We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Different and delightful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wonder

Wonder
Ranked #16 of 410 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$54
Cuisines: Asian, Scandinavian, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Different and delightful”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fed up with the usual tourist fare, this restaurant is as far away from that as you can imagine. The food is imaginative and well prepared and presented with genuine pride. If we had been staying longer we would have struggled to beat it for quality and value. Absolutely loved it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bedbug999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    55
    9
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahus, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place, fantastic staff and fantastic food!!! Beyond doubt the best meal we had in Rhodes! If we could, we'd give it 6 dots.

Helpful?
3 Thank Lyxoflard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Location and food both gorgeous”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

One of the best meals I have had anywhere! Flavours and presentIon fabulous. We both just loved it. Closed Sunday so make sure you arrange another night we are pleased we did!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An excellent choice for international cuisine in Rhodes Town”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We ate dinner here during Easter so had things pretty much to ourselves, with locals expected around midnight! We wanted to enjoy an international meal to provide variety and were not disappointed. Food quality was excellent, ambience nice (but quiet) and service very good. The restaurant was about a 10 minute walk from our place in the Old Town, out the gate near the Palace of the Grand Masters and up the hill slightly. Recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice food good service - great wine - quite expensive for the island”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We ate dinner in mid April and we were possibly the only customers on a Thursday evening. Certainly the only table occupied on our top floor.
Service was good, as it should be. The waiter recommended an excellent red wine. It was not cheap at 40€ but one of the best Greek Reds I've tasted, certainly on a par with a decent claret. We had bresaola and salads and I ordered a medium rare fillet steak with pepper sauce. All the food was well presented and tasty. If I came again I would order steak rare as mine was certainly medium and not really pink or bloody enough. I decided not to send it back as the sauce and quality of the steak was good and I didn't want to wait while they cooked another.
Desert was home made chocolate thing which we shared and was rich and full flavoured.
The wine pushed the overall cost up and if I'd selected a cheaper wine the meal would have been around €35 per head. However I was the only one to eat the main course and my wife and daughter only had starter size mains. I would return here if I revisited Rhodes. I would recommend it to anyone with an interest in wine and who wanted a more international menu. It's not as good as some reviews suggest but it's certainly not a bad choice, if you understand this will not be a cheap evening.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonder also viewed

 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Wonder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing