We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amathus Elite Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amathus Elite Suites
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

Wow!!! We arrived and immediately we felt felt very special, private check in with a glass of sparkling wine and then escorted to the room by Stefanos. The room (144) has amazing view and we didn't have to move. I couldn't have picked a better place for our honeymoon. We spend a lot of time in the SPA, by far the best I have visited, amazing staff everyone do kind and professional. What can i say abiut the Restaurant Leonidas and Stefanos are Running their team like a Swiss watch, everyone so friendly and made us feel like royalties! To summarise it the perfect honeymoon!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Friend,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Elite Suites by Amathus.

I was happy to read that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your honeymoon, and that you felt my colleagues made your honeymoon so special. It was a pleasure reading your compliments regarding our facilities, as well as your praise for our colleagues who looked after you during your stay with us, some whom you have personally acknowledged. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to welcoming you back to our Elite Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    52
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
117
369
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

My wife Marie Rose and I had certain expectations when choosing the Amathus Elite Suites as our Holiday destination from September 4 until September 18. Well… our expectations were exceeded.

When we arrived at the Reception of the Elite Suites just before noon we were offered champagne and goodies while we had to wait for our room to be ready, this was our first WOW moment. The person at the reception desk was very friendly and kind and made an excuse because we had to wait. No excuses needed as the normal check-in time is 2 pm, but we were in our suite just before 1 pm, long before the normal check-in time so our stay started real good.

As we had requested through our Travel Agency (MareTours in Aalst, Belgium) we were put in Suite 142 where we had our second WOW moment. Beautiful, well designed suite, great bathroom with rain shower etcetera, everything spic and span, nice private pool, champagne and fruits, all the things dreams are made from…

The same evening we went to the Varkarola à la carte Restaurant where we were served delicious food, prepared by a great team, served by another great team (we strongly believe that people from Restaurants in the rest of Europe should come here to see how a really well trained group of people act as “One team moving in one direction”, everything is done following the book), so hats off and congratulations to all of them. This was our third WOW moment. From that day on we had all our meals at the Varkarola.

Breakfast at the Varkarola is also a WOW moment, vast choice, friendly service, even champagne… There’s a saying “Living like God in France”, we believe that we can change that into “Living like God in the Amathus”.

Staying in the Amathus Elite Suites was for us a really relaxing time, we can recommend this...

In overall we can say that all the staff, without exceptions, is very friendly and helpful.

Just one minor remark that has nothing to do with the Amathus Elite Suites: for people going to stay there in September we recommend to have a shirt with long sleeves because in the evening there’s sometimes a bit of a nasty wind (gone after half an hour or so, but the same moment a bit chilly).

My wife and I plan to come back here in the future because this was the perfect holiday.

Room Tip: We were in Suite 142 from where we had a great view, without the noise of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FreddyDeRouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Mr. De Rouck,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Elite Suites by Amathus.

I would like to thank you for your very informative description of the facilities and amenities available in your room. I do appreciate your positive remarks regarding your arrival experience in the hotel which you have kindly mentioned was very efficient. I would also like to thank you for your kind words with regards to our Varkarola restaurant and our entire team whom you felt were great. I will ensure your compliments are passed on to all our team members.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Elite Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have just returned from the most fabulous week of sheer luxury in the Elite Suites Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes. The Suites are absolutely beautifully appointed and everything you could want from the welcome Champagne on arrival, the complimentary water and fresh snacks every day in your room, clean fresh towels twice a day and and luxury toiletries provided together with the genuine desire from all the staff to ensure that you enjoy your stay makes this resort stand out ahead of any other 5 star resort we have previously been to. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was available within the complex which meant that we did not have to leave the hotel at all. First class and a big thankyou to all of the staff who made this an exceptional experience. We would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: If you want total privacy, the garden/pool rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We at Amathus Hotels are continuously striving to improve our services and products, therefore your feedback is very valuable and I thank you very much for sharing it with us.

I have shared your feedback with regards to the commitment our colleagues show to deliver the highest level of service. Your comments with regards to our level of hospitality and to the Elite Suites' interior and exterior are highly appreciated.

Thank you for recommending Elite Suites , we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is the first review I have written. Fantastic suite and having our own pool was amazing. The staff were very professional and helpful. The meals in the a la carte restaurant were fantastic and we enjoyed the fish and lobster special meals. We really enjoyed the private pool near the spa. Nothing was any trouble for Leon the manager and on the day of our friends wedding anniversary he organised a lovely cake and a bottle of fizz. We normally go on cruises and I think the service here is as good as the smaller luxury cruise ships we have been on. We stayed in the Amathus Beach in Paphos Cyprus earlier this year and that is a lovely hotel as well.

Room Tip: Try to stay in one of the rooms higher up - the views are better and the road noise is less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller200Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear friend,

I appreciate that you took the time to share you experience from your recent stay at the Elite Suites by Amathus.

Thank you for your positive comments, especially with regards to our restaurants and professionalism of our colleagues, which I have shared with them. Your feedback is certainly very important for us as a reflection of our focus in exceeding our guest expectations now and in the future.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotels and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the very near future.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Having stayed at many of the worlds 'best' I've never felt the need to post a review as they have done what they expected they would do. The Elite suites at the Amathus Beach Hotel, Rhodes has gone beyond expectations. The warmth of welcome was genuine and sincere, the standard of presentation second to none. The solution to a suite with not quite the view expected was far beyond expectations and Eleanor was, quite simply exemplary. The team at dinner and breakfast were awesome, including Makis, Liande and Piotr, all exceptional and budding managers of the future. Service, culture, attitude were all spot on and a credit to owners, senior management and section managers. As a director nothing pleases me more than seeing a manager get us team together before a service and seeing all members of the team participate in the meeting. Well done to all responsible and we will be back.

Room Tip: Elite suites 121 to 125
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henryq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Friend,

Thank you for your praising comments! It is the greatest pleasure and makes all efforts worth when we receive feedback like yours. Your kind words only strengthen our commitment to exceed guest expectations and deliver high level of services. Rest assured our colleagues will be acknowledged for their excellent performance.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance with your travel arrangements next time you visit our Elite Suites. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

It was a wonderful and relaxing week. The service, spa, restaurants, swimming pools, beach, etc, all was excellent.
The service of the people was extraordinary. The atmosphere, the landscaping and the activities proposed were very interesting.
Near downtown (5 to 7 minutes by bus).
No noise and very relaxing.
It was worth going to Amathus to celebrate our 10th year wedding anniversary and we will never forget it. We will surely come back.

Thank you Amathus for your professionnalism and excellent services.

Room Tip: Room tip: room 155 very big with private swimming pool. Better to be on the ist floor and be located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Mrs. & Mr. Haddad,

I am pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at the Elite Suites by Amathus. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our fcilities and services. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We do hope you will return to Rhodes in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our Elite Suites.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

we had the most wonderful week--- excellent service and facilities. Staff were well trained and nothing was too much trouble. It will be difficult to holiday anywhere else in the future!Several different swimming pools, good access to the beach, plenty of sun loungersand excellent range of food in the restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that Elite Suites by Amathus has set new standards for your future holidays. We truly appreciate all your kind comments with regards to our Team members, the beach and pool facilities as well as food selection. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
22.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
24.5 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Elite Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Elite Suites

Property: Amathus Elite Suites
Address: 100 Iraklidon Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece (Formerly Elite Suites by Amathus Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Elite Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our dazzling suites offer uninterrupted views of the Aegean sea through sunny floor-to-ceiling windows. The beautifully appointed bedroom has a combination of marble and wooden floor, a living area with a corner-sofa bed, all done in a sophisticated style. The irresistible washroom has a full-length tub, separate shower, and two washbasins. The outdoors beckons intimate dining on an expansive balcony terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Amathus Elite Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Suites By Amathus Beach Hotel Ixia
Amathus Elite Suites Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing