We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a four star hotel”
Review of Petit Palais

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rhodes Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Petit Palais
Ranked #72 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“not a four star hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

the hotel wasnt that bad. we booked it because our brochure said it had double beds and we were on honeymoon. no double bed given and no flowers or anything. food was very basic. noisey air conditioning in bedrooms and you can only use the wifi in in the reception area. on a plus note, if you sit in the bar in the evening, tip the 2 barmen a tip and the drinks will flow all night lol

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have stayed in this hotel on several occasions and have always been satisfied with it. The hotel itself is in an excellent location and is very clean and welcoming but most of all the staff are so friendly - what more could you ask from a holiday hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Arrived at the hotel on the transfer bus, myself and my boyfriend had driven past some bad and amazing looking hotels. We were dropped round the side and at first glance were not impressed, however that quickly changed once we got inside and the reception staff were extremely friendly. The rooms are a nice size with lovely bathroom, balconies are nice but could do with a a lick of fresh paint, but we had lovely see view. Location is perfect, 2 mins from beach, less then 5 from Rhodes town and the harbour. Food in the Hotel was outstanding, unusual for European half board. Fresh grill and salad everyday with a change of choice. Only small negative was a small pool, advertised as 3 but actually 1 main pool and 2 'plunge pools' one which wasn't on, and also sun does not hit the pool in the afternoon so had to go to the beach. General entertainment wasn't great in evenings but we went out most nights anyway but overall really pleasant stay and nothing to complaint about. Worth a stay and good value!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank E-louiseruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Pleasant staff, clean rooms and other spaces, good location, all of these contribute to a positive overview of this hotel. The rooms are with lots of space and nice balconies, and the toilets are well equipped, along with hair dryers.
The fact that the rooms are air conditioned with individual, not central AC devices decreases the comfort, as well as bed matraces that need to be changed ASAP.
The food in the restaurant is very good, tasteful and versatile, with lots of choices even for the demanding ones. Special kudos goes to the local Greek sweets. Although they have a wood pizza oven, the pizzas are nothing special.
The bar is maybe the weakest spot. The domestic alcoholic drinks they are serving are awful, so you can focus on the very delicious draught beer, and an excellent espresso from the machine.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors if you want a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VladaC_BGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed here last year for a week on my own.The hotel is part of a chain and there are two other Mitsis hotels in Rhodes Town of which you can use the facilities by showing a wristband.The hotel is very clean, i had a really nice room on the second floor,my balcony was overlooking a busy street but i wasn't disturbed.The staff were attentive,if not very friendly,but they were always busy.The food was a bit repetetive but plentiful,with the usual all inclusive fare.The pool area is clean and attractive,a bit small for the size of the hotel,but the other Mitsis hotel on the main road has a much bigger pool area,also the beach is very close by and is beautiful.The best feature of this hotel is the location. It is ideal for a lone traveller because everything is nearby.I have been to a lot of Greek Islands and Rhodes is my favourite up to now.I loved Lindos and the old town.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madmax_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was our 6th stay at the Petit Palais in Rhodes Town (May 2013) - keep going back to this hotel as you are guaranteed good food, clean rooms, good service! Location of hotel is excellent for the beach, shops, tavernas, only a short walk to the harbour or old town. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TidneyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toijala, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Me and my family have visited in this hotel for years. It feels like second home to us, because the staff is incredible. Rooms are cleaned every day. Breakfast and dinner is served from buffet. They have stone oven where they bake pizzas. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jari_Oj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Mitsis Petit Palais
Mitsis Petit Palais
#18 of 126 in Rhodes Town
698 reviews
0.0 mi away
ALS Hotel
ALS Hotel
#113 of 126 in Rhodes Town
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#89 of 126 in Rhodes Town
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Steve Apartments
#16 of 47 in Rhodes Town
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krinis Apartments
Krinis Apartments
#8 of 54 in Rhodes Town
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pearl Hotel
Pearl Hotel
#19 of 54 in Rhodes Town
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palais

Property: Petit Palais
Address: Rhodes Town, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Number of rooms: 134
Also Known As:
Petit Palais Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing