We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ELITE SUITES ARE FANTASTIC!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amathus Elite Suites
Ranked #4 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed 10 x nights at this hotel and it was fantastic! How anybody can moan is beyond our belief. Everything about the hotel and staff is first class! Leo and his staff always make an effort to come and greet you any time of the day. The breakfasts were delicious with plenty of choice and the bubbly always went down well. We only had one evening meal in the restaurant as we like to get out and about, but the food was excellent. The extras that are left in the room on a daily basis were very nice to receive but it would have been nice to have a wider variety. We don't normally ever go back to the same place twice but we would certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Friend,

We were delighted to have read your glowing report following your recent visit to the Elite Suites by Amathus.

It was extremely pleasing to see that we made you consider a second visit. Please be assured that your kind comments have been passed on to the team and in particular to Leonidas who was delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for recommending our services to other reviewers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have recently returned from the Elite Suites at Amathus Beach Hotel. This was a great holiday. When we arrived at the Elite Suites reception we were offered champagne and were told our room had been upgraded to one with a private pool and garden. What a lovely surprise, it was an amazing room. These suites are nearest the main road so there is some traffic noise but we didn't find this a massive problem. The Suites further back are quieter. The staff are excellent, always happy and nothing is too much trouble. Each day there are small gifts left in the room, e.g. greek pastries, Turkish delight, dried fruit and nuts, small bottles of Ouzo etc. The hotel gardens are beautiful and very well kept. We ate in the a la carte restaurant each night and the food is very good, the breakfast buffet is extensive. We were there in early May and the weather was mixed. Occasionally the a la carte restaurant served food outside in the evening but it was cool to say the least. The weather was improving by the time we left so eating outside was more comfortable. I would recommend these Suites to anyone. The Management have got it right and I wouldn't change a thing. The hotel is approximately 4 kilometres from Rhodes Town and there is a local bus just outside the hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Friend,

Thank you for your great feedback following your recent holiday with us. You have been kind enough to point out the many little touches that our guests seem to appreciate and we are very grateful for that. We are delighted that we were able to enhance your holidays with pleasant memories and we are also appreciative for sharing your Elite Suites experiences on Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We visited on an offer from Sovereign travel and it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Being early in the season we were upgraded to a room with a pool which was a little chilly but we were determined to use it. As an Elite Suites guest you get use of the spa although you have to pay for treatments. We were on a half board package in the a la carte restaurant and the food was excellent. Buffet breakfast with everything you could possibly need and a served dinner from a comprehensive menu. The food was beautifully cooked and served. If you were ever hungry there ware drinks and snacks in the Suites reception all day. The staff were all so friendly with a manager always on duty in the restaurant. Check in was quick with a glass of champagne. Hotel is well located 3 miles from Rhodes town with a good bus service or reasonably priced taxis.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool are the best. Garden rooms are a bit near the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Friend,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests are satisfied with all aspects of their stay. This is indeed much appreciated!

Your comments have been shared with my colleagues and efforts will continuously be made in order to maintain our high level of services provided.

Look forward to welcoming you back and extend once again the warm hospitality that our guests have come to expect from us over the years.

Kind regards,
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 2 weeks on all inclusive basis in July 2013. We are a family of four (2 girls aged 3 and 18 months). The staff were extremely professional and attentive. We decided to upgrade to the Elite suites(which were lovely and definitely worth it as the stairs in family room/suite prove to be too tempting for the 18 month old) but spent practically all of the holiday on the roof of the hotel in the large pool area. Gorgeous views.
With a fussy eater on our hands we were pleasantly surprised to always find something healthy for her to eat. We made the most out of themed nights arranged by the hotel - lobster night was amazing!
We have since moved to Australia but will definitely be returning to this superb hotel at some point in the future. A big thank you to Leonidas and Agnieska!! You really made our holiday wonderful, we plan to return as soon as we are back in the northern hemisphere! The best holiday ever!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have travelled a lot, all over the world (Europe, N and S America, Africa, Asia). This was without a doubt one of the best places we have ever stayed at. Perfect accommodation, excellent location, delightful staff. The blue and white lighting in our room was beautiful. The restaurant was truly tasteful in every sense,and the Greek wines were of the best.

We rarely go twice to the same place, but here we are tempted.

Please don't change any thing!

Room Tip: Suites with private pool are so comfortable, large and yet so cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Friend,

We were delighted to have read your glowing review following your recent visit to the Elite Suites by Amathus. It is extremely pleasing to see that a well-seasoned traveler consider us one of the best hotels.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for recommending our services to other reviewers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Birthday Celebration, suprised partner with cake we had a lovely relaxing time it was great having a pool and garden.
Ok like other reviews advise you can hear the traffic but you get used to it.
Nothing is to much trouble for any of the staff, it was nice to see many staff still there from our last visit.It was beginning of season so not full of guests with the large hotel next door which we liked much better. august is very busy.....
10 Euros taxi ride into Rhodes, worth visiting the old town rather busy on day we visited due to Cruise Liners.
We would certainly visit again its nice to see same management and staff who seem very happy to be there and they do work alot of hours.

No probs with Elite Suites. However the airport was a nightmare.
Delayed flights, no air con, The PA system terrible so you could not understand what was going on

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littllittlebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It gives us great pleasure to welcome back returning guests and it is an honor for us that you have chosen our Elite Suites for your birthday celebration. Your comments make our efforts worth it and make us more committed in meeting and exceeding guest expectations.

Once again thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcome you back once again.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Visited during Easter for seven days. The service ethic of all staff was perfect. Smiling - welcoming - helpful. My room was with private pool and garden. The garden means that it's on the row closest to the road. There is some traffic noise but it did not concern me. If you are in doubt go for the pool only rooms and ask for one on the top row. This also has a better view of the bay. I travel a lot for my work and always stay in 5 star hotels, so I know what I'm talking about and I'm nor easily impressed. However there are plenty of much more expensive hotels that could learn a lot from the staff here. If you find the attention too much, just politely express a desire for some space and you will get all you need. I did not mind the attention but some could feel it was too much at times. If you have the funds the presidential suite is certainly the room to go for.
The breakfast were a good standard, lots of choice, buffet and menu items all included. Orange juice pressed at the hotel every morning. Maybe they could add a few more fresh fruits to the buffet, but that's minor, as there some every day.
The room service food was good, hot, cheap for the standard and delivered quickly. The rooms had superb beds and showers and baths with top quality Bulgari product. Nespresso machines and daily extra Gifts left for us, ranging from local sparking wine, to fruits, snacks, local spirit.
The only concern was it was hard to drag my daughter away from the room's private pool to see more of Rhodes. Perhaps next time.
Highly recommended. Not sure what it would be like at the height of season as we virtually were half full in the suites and the main hotel seemed almost empty.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed review on TripAdvisor. I am trully delighted to receive compliments from an experienced traveller as yourself. Rest assured every member of our team will be aknowledged for creating such a memorable vacation for you. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to mention all different aspects of your stay.

Once again thank you and looking forward to having you back at our Elite Suites.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
37.7 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
27.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Elite Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Elite Suites

Address: 100 Iraklidon Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece (Formerly Elite Suites by Amathus Beach)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £228 - £481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Elite Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our dazzling suites offer uninterrupted views of the Aegean sea through sunny floor-to-ceiling windows. The beautifully appointed bedroom has a combination of marble and wooden floor, a living area with a corner-sofa bed, all done in a sophisticated style. The irresistible washroom has a full-length tub, separate shower, and two washbasins. The outdoors beckons intimate dining on an expansive balcony terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amathus Elite Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Suites By Amathus Beach Hotel Ixia
Amathus Elite Suites Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing