We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome as described!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wonder

Wonder
Ranked #13 of 399 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$54
Cuisines: Asian, Scandinavian, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome as described!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband And I were traveling for our 30th wedding anniversary and choose this because of the reviews and photos. It was everything that we expected, happy to spend out anniversary in this garden oasis.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ODcheyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    55
    9
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lomma, Sweden
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Marvellous Restaurant by Swedish owner Anders Gunnarsson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Our favourite restaurant in Rhodos Town not just because of the Swedish owner Anders who also started the worldfamous Café Opera in Stockholm but because of the whole concept with superb food in wonderful surroundings. At our second and last dinner in our week here in 2011
we also could eat a superb entrée inclouding lovely chanterelles just flewn in from Swedens mighty forests. International cousine with a magic touch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tayjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristiansund
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

we where recommended to try Wonder as the food was reported to be the best in town. I thought the place was first class, nice setting and professional staff. Best food in town ...? close but not quite.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sjm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very romantic, something really different but food not as we expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Before going to Rhodes i searched for good restaurants as we were only in bed and breakfast in our hotel (Atrium Platinum).
We searched one evening and found that REALLY beautifull place. We booked a table in advance.
We longed for that evening as we had seen how nice it was there.
But it was the minest evening that we had during our stay. It was really nice and very romantic so nothing to complain about!! But i can only speak for what i took and this was a fish plate but there was no fish in it, only one small clam. The rest was a kind of soup with only vegetables!!! There was no fish to find! When the waiter came to collect our spoons he asked (as they do as usual) if everything was ok. I said that i didn't find any fish. The waiter was affronted and we could beg for the menu to look for a dessert. When we left he didn't look at us and didn't say thank you or good evening at all. There was another man at the entrance and he thanked us.
I must say that i think that some things are not as i say. I see pictures of other courses and they look really nice! But i can only describe what i had....
We went back to the hotel and felt disappointed. We took pictures of Wonder from the outside and the inside garden and these are lovely but my food (more soup than a dish with fish, also not cheap especially when you didn't get any fish) wasn't worth the money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cargry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food and Lovely romantic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

... A bit more expensive, but presentation of food and taste is well worth it. Lovely place - where u want to take ur better half for a nice romantic dinner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Koma81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonder also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Wonder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing