We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
3
6
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
6
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Excellent Hotel in Sissi. Actually is like the images. Lovely room in the main Hotel, great bed linen,regular linen/towel changes, working air conditioning. 3 pools set in pretty. Expensive bar, pay for internet access 5 euro for 1 hour card, 30 euro for 14 hours, oddly Hotel had ran out of the latter. Breakfast not great, would not advise 1/2 board. Some staff were indifferent, not that friendly at all ..end of season exhaustion maybe!! Generally though I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel if you are looking for a quiet holiday, so much nicer than many Hotels we saw others dropped off at on the way to and from the airport!

Date of stay: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecilia05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

This is a pretty hotel with bags of international style, nothing traditional Greek here. The public areas are very smart, with a couple of small pools, a bar, comfy sun loungers and lots of board games to use. Our room was quite dark, the black furniture and modern fixtures making it feel a little 'cold'. The deep red tiles 'wet room'/bathroom was a stunner but not very practical, don't take anything in there you want to stay dry! (including your towels) I would say few of the balconies got any sun, so if you like the shade I suppose that's good. No watchable reception on our TV, only Sky News and CNN in English so not much lost. Our room had a mini bar with fair prices but no tea/coffee making facilities which would have been nice, but coffee from the bar was quite good. Over all it was a professionally run hotel with pretentions it could not quite meet.

The biggest disappointment was the food. I do not agree with the other reviewer, when we stayed the food was shocking. However, I was looking around the other diners and no one seemed too bothered, so maybe i am just over fussy!

We ate at the dinner buffet, once only, and it was very poor, the salad bar was ok but the main dishes and desserts worse than school dinners. It was bit like a motorway service station presentation, and the quality of the ingredients were basics. I agree with the pud review, we only saw melon, jelly and ice-cream. It was a shame,this could be a special hotel but the food needs to go up a few notches first. (turn the lights down a bit too, so bright it hurt!)

Breakfast was better with a good choice of cold and cooked. Stay for breakfast and go out to dinner.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greathols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

THE GOOD STUFF
Well what can we say, your property is great, the décor in the public and private areas so tasteful yet fun! We loved the glass displayed in the lobby! We actually purchased a few pieces. I want your interior designer! Always spotless as well – never a spec of dust on anything and the pools are impeccably clean!!! Our room was great (209 – I think Costas knows it by now! LOL) great décor and well looked after. Good closet space!
We had quite a few meals and they were all great! Your lunch salads are amazing and the dinner buffets are great – something for everyone and all the dishes are well prepared and presented. As well your staff keeps the buffet topped up! Your waiters are so professional and sweet as well. They always recalled our names and the table we like!
As for your staff, some people that went out or their way to make our stay even better: Nick, Costas, and Maria – well to be honest everyone was SO great. So please pass our thanks onto all of them!!!! Maria was so was so helpful sorting out any issues we had with the room. And Costas was a great mixing drinks and looking sexy! LOL But all your staff are great!!!!
Health Club was great, clean and well equipped – steam and sauna as well!

THE THINGS YOU CAN MAKE BETTER
Our plant on the balcony needs some water – we looked after him when we were there but please ask housekeeping to water him daily.
Bathrooms are nice but the lighting is not nearly enough! More lights please!
Laundry – I know we are all trying to be save the planet but I want my sheets and towels changed daily, including the pool towels. In the end this was OK but I had to convince the front desk staff….Maria sorted it all out for us.
Your wines at dinner – prices? Get real! They are so OTT. You need to have a value priced table wine on offer please. Greek house wines are great so why not offer them???
Dessert? Ice cream and fruit? I would expect some amazing Greek pastries instead! Plus enough with the watermelon….
Back to towels – you need to have them on hand by the pool. gym ect – it should not be an effort to get a clean towel.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbkurutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: Δωματιο με θεα στην πισινα
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews