restaurant was recommended by a tour guide as being out of the ordinary and his favourite restaurant in the Rhodes Old Town. The setting is delightful, a magical garden with lovely lighting. The food was outstanding and surpassed only by the service which was as genuine and engaging as you could wish. An interesting and fairly priced wine list. If you want gyros, chips and pizzas you'll hate this placed. If you want some of the best Greek food in Rhodes, you'll love the whole experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bedbug999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    220
    70
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem of a Greek restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Why isn't this restaurant more highly rated than 25th? This should be top five surely?!

Amazing Kleftiko and porterhouse steak and the Rhodian salad is stunning!

Slightly off the beaten track you can eat alfresco in style in shabby chic surroundings and as day turns to night the lighting truly takes effect!

Well worth the five extra minutes in takes to walk there. Be bold people!

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Superb food; attentive staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just outside the main tourist area of the Old Town and all the better for it. Food remains excellent (we ate here on both nights of this year's stay on Rhodes and have eaten there quite a few times on previous visits. Food is excellent - I particularly like the 'greek plate' this year, but the swordfish steak was also very good - and (for the Old Town) reasonably priced. Staff are attentive and chatty without in any way being overbearing. We don't usually keep going back to the same restaurant each evening when we travel - but make an exception for Romios!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Montbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food in Rhodes Old Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you care about what you eat in Rhodes Old Town, come here. The setting is good, the staff are great and the food is outstanding. And all this at a reasonable price - and that in itself is unusual in Rhodes Old Town. The food we ate here was original, delicious and plentiful - traditional flavours formed the basis but lifted far out of the ordinary. My only regret is that we only discovered it on our last night so I couldn't go back and eat there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Funky Furniture!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were initially attracted by the look of this garden restaurant. Canopied sofas that look like swing seats, in a very attractive garden.
The menu looked good, so we thought we'd try it!
Slightly more up marketthan some of the restaurants we'd eaten in previously, the menu is quite varied & the main difficulty was choosing!
I would say my starter was the best I had all week, but the mains were a little disappointing. Not bad, just not as good as we expected (only time all week I had to take a kniife to a greek meat dish).
The complimentary desserts (2 between 4 of us) were a nice touch & made a change from endless dark ouzo!

The atmosphere & ambience were great, just cook the greek specialities a while longer & you'd get an excellent from me!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kazzrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romios also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Romios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing