We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amathus Elite Suites
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I knew I'll have marvelous time in Greece, but this hotel made it even better. My room was very comfortable and elite (the private pool was top notch!). The staff in restaurant were on top of their game, really helpful and professional. The food was great and the whole atmoshphere - just like paradise. What can you ask more?!
Thank you all!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are trully glad we could enhance your holiday experience and create a memorable vacation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    54
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
120
393
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Weighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This year, our third consecutive stay in the Elite Suites, we enjoyed the comfort of an immaculate executive suite, which has the same stylish interior as other suites but includes a large area of decking with more space in which to relax. It is not, however, just the accommodation that makes the Elite Suites exceptional, it is also the staff. Everyone, from the cleaning staff to the management, is determined to ensure that your stay will be as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and will go out of their way to meet your needs. On our arrival we were welcomed back most enthusiastically and shown, to our surprise, to the suite which I had requested several weeks before our holiday. We were then taken to dinner at the Varkarola restaurant to a specially reserved table. Every morning the ever cheerful and smiling Moshkoula enables you to enjoy a lovely breakfast and in the evening, the assistant manager, Gita, and Stefanos with the young, but extremely focused and competent staff serve you with a variety of high quality meals from the newly revised menu which, thankfully, still retains the lava cake dessert! On the first morning we were met by Mr Xezonakis, the Rooms Division Manager, who welcomed our return and made his services available to us should we need them. Overseeing all of this is the deeply commited, conscientious and well respected manager, Leonidas. He is present at almost all mealtimes and makes the effort to speak to all the guests and to enquire about the progress of their holiday. It was he who secured the suite we requested and also arranged for the provision of a very pleasant room in the Rodian Amathus because of our late departure and which enabled us to make the most of our last day. It is this care and attention to detail which makes your stay so special and encourages you to return. We have already booked for May 2014. We have also stayed regularly at the Amathus Beach Hotel in Limassol but never received any thing like the same kind of treatment.The Elite Suites in Rhodes sets a standard which others should follow.

Room Tip: Select a higher suite if traffic noise disturbs you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkyWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share for third time your feedback following your stay at our Elite Suites.

Words are not enough to describe how honored we are to receive such wonderful feedback from a loyal guest like you. Everyone from the Elite Suites Team has read already your review but they will definitely get the recognition they deserve for their efforts in creating another memorable holiday for you. You have set the expectations too high for next year and we shall do our best to create another wonderful holiday.

Once again thank you for your feedback and looking forward welcoming you back to our Elite Suites.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Elite suites are exactly that. You are treated like royalty by the fabulous staff and management. From the moment you arrive you know its going to be special. The room and pool is perfect, with the fruit and sparkling wine on arrival. With little extras left most days from cakes to strange little bottles of local alcohol. To be honest the rest of the grounds are beautiful with 3 more pools including a black pool but we loved our room and pool so much we never went near them. The exceptional part of our holiday were the staff from the manager Leon, whose moto should be "nothing is too much trouble". He will make sure everything is perfect for you if its not already. The Valkyie restaurant staff from Emmy who chose the best wines for my husband throughout our stay, to Reka and the Asst Mgr Gita were just amazing. The boys in the restaurant Stefanos, Dinos and Yanis cannot do enough for you. I cannot tell you what a difference they made to the whole stay. I could name them all, it was like having an extra family. Good wine, good fun and we will be back - the sooner the better - loved it all. Thanks to all...xx

Room Tip: The fourth floor rooms at the Elite suites are the best, as the third floor has a walkway running al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AppleSpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences following your stay at our Elite Suites. Every member of our Elite Suites Team is trying hard to meet and exceed expectations of our esteemed guests and comments like yours is the best reward. We are trully happy that we could enhance your holidays and made you feel like family.

Please do contact me if I could be of assistance to arrange your next holiday to Elite Suites by Amathus.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

For both my wife and myself, a week in the Elite Suites was certainly much too short a period of time to spend for such an excellent holiday experience - next time we will stay for two weeks!

The interior design and layout of our suite was very stylish, light and modern with a private pool just outside our sliding door, with wonderful views of the Aegean Sea and the distant Turkish coast on the horizon. All the furniture, fixings and fittings were of the highest quality within the room and large bathroom (with two basins, bidet, bath and two showers), and it all was very well maintained by the daily maid service. Every afternoon there was a lovely Greek treat left in our room for us to eat or drink . . .

A choice of the four outdoor swimming pools and one indoor pool was available to us, and each pool was an absolute pleasure to swim in, all with plenty of comfortable sun loungers and parasols. The hotel has a stretch of private sandy beach just a short walk through the lovely gardens.

The creatively produced food served in the Vakarola Restaurant was of the highest quality and variety, with excellent service from the maitre de, waiters and waitresses.

The lady receptionists (especially Daria) from the Elite Suite could not have been more helpful, and the floor manager Leon was there constantly ensuring everyone was happy with all aspects of their holiday accommodation.

This hotel certainly exceeded our expectations for a luxury holiday suite, and we most certainly will return as soon as we can. Thank you to all at the Amathus Beach Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 438fredandalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with the high level of service my colleagues offered. We are also happy to note that you were pleased with our Elite Suites layout as well as with the facilities we offer.

Your comments are truly appreciated and all team members will be acknowledged for their efforts in creating a memorable holiday for you. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, please do contact me if I could be of assistance prior to your next visit.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodian amathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

On entering our room the hue from the blue concealed lighting added to the feeling of luxury. On the table a large bowl of fruit and bottle of wine greeted us. The pool was larger than we expected and four jets can be controlled to allow swimming against the current, at your own pace - a great work- out. Nothing is too much trouble for staff in the restaurant - all attend to everyone. Lovely spa with special offers. The gym offers lots of machines for muscle development but limited for aerobic - no rowing machine or upright cycles.
Breakfast can be taken in a restaurant for Elite Suite guests only, or in your room (continental included in price).
Good supply of tea/coffee in the room, plus snacks and coffee always available in reception.
Only day three but you know when something is right.

Room Tip: From what others have said the rooms with pool and garden are nearer the main road. We have pool o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebfromSoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Elite Suites by Amathus on TripAdvisor. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the Elite Suites Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant improvement of our facilities and services.

Once again thannk you for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The best service ever had in a hotel. Excellent and value for money restaurant. The attentive personnel in the restaurant. Modern design. Room with perfect view. Rooms division manager michalis xezonakis real host.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Friend,

Thank you for your great feedback following your recent holiday with us. We are delighted that we were able to enhance your holidays with pleasant memories and we are also appreciative for sharing your Amathus-experiences in Tripadvisor.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write about our services and facilities of our property. Your comments are greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Elite Suites.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by how amazing this hotel is!! from the receptionist who greeted us warmly with a glass of champagne to all the staff and the staff manager Leonardis who made a special effort to speak to us daily. we have seriously never experienced better treatment in spite of having stayed in hotels all around the world. Our questions were always answered efficiently and they could not do enough to help us in every way. The breakfast was amazing - again the best we've ever had at an hotel - so much variety for every taste. The rooms were comfortable and very clean, the hotel has about 5 pools as well as ones in each of the elite suites so there is a lot of opportunity to relax in warm weather. We cannot wait to got back to this wonderful hotel, they made our holiday so memorable, cannot recommend this hotel enough. You won't be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are a must but if not available the mountain view at the back is also lovely - elit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydiaharris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Friend,

How wonderful to read that you felt that this was the best hotel that you ever stayed in having travelled so extensively . What an accolade ? We are so delighted that we made such an impression and it is very rewarding to read such a review. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit including the pools and our very comfortable rooms. I have passed your kind comment along to all the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,588 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,016 reviews
37.7 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,609 reviews
27.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Elite Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Elite Suites

Property: Amathus Elite Suites
Address: 100 Iraklidon Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece (Formerly Elite Suites by Amathus Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Elite Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our dazzling suites offer uninterrupted views of the Aegean sea through sunny floor-to-ceiling windows. The beautifully appointed bedroom has a combination of marble and wooden floor, a living area with a corner-sofa bed, all done in a sophisticated style. The irresistible washroom has a full-length tub, separate shower, and two washbasins. The outdoors beckons intimate dining on an expansive balcony terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Amathus Elite Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Suites By Amathus Beach Hotel Ixia
Amathus Elite Suites Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing