We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 1st Anniversary”

Anixis Studios & Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anixis Studios & Apartments
Reviewed 27 September 2013

It's the first time we stayed at these apartments and I'd defiantly go back again this is our 3rd time we've been to roads we stayed at parasun for 2 years never again no clean towels or clean sheets we even had to buy our own toilet roll here is great clean towels everyday really friendly nice pool and plenty of sun beds

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gailhutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Anixis Studios & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

These apartments are very spacious which suited a family of four there was 2 bedrooms one had the air con. We didnt bother had a fan and left the patio doors open. The road to the side of the apartments is the main road into Rhodes which can be very busy and noisy. Crossing this at times was hard.
The owners are really lovely and the barstaff they were always happy to give advice or for a chat.
Had quiet a walk to main beach and resturants bit didnt bother us as we like a walk in the evening.
Overall a good holiday.

Room Tip: Try and book a room overlooking the pool will be quieter from the road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

only back from 2 weeks staying at Anixis. Always in past have stayed in big hotels with childrens clubs and activies daily. This hotel was quiet but kids (13 & 8) loved it. There was no rush in morning to get a bed and alot of time kids were in pool on their own. Staff were very helpful and friendly. When we arrived we had no toaster but after asking for one I got it 10 min later. 2 euro a day for the safe and 7 euro a day for air conditioning, Shop next door to apartments and larger supermarket 5min walk down road. Their shop very reasonably priced for drinks and lollies and I tried alot of shops because we hired a car and travelled around island. Car hire across the street. You wont get any better. Bus stop immediately outsde apartments 2 euro to rhodes. Rooms were clean and tidy. House keeping done daily excluding
sunday and towels changed daily. All staff so friendly It was like staying with a family. IF we go back would definitely stay again. 2 bedroom apartment but no living room space. Kitchen quite small and no microwave, I'd say one of our better holidays and we've had quite alot. Thanks Caroline, Glynis and bar man whose name I can't spell but played pool with kids and was excellent with them for a brilliant holiday. Thomas and Diane

Room Tip: we had room on ground floor behind bar. No sun in afternoon which kept room cooler but all rooms are...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianegordon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stayed in the Anixis for a week in October as my Daughter got Married in the Atrium Platinum in Ixia, we were very warmly welcomed and made to feel at home immediately, the cleanliness of the whole apartment block was unsurpassed (i have stayed all over the World) the pool area was well maintained and the sun-beds were far nicer than the ones i had in a 4 star property in Cyprus earlier this year, all in all fantastic value for money, if i had to be picky i would say the air-con system left a lot to be desired,
Katina & Eloise

Room Tip: check that the Air-con is working properly
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed here for three weeks in July and was very comfortable. I stayed primarily on my own as my daughter and her boyfriend were working on the island. I felt very safe, and Caroline and Glynis made it seem like a 'home from home' for me. I was very contented and felt that I was staying with friends Everybody was extremely helpful and kind. Glynis helped me to print off my return flight tickets and was very caring and supportive when my daughter became unwell. I cannot thank Caroline and Glynis enough for making this stay so lovely. They are amazing people. All of the staff worked incredibly hard and nothing was too much trouble.

The apartments were clean and perfectly adequate for my needs.The location is great, being on a direct bus route to Rhodes town, yet also adjacent to open countryside. Supermarkets were within close proximity and the pebble beach just a five minute walk away.

I absolutely loved staying at Anixis and would highly recommend it, espcially for other lone travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dancingqueen025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Lovely clean good value, nice bar, great brekkies. Free wifi.

Next to supermarket and restaurant but you can also eat at the bar.

2 bedroom apt is a good size - lots of hot water and a powerful shower with hairdryer. Great for families or singles.

10 minute walk to Trianda.. Bus to rhodes town 2 euros or taxi 12 euros. Near airport 15 mins away but no plane noise. Road isn't as busy as reviews have you believe. Our apartment overlooked pool and no noise at all.

Taxi to Faliraki is 20 euros 20 mins away and good restaurants and nightlife. Not as wild as people have you believe!

Colorado club in rhodes town bar street is really cool! Great live music, dancers and well worth the 12 euros entrance.. Beers 6 euros so not cheap but great night out. Open til 6am.

Cheapest beer I found was 2 euros a pint but generally 3 euros is the norm.

Thanks to everyone especially Caroline for looking after us.

Yamas from Greg and Geoff on an old boys (well mid life crisis) trip without the family.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 231Greg231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Anixis is a basic accomodation in Ixia a short bus ride from Rhodes town. Our apartment was basic with balcony and clean beds and towels changed every day. Pool needs better sun beds as well as better access to bar service - menus outside would be good as well as plants to make surrounding better. very stark.
small things like a lack of book exchange and local info was noticeable.scheduled paralympics opening ceremony not shown as well as kareoke night cancelled from monday moved to friday then not on anyway. communication boards would be useful for guests who actually would enjoy a night in hotel with entertainment.

The quiz night run by olympic rep - Dean Middleton was good. but other than that Glynis was really the only friendly person. we tried to smile and be friendly but ended up spending all time away from hotel except to sleep. its a shame as many good reviews on site which is why we booked. am sure it a hotel more suited to big groups or families not just two friends on beach holiday.

nearby beach is lovely, nearby tavernas are great especially whispers bar.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fran e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.0 mi away
Anixis Apartments
Anixis Apartments
#14 of 31 in Ialyssos
123 reviews
2.5 mi away
Caravel Apartment Hotel
Caravel Apartment Hotel
#5 of 31 in Ialyssos
210 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#36 of 126 in Rhodes Town
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#7 of 126 in Rhodes Town
675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valsami Hotel Apartments
Valsami Hotel Apartments
#5 of 7 in Kremasti
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heleni Beach Hotel
Heleni Beach Hotel
#15 of 31 in Ialyssos
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anixis Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anixis Studios & Apartments

Address: Rhodes Town, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £27 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anixis Studios & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Anixis Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anixis Studios & Apartments Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing