We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Rodian Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amathus Elite Suites
Ranked #4 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have recently returned from our Rodian Home having spent two fabulous weeks in an Elite Suite with private pool. This was our 4th visit and yes we do take many other holidays in different countries but, the excellent and very warm welcome extended to all guests by Hotel Manager Theofilos Lakkas and Elite Suites Manager Leonidas Drogaris and their team is a fantastice start to a relaxing, and enjoyable holiday.

All the team they have built up from Olesia and Katerina in reception, the Chef the Varkarola waiting staff and the maids, have one aim - to make your holiday a truly memorable 5 star experience.

The three theme nights each week help to give a variety to the Varkarola restaurant menu - Aegean Fish Night, BBQ Night and Lobster Night accompanied by an excellent cabaret show.

Stefanos is an authority on Greek wines and introduced us to some new ones to try which were excellent.

We have no hesitation in awarding 5 stars for excellence and yes we will return again next year.

Peter & Anne

Room Tip: Higher floors have better sea views and are away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ti0P75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at our Elite Suites. It is always a pleasure to welcome back friends and extremely rewarding to honor us with your loyalty. As you have experienced since your first visit we constantly try to provide excellent and friendly service and your feedback increase our commitment to continue. I am glad you enjoyed all our themed nights in the Varkarola restaurant and that Stefanos could transmit his passion for Greek wines.

Looking forward to welcome you back to your Rodian Home.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

We spent the first two nights of our Rhodes vacation in the Amathus Beach Hotel which was a very positive experience. We then decided to splurge a bit and upgraded our room to one of suites at the Elite Suites next door. We were greeted at the front desk by Leonidas and the rest of the team who proceeded to make our dreams come true. We lead very busy lives (6 boys under 13 at home) and were looking forward to our first grown-up vacation in a loooong time. At the Elite Suites we found a slice of heaven. The rooms are beautiful...clean, well designed and quiet and the private pool and garden just put the cherry on top. We recommend a stay at Elite Suites at Amathus Beach without hesitation. 5 stars doesn't begin to capture our experience!

Room Tip: All the suites are amazing, but the ones on the bottom floor are even better, with extended private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Romi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at our Elite Suites on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that we could enhance your holiday and you could relax. Your comments regarding our facilities and colleagues are greatly appreciated. Rest assured everyone involved will be acknowledged.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Having read previous reviews it is obvious that the wonderful Elite Suites delivers a great holiday experience, with a service that is remarkable in its high quality and yet unique in its informality. Leonidas ( and yes he is as good as everyone else has pointed out ) and all his team work together in a way that is seamless, professional, hugely efficient and immensely effective. Everything is designed to provide a first class holiday experience and the team deliver.
The rooms are light and airy, thoughtfully decorated and spotless. Every day there would be a 'local' complimentary treat - nice touch. I concur with the comments re the road and the advice to book a room on the upper floors. Ours had its own pool and a spectacular sea view.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis only so had the freedom to decide whether to eat within the Varkarola Restaurant or eat out. The Lobster night was a great success, the BBQ night less so, but still ok. Room service was good, albeit with a limited menu, although I am sure if we asked Leonidas would have arranged something different. It's good to see that plans are being considered to accommodate a late night bar within the complex although there are so many local bars close by. We didn't pop into the main hotel next door as it just didn't appeal. Old Rhodes Town is a short trip away by taxi €10 or bus and is a great place to visit. For excellent seafood look up Alexis4Seasons, the swordfish was cooked to perfection.
Also there are plenty of excursions available, if you like to get out and about. The highlight for us being a swimming trip, with lunch, to four spectacular bays on the island. As you would expect everything can be booked through reception. We also went to Marmaris in Turkey for a day trip.
Back to the hotel - areas that would enhance the experience further include an option to eat breakfast outside, bar ( as mentioned ) and more variety / local options within the Varkarola menu. However, let me be clear, the Elite Suites provided a memorable holiday experience, it over delivered on our pre-holiday expectations, the staff performed admirably, the rooms were great, everything is done with the customer at heart and everybody cares.
Will we go back - yes we will, which is unusual for us.
Two final points to add. Firstly Rhodes is a beautiful island with so much to offer to those who want to venture out. Secondly, the people of Rhodes, what a credit they are to the Island. Helpful, polite and courteous. I hope they have a great summer!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulandHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Friend,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback following your recent stay at our Elite Suites. I can't be more happy than when I receive such comments for my colleagues, we go to great lenghts to accomodate all of our guests request and receiving such comments is a huge motivation boost for all of us. I am glad you enjoyed our themed nights at the Varkarola restaurant. Your comments for the breakfast outside will be taken into consideration.

Once again thank you for your feedback and please do contact me if I could be of assistance.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We chose the Amathus Beach Hotel in Rhodes because our daughter had been there last year with her partner and they got engaged while on holiday there. They told us how wonderful their holiday had been and we decided to go there for our 30th Wedding Anniversary.

As it was our anniversary we decided to treat ourselves to an Elite Suite. We found the suite very comfortable and relaxing. The room service was excellent and the staff were very attentive. We enjoyed the food in the hotel, we tried both restaurants and always found them excellent. There was a wide choice of all types of food which we thoroughly enjoyed.

We originally booked for bed and breakfast only but on arrival decided that we would like to go half board. This was not a problem and we felt it was a very reasonable upgrade.

Although we had a suite with a pool we also enjoyed using the hotel swimming pools which were clean and very enticing. The grounds were also very well looked after and pretty with spring flowers.

The staff were all very professional, friendly and helpful and we could not have wished for a better level of service.

Overall we found our stay first class and extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The best five stars hotel in Greece!!!!!!!!!
My slogan for this hotel should be "This is your home away from home"
The hotel was very beautiful, surrounded by a lot of trees, flowers, green and a magnificent fall leading to a little lake just across the hotel main entrance.
Our room in the Elite Suites, where we stayed for the 2 nights was marvelous and our private swimming pool was beyond our imagination.
Finally, the staff was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giorgos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Areti and George,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings following your recent stay at our Elite Suites. I am trully glad my colleagues made you feel so welcomed after only two nights with us.

I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at the superb Elite Suites at the Amathus Beach Hotel, Rhodes last week and the stay was fantastic. The room was light, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The food excellent and the fish night was terrific. Every member of the staff was friendly and wanting to help in any way. This is a top destination and always invest in a little bit more and upgrade to the Elite Suites for a truly stunning holiday. Overall the place was superb but the staff made it outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Friend,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your stay at our Elite Suites. I am glad you enjoyed our facilities and services offered but I feel honored to receive such comments for my clleagues. Resta assured they will be acknowledged for creating an outstanding holiday for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We categorically endorse this hotel from start to finish. The modern room with private infinity pool was beautiful, spacious, and quiet. The floor to ceiling, unobstructed views of the Aegean Sea and distant Turkish coast were magnificent, particularly at sunset. The staff is always nearby but very discreet. The manager, Mr. Leonidas, was remarkable for his attentiveness, keen eye for detail, and ceaseless, unobtrusive inspection of all things associated with the hotel. The desk staff is extraordinarily helpful, with special recognition to Ms. Daria, who went beyond the call of duty to arrange for emergency dental treatment and to follow-up to ensure all went well. In the event of a medical problem, the hotel is very close to the main hospital and a well-appointed outpatient clinic with multilingual staff. The hotel restaurant is good, although the food is a non-traditional approach to Greek cuisine, with other European dishes available. Live music is available most nights, which may cause some to shy away. The bar at the Elite Suites closes circa 1800, so one needs either to shift to one's own balcony or move to the adjacent high-rise Amathus Hotel's rooftop. The hotel is only about 15 minutes drive from the airport, making check-in easy for late afternoon arriving flights and morning departures. The hotel is also close to Rhodes town, granting access to any number of dining and shopping opportunities. Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper two levels (there are three) are less likely to see foot traffic passing by the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyandKevin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Friend,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are gald you could enjoy our facilities and views. We work hard to provide a memorable experience to our esteemed guests and your comments for my colleagues is a huge reward and motivate all of us to continue our efforts.

Once again thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
22.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
27.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
479 reviews
2.7 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Elite Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Elite Suites

Address: 100 Iraklidon Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece (Formerly Elite Suites by Amathus Beach)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £254 - £478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Elite Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our dazzling suites offer uninterrupted views of the Aegean sea through sunny floor-to-ceiling windows. The beautifully appointed bedroom has a combination of marble and wooden floor, a living area with a corner-sofa bed, all done in a sophisticated style. The irresistible washroom has a full-length tub, separate shower, and two washbasins. The outdoors beckons intimate dining on an expansive balcony terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Amathus Elite Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Suites By Amathus Beach Hotel Ixia
Amathus Elite Suites Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing