We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Ranked #46 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Lovely little hotel with 3 suites, delicious breakfasts, and John couldn't have been a better host: always friendly and keen to help but never intrusive. Ideal setting close but outside the main city throng, set in the narrow, rabbit-warren, old-city lanes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glidos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

I went to Zacosta Villa Hotel for my honeymoon in last year's July, sorry that I was so busy and just write my review now!

I searched the Internet for many hotels in Rhodes and finally chose Zacosta, I'm very sure I made the correct choice! I stayed 2 nights in the Raimondo room at the end of July. Zacosta is a stylish boutique hotel and there are only 3 rooms: Giardino, Raimondo and Gran Maestro Suite. Raimondo room is located in the upper floor and you can see the backyard from the window.

The Rhodes city is divided into 2 parts: the Medieval City old town and the new town. I have to say you MUST stay in the old town! It is such a special experience to live in the old town as you feel like going back to the ancient era! The cobble street, the charming old houses, the quiet atmosphere, it makes city guys like me feel so comfortable. I just feel so enjoying walking around the cobble streets in the old town.

All the rooms and the living room of Zacosta are decorated stylishly! I really think the owner John has done a great job in renewing the property. It made you feel the charm of an historical villa but the modern design and amenities made you feel very comfortable living in the hotel! I and my wife enjoyed so much eating breakfast in the backyard and chatting with John and other tourists. You can see my photos for the details.

Of course, the most important factor of Zacosta is the owner John! John is so helpful and nice, his English is also very good as he has lived in US before. I remember when we arrived the first day, we arrived at around 8 am as we traveled from Santorini by night ferry. John picked us from the pier and provided us breakfast in the backyard which was free of charge! He also gave us a map and provided a lot of useful tips about the travelling attractions and recommended restaurants. As John knew that I came here for honeymoon, he gave me a bottle of champagne and "secretly" told me it will be ready in my room when we returned room at night! What a considerate arrangement!

To be honest, Zacosta is not cheap, but it worth every penny of the price! The popular Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel starts at Euro 200 during peak season! I think Zacosta is much more reasonable.

Not too many Asians travel to Rhodes (they mainly go to Santorini and Mykonos), but I think Rhodes is a must-go place. And if you go to Rhodes, stay in Zacosta, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: I like the Raimondo room very much. But actually the Giardino's size is just a little bit smalle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyksimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Considering we were visiting Rhodes mainly to learn something of its rich and interesting history, this small, boutique hotel turned out to be an excellent choice. We had a small room on the ground floor, tastefully fitted out with quality furniture and accessories. It had direct access to the enclosed courtyard where breakfast was served. What we particularly liked about the breakfasts was the selection of local, traditional products which were offered to us in addition to the more usual breakfast foods, once again all top quality. Most important of all though was the hotel's location in a quiet part of the old town and very close to its major historical and cultural sites as well as many good restaurants. For two people who had not been to Rhodes before, John was an excellent host - very generous with his time and a very valuable source of helpful information.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_and_Margaret_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Wanted to stay in the old town and thanks to Tripadvisor reviews stayed at the Zacosta. We are a family of 3 so we booked the Grand maestro room which is the biggest of the 3 rooms.It was very spacious and very clean. John was a wonderful host who has thought of everything you need to make for the perfect stay. The breakfast was wonderful with fresh OJ, cuppacino and spinach pie, greek cheese pies, yoghurt,muffins,rolls,sliced meats,cheese etc.It was great coming back to the Zacosta after a day of sightseeing.We would highly recommend the Zacosta as the location(and everything else) is perfect.John even told us which bus to catch to Lindos which was a great place. Thank you John for make our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toolsie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I stayed at Zacosta at the end of June 2011 for 5 nights (with my sister) and it was one of the best B&B-type of experiences I have ever had: a very intimate villa inside the ramparts of the Templar city, with the comfort of a 5-star hotel, from the plush bed to the extra-soft linens, to the bath products. And wait, there is more :) : The owner's personalized service deserves an A++. John is kind, efficent, personable, and he makes the most delicious fresh-squeezed orange juice ever! He's a well-travelled fellow himself, very nice to talk to when you feel like conversing and almost invisible when you want your space. He had very good restaurant recommendations too.

I honestly cannot say enough good things about this place. It was an unforgettable experience. I want to send all my friends there, because I want them to fell as content and relaxed as I was.

THANKS JOHN!!!!!!

Laura and Janet

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunamax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed at Zacosta for 3 nights in June. Zacosta is highly recommended for all the same good reasons mentioned in previous reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Last May, my husband and I travelled to Rhodes. We stayed in Rhodes Old Town for 3 nights at Zacosta. The villa was hidden within the walls of Rhodes Town and took us a short time to locate, but upon arrival we felt like we'd found a sort of oasis. It was a pleasant surprise to find we were upgraded to the Grand Maestro Suite complete with jacuzzi tub. Our proprietor was warm and welcoming, helping us to transfer luggage from our car (parked several blocks away since Rhodes Medieval town is a pedestrian town) and offered advise on the sights and the best restaurants to try. We were greeted in the courtyard each morning with a wonderful breakfast of cereals, baked goods, yogurt and meats. Only 3 rooms share the exquisite courtyard, so privacy was not a concern. The location is ideal, within the Old Town walls but outside the busier aeas - you are always a short stroll from the key sights and shops. our room was cosy, tasteful and clean. We highly recommend Zacosta if you plan to visit Rhodes Town, we truly cannot find a negative point to add.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emarinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
#42 of 126 in Rhodes Town
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#31 of 126 in Rhodes Town
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#32 of 126 in Rhodes Town
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zacosta Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zacosta Villa Hotel

Address: Xenofontos 23 | Medieval City, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#32 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £90 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zacosta Villa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Villa Hotel consisiting of one suite and two rooms with a graphic courtyard, set in a quiet neighbourhood of the Medieval City. A charming establishment where the traditional has been blended with the luxurious. This together with the unique atmosphere of the Medieval City will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Zacosta Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zacosta Hotel Rhodes Town
Zacosta Villa Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing