We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amathus Elite Suites
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Elite Suites and all we can say is wow. We arrived at just after midnight and were greeted by a lovely friendly receptionist and offered a glass of champagne. She escorted us to our room, which looked just as it does on the hotel website. The room is extremely well equipped, light and spacious. As well as the large fruit platter and chilled sparkling wine in our room on arrival, we received extra treats nearly every day, including pastries, dried fruit/nuts and Turkish delight, along with little bottles of ouzo and rakki.

We stayed in a top floor suite without a private pool but, as the Suite guests are able to use the Spa pool, we made full use of this and, for the first half of our holiday, had the pool totally to ourselves. The beach area is very nice but our first two days were extremely windy so we gave up with the wind, avoided the beach and stayed by the Spa pool. As we had so much privacy there, we didn't use the beach any more. Many thanks to all the staff In the Spa who were always so friendly. Please try one of their treatments. They are wonderful.

The Elite Suites staff truly cannot do enough for you. They are just all so warm, welcoming and friendly. When we arrived for our first breakfast, we were greeted by Leonidas and Mishkoula, who provided the most wonderful service, which continued throughout the whole holiday. Leonidas runs an excellent team and is always there to make sure you are happy. We lunched most days in the Vakorola Restaurant, where Mishkoula always greeted us with her happy smile. Many thanks to her for being such a great waitress. Special thanks also to Stefanos, Signe, Maria, Lena, Katherina and all the other staff who gave such wonderful service in the Vakorola Restaurant in the evenings. We stayed on a half board basis and the food is just amazing. Special thanks to the Chef!!!

We went on a day trip to Symi and travelled out on the high speed catamarran from Rhodes. If you haven't been to Symi, we suggest you go as it so pretty. We also had a great day out on a small sailing boat which we arranged with Manos Tours. The Elite Suite receptionsists can give you the details.

The only downside to this wonderful hotel is its close proximity to the busy main road. As we were on a high floor, with a tremendous panoramic view of the sea, this did not cause us any problems but the lower floor suites with pools may have found this a nuisance.

We will definitely return again and cannot recommend the Elite Suites enough. If you stay there, you will want for nothing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you could take advantage of so many of our facilities and that you enjoyed your meals at Varkarola restaurant but most of all thank you for your kind comments regarding my colleagues. Rest assured they have been acknowledged for creating so nice memories for you.

Once again thank you and looking forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(tlakkas@elitesuitesrhodes.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    52
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
117
369
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had the most amazing Honeymoon staying in the Elite Suites. The staff were so helpful and they were all so friendly and polite.
On the first night we moved rooms because our room was noisy and they were so helpful and nothing was too much bother.
It was also my Husbands birthday during our stay and a huge personalised birthday cake and champagne arrived in our room which was lovely.
Thank you to all the team for a memorable Honeymoon. We will definitely be returning to the Elite Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EloiseWadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you celebrating such a special occassion with us and we are delighted we could enhance it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(tlakkas@elitesuitesrhodes.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterrebeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent hotel, especially the suites with the private pools are great for private relaxation and great fun for the children. Service in the restaurant Varkarola was great, food very good and diverse. Excellent hospitality from Filip, Leon, Stefanos and all the other people in the Elite Suites. The spa is excellent too, with good people and kind service. Hotel is quite close to the city, making it easy to have short trops by taxi to the old town, which is fantastic.

Do keep in mind: the Amathus itself is a bit old fashioned, we avoided this, also the resto on the 10th floor is far below the Varkarola level, so we only did this once...Also avoid the suites with private garden: very noisy next to the road. We changed after 1 night, and the higher level suites are perfect, with a great sight on top!

Room Tip: Go for the higher level suites with private pool, not the garden ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KurtCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from a 1 week stay in the Elite Suites, nothing here is too much trouble or any bother, just ask and if they can do it they will. All of the staff that we dealt with were friendly and efficient and for many this is not their first season at the Amathus. The Managers were always to be seen, greeting guests and ensuring that everything was to your liking, they set very high standards for their staff to aspire to. Having read previous reviews I emailed ahead to request a higher room, when we arrived this was unavailable however the next day we were shown to a higher room and changed over with no problem at all. The accommodation is exactly as you see in the photographs, modern and very clean with a spotless pool. We stayed half board and ate dinner mainly in Varkorola Taverna, the food was well presented and the staff were happy to recommend wine. Room service, although more limited, was delivered promptly and the Varkorola pool bar service was good even extending down to the beach if you chose to have drinks there. WiFi is excellent, free, quick and able to access anywhere in the hotel or grounds. Rhodes town is a short taxi ride for 8-10 Euros or the bus stops outside the hotel and you are less than half hour from the airport. If you are looking for a week in the sun in a decent hotel with excellent service the Amathus Elite Suites is a great choice.

Room Tip: Our room (144) was on the 2nd floor in the middle, we had a great view and it was quieter as we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CT1Farnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us . I am greatful you take the time to describe so many of the facilities we offer and specially for your comments regarding our Team. We are pleased to have created such wonderful holiday for you and look forward to welcoming you back. Please do contact us if we can assist you with your booking.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(tlakkas@elitesuitesrhodes.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently returned from a two week stay at these superb suites with private infinity pool. This was our fifth visit since they first opened and still they maintain their 5 star reputatioin. We travel widely but always enjoy returning to our Rodian home each year. Other reviewers have covered the excellent service standards which make the Elite Suites so special. We want to mention the important Chef Adonis and his team who work so hard behind the scenes to provide an excellent menu selection in the Varkarola and especially on the theme nights - a big thank you.

Leonidas, Stefanos, Moschoula, Emy, Signe and Maria, our gratitude for your impeccable service and faultless attention to our requests. You are all a credit to the Amathus Beach Elite Suites.

Peter & Anne

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ti0P75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Anne and Peter,

Thank you for your support and for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back and catch up. You are part of the Team and your feedback is extremely important, being so pleased with the food and the improvements we have done this year is a confirmation we are on the right track. Needless to say that everyone mentioned in your review has read your comments and we all looking forward to welcome you back.

Once again thank you for your loyalty and support.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(tlakkas@elitesuitesrhodes.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

it's the second time i'm coming here with my wife and we always have a qonderful stay. The staff is effective and great, i love the pool deck and the hotel is 5 minutes from the city center with a car. Price are also competitive

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurentLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments from your second stay at our Elite Suites. Receiving positive comments for my colleagues is always a pleasure but when such comments come from repeating guests have an extra importance.

Once again thank you and please do contact us if we can assist you with your next booking.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(tlakkas@elitesuitesrhodes.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We are fortunate to be able to have a number of holidays a year they are all five star including cruising but for the past five years we have always included a 10 day holiday at the Elite Suites, Why? Simply we have found a hotel that exceeds our expectations the friendly competent staff go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect, the rooms are beautifully furnished and the private pool is just right to catch the end of the day sun, we dine in the friendly but intimate Varkarola restaurant where the food is excellent and the staff outstanding. We have recently returned after yet another wonderful holiday at the Elite Suites, looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Paula and Peter,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to welcome back friends. For all of us here the greatest achievement is to create such relationship with our guests and meeting people like you makes it so easy.

Looking forward to welcome you back and to have yet another interesting conversation.

Best regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(tlakkas@elitesuitesrhodes.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,898 reviews
22.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,547 reviews
27.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
389 reviews
37.7 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Elite Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Elite Suites

Property: Amathus Elite Suites
Address: 100 Iraklidon Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece (Formerly Elite Suites by Amathus Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Elite Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our dazzling suites offer uninterrupted views of the Aegean sea through sunny floor-to-ceiling windows. The beautifully appointed bedroom has a combination of marble and wooden floor, a living area with a corner-sofa bed, all done in a sophisticated style. The irresistible washroom has a full-length tub, separate shower, and two washbasins. The outdoors beckons intimate dining on an expansive balcony terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amathus Elite Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Suites By Amathus Beach Hotel Ixia
Amathus Elite Suites Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing