We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Fabulous”

Restaurant Olympias
Ranked #96 of 414 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The food here was superb, and the owner Vaios could not have been more genuine and helpful. It was a real delight to eat here and we returned! He made us feel very welcome, remembered us and had a good crack. The food was very well presented, tasted great and there was a relaxed and happy atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DGale125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    76
    15
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlewich
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good, very nice!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is Vaios's greeting to customers & it's very true. He is an excellent restaurant host & made us feel so welcome each time we went in. We stayed at the Atrium but found it soul- less (and very expensive) and to be honest the food at the Olympias was much nicer, half the price and the atmosphere was wonderful.

We would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area & even drive there or get a taxi - it will be worth while.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, very nice staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were looking for a place to get a late dinner and saw the reviews on tripadvisor for this restaurant, so we thought we'd give it a try. I ordered beef and my gf ordered lasagna, the dishes were really good and made on the spot.The place is decorated in a very charming traditional Greek decore and the owner was very kind and nice and made us feel very welcomed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Yuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“excellent expeience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

my gf and i were just walking along the beach looking for a car-rental, and got hungry so stopped at olympias. we ordered a pizza and 2 beers. the pizza was made on the spot and was excellent, the beers served cold and the view was the best part: right in front of the beautiful Ixia beach. Great local experience which we didn't anticipate to be so simple and yet wonderful

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avidan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
324 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at the Atrium hotel and used the restaurant most days, that we were local, for lunch. We had various food options some Greek and some Italian and all were excellent. The service is friendly and efficient and the prices very good for the quality and the size.
Some evenings we popped in after dinner at the hotel for drinks and sat outside watching the world go by - it's an easy place to be and "you won't be disappointed"! You'll soon join the "family Olympias".

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheffview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Olympias also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Olympias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing