We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Ranked #48 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I booked the Zacosta as I wanted to stay in the Old town and the trip advisor reviews were so very good
The other reviews were right.
I could not fault this little hotel / villa at all Although I had booked the Giardino room I was moved into the upstairs Raimondo room which is slightly bigger as the hotel was not full . In fact on a couple of days I was the only one there.
The rooms are fairly small although I don't think the suite is, but very comfortable. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in whilst in Greece. There is a full bathroom with expensive toileteries replaced when needed, dressing gowns and slippers. The towels are new and large and replaced daily and the water always hot.
There is a small fridge in the room unfortunately without an ice making compartment but this is no problem as John has an ice making machine and used to leave a full ice bucket full in the bar for me .
The breakfasts are huge and eaten outside in the lovely coutyard (except on the one morning that it rained.) There is no set breakfast time John simply gets it when you are up. There is a range of pastries, cheese and spinach pies, rice pudding, yoghurt and honey, cerials, bread and jams freshly squeezed Orange juice infact far to much to eat but you can cover some in foil and put it in your fridge for later.
The villa is central for all the sites in the old town and I did my exploring in the morning and relaxed in the sunny courtyard in the afternoon which was very peaceful.
John was extremely helpful and knowledgable. He assisted me with my luggage from where the taxi can drop you to the villa and arranged and helped me again with my luggage on my return.
I will definately return to Rhodes town and when I do I will definately book the Zacosta Villa again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieReadingEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2011

A cozy boutique hotel in the old town of Rhodes provides you with the highest class of rooms and service. Great location, very close to the main sites in the medieval town of Rhodes, carefully restored historic house with beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and excellent assistance provided by the owner of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

While Rhodes has so much to offer, the old city is the heart and why not stay in a place inside the walls rather than the typical hotel that can be found in a thousand places around the world. We came here on our honeymoon as part of a larger trip to the region and were very pleased with everything. John knows so much and the hotel is so peaceful, yet close to all that is the old city. We recommend very highly and will surely return and encourage our friends to do the same.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthurAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We got a much better support and assistance than we could ever expect, even if we had already read the good opinions on tripadvisor.
John is extremly gentle, he has a very careful service and a natural ability in making you feel as guest, not a customer. He can suggest interesting locations, the most beautiful beaches, desert or cool ones, the most representative restaurants of the Greek cooking, the unknown country paths to reach wonderful views.
The villa is little, few rooms very well managed, clean, with every comfort you can need or only wish. It is located just in the middle of the old town Rodos, closed to rent a car company and easy to be used as basis for trips on both the sides of the island.
Breakfast is tailored on your times and habits, rich and various, served outside in the patio.
We strongly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kubotina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

This was our first stop on our honeymoon in Greece and it was amazing! Part of what makes this hotel so wonderful is John. He was incredibly nice, considerate and helpful through our entire stay. He went out of his way to make sure we saw all of Rhodes. Zacosta has a wonderful location-inside the old city and minutes away from restaurants, shops and bars. Thank you John for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKirlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We stayed at the Zacosta for our honeymoon and it was truly a wonderful experience!! The owner John is a fantastic person, he went out of his way to make sure we had a fabulous time! The hotel is located within the old town of Rhodes, it is close to everything you could want and it makes for a perfect setting. My husband and I loved Rhodes so much, thank you!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomiki03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful few days in Rhodes staying at the Zacosta Villa.
From the inviting courtyard, to the tasteful rooms with the robes and slippers, and a wonderful breakfast, John's villa is amazing. The attention to detail was beyond our expectations and made us feel like we had been transported back in time...in style.

John shared great ideas of where to visit, where to eat and even suggested the run in the moat and walk along the wall! He was the ultimate host even helping with a ferry challenge upon our departure.

Without a doubt, I'd recommend the Zacosta as a beautiful, romantic spot that you will be thrilled to stay in. The town may be medieval but this villa is very current and well worth the money.

Thank you John, for a memory we will never forget !
Barbara and Roman
Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
#42 of 126 in Rhodes Town
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#31 of 126 in Rhodes Town
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bellevue Suites Hotel
Bellevue Suites Hotel
#39 of 126 in Rhodes Town
104 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
#55 of 126 in Rhodes Town
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zacosta Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zacosta Villa Hotel

Address: Xenofontos 23 | Medieval City, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#34 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £97 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zacosta Villa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Villa Hotel consisiting of one suite and two rooms with a graphic courtyard, set in a quiet neighbourhood of the Medieval City. A charming establishment where the traditional has been blended with the luxurious. This together with the unique atmosphere of the Medieval City will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zacosta Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zacosta Hotel Rhodes Town
Zacosta Villa Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing