We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for beach and Old Rhodes Town”
Review of Angela Suites

Angela Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rhodes Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Angela Suites
Ranked #98 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good location for beach and Old Rhodes Town”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location for the beach and Old Rhodes Town (15 mins walk). The reception area is nice enough, the staff helpful and pleasant but the apartment we stayed in really needed some care and attention; stains on ceiling where mozzies have been squashed (could easily be cleaned or touched over with paint), stains to bedroom walls, frayed bed linen. On the plus side there is a decent sized pool but again this area could do we some tlc, cracked tiles, badly stained sun lounger cushions etc. We've not stayed in Rhodes before so can't make any direct comparisons however, we have stayed in Crete several times and would say for similar rates the standard of accommodation was better. It may also be a sign of the times with Greece's economy in such a bad way - we were surprised by the amount of closed restaurants and small hotels with 5 mins walk of the hotel. Have given average rating because overall it worked well for us as we were out all day and generally out in the evening in Old Rhodes Town.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Excellent Hotel in Sissi. Actually is like the images. Lovely room in the main Hotel, great bed linen,regular linen/towel changes, working air conditioning. 3 pools set in pretty. Expensive bar, pay for internet access 5 euro for 1 hour card, 30 euro for 14 hours, oddly Hotel had ran out of the latter. Breakfast not great, would not advise 1/2 board. Some staff were indifferent, not that friendly at all ..end of season exhaustion maybe!! Generally though I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel if you are looking for a quiet holiday, so much nicer than many Hotels we saw others dropped off at on the way to and from the airport!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecilia05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield yorkshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

This is a pretty hotel with bags of international style, nothing traditional Greek here. The public areas are very smart, with a couple of small pools, a bar, comfy sun loungers and lots of board games to use. Our room was quite dark, the black furniture and modern fixtures making it feel a little 'cold'. The deep red tiles 'wet room'/bathroom was a stunner but not very practical, don't take anything in there you want to stay dry! (including your towels) I would say few of the balconies got any sun, so if you like the shade I suppose that's good. No watchable reception on our TV, only Sky News and CNN in English so not much lost. Our room had a mini bar with fair prices but no tea/coffee making facilities which would have been nice, but coffee from the bar was quite good. Over all it was a professionally run hotel with pretentions it could not quite meet.

The biggest disappointment was the food. I do not agree with the other reviewer, when we stayed the food was shocking. However, I was looking around the other diners and no one seemed too bothered, so maybe i am just over fussy!

We ate at the dinner buffet, once only, and it was very poor, the salad bar was ok but the main dishes and desserts worse than school dinners. It was bit like a motorway service station presentation, and the quality of the ingredients were basics. I agree with the pud review, we only saw melon, jelly and ice-cream. It was a shame,this could be a special hotel but the food needs to go up a few notches first. (turn the lights down a bit too, so bright it hurt!)

Breakfast was better with a good choice of cold and cooked. Stay for breakfast and go out to dinner.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greathols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

THE GOOD STUFF
Well what can we say, your property is great, the décor in the public and private areas so tasteful yet fun! We loved the glass displayed in the lobby! We actually purchased a few pieces. I want your interior designer! Always spotless as well – never a spec of dust on anything and the pools are impeccably clean!!! Our room was great (209 – I think Costas knows it by now! LOL) great décor and well looked after. Good closet space!
We had quite a few meals and they were all great! Your lunch salads are amazing and the dinner buffets are great – something for everyone and all the dishes are well prepared and presented. As well your staff keeps the buffet topped up! Your waiters are so professional and sweet as well. They always recalled our names and the table we like!
As for your staff, some people that went out or their way to make our stay even better: Nick, Costas, and Maria – well to be honest everyone was SO great. So please pass our thanks onto all of them!!!! Maria was so was so helpful sorting out any issues we had with the room. And Costas was a great mixing drinks and looking sexy! LOL But all your staff are great!!!!
Health Club was great, clean and well equipped – steam and sauna as well!

THE THINGS YOU CAN MAKE BETTER
Our plant on the balcony needs some water – we looked after him when we were there but please ask housekeeping to water him daily.
Bathrooms are nice but the lighting is not nearly enough! More lights please!
Laundry – I know we are all trying to be save the planet but I want my sheets and towels changed daily, including the pool towels. In the end this was OK but I had to convince the front desk staff….Maria sorted it all out for us.
Your wines at dinner – prices? Get real! They are so OTT. You need to have a value priced table wine on offer please. Greek house wines are great so why not offer them???
Dessert? Ice cream and fruit? I would expect some amazing Greek pastries instead! Plus enough with the watermelon….
Back to towels – you need to have them on hand by the pool. gym ect – it should not be an effort to get a clean towel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vbkurutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
#60 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#59 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#29 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#68 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lomeniz Hotel
Lomeniz Hotel
#84 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angela Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angela Suites

Property: Angela Suites
Address: Rhodes Town, Rhodes Town, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Number of rooms: 336
Also Known As:
Angela Suites Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing