We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A personal touch in Old Town Rhodes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Ranked #47 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 18 June 2014

What a great place! I loved staying in the Old Town, and John's personal service made it an excellent experience all around. You get the keys to the front door, as well as John's email address and mobile phone number, so you feel as if it is your home in Rhodes. You get a personally made breakfast, local advice, and more. It's a short walk to the castle, the main tourist shopping street, and the bus station for trips elsewhere on Rhodes. Unless your plan is to lie on the beach or to gamble, almost all of the attractions are in the Old Town anyway. Highest recommendation despite a few minor glitches.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluevoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our second visit, returning after 4 years. Once again we took all three rooms for one week and it's just as good. Staying in the old town is a great experience and Zacosta is tucked away nicely from the busy areas, but still close to everything. Accommodation and food are wonderful, but what sets it apart is the nice personal touches from John that makes your stay extra special. We look forward to returning again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnnieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Rhodes which is famed for its hospitality throughout the ages has an excellent ambassador in John. No opportunity is missed to improve your experience by John and his team who preserve this jewel in the centre of the old town. This is a place where your body and soul is enriched and you return with a host of wonderful memories.
Myself and my husband stayed for a very special birthday and John helped us celebrate in style. This is a small but perfectly formed hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: We stayed in two of the rooms and they are both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Can't say enough positive about our stay. John went above and beyond picking us up at the port in the morning, making delicious and elaborate breakfasts each morning, and giving us lots of tips on what to do and where to eat. He even gave us a free upgrade since there was an unbooked room!

Both the bedroom and bathroom were spacious and well-appointed. Such a unique location in Old Town, definitely recommend it.

Only negatives would be the lack of sound-proofing between rooms and having the carry the heavy key around all the time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked this hotel because of trip advisor reviews. We were very happy with the choice. Great location in Old Town, spacious comfortable room, and wonderful breakfast outside on the patio. John met us down the street and brought our luggage up to the hotel on a dolly; and took our luggage back down the next day. Very helpful.

Room Tip: We had the raimondo room, which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

If you are looking for a very nice place to stay in old town this place is the way to go. It is perfectly in character with its old town surroundings and provides easy access to tons of restaurants and the main sites in old town. It is also easy walking distance to the beach and the new town. John, the owner is a superb host. He provided great recommendations- he saw I was going jogging and recommended I take the moat which had a very nice jogging path that led to the beach. There is so much attention to detail in the management of this hotel; wonderful soap and shampoo, comfortable beds, incredible breakfast, etc. I will recommend this hotel to anyone I know who goes to Rhodes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 448Traveler448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We found this place by researching Trip Advisor (six of us) and booked all three rooms. We had the place to ourselves for most of the time which was fantastic. The owner, John, could not have been more accommodating or helpful in his quiet gentle way, and the breakfasts were memorable. The only criticism we had was that the sound-proofing between the rooms is inadequate, but we understood that this problem is being addressed in the Autumn when John has plans for a small extension (making 5 rooms) which will incorporate better insulation. Eating breakfast and sipping aperitifs in the lovely courtyard garden was a highlight. The bedrooms and bathrooms were quite large compared with other boutique hotels that we have stayed in on previous visits to the Old City of Rodos.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the Grand Maestro for extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBEGocek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
#39 of 126 in Rhodes Town
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bellevue Suites Hotel
Bellevue Suites Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#25 of 126 in Rhodes Town
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
429 reviews
0.7 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#32 of 126 in Rhodes Town
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zacosta Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zacosta Villa Hotel

Address: Xenofontos 23 | Medieval City, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#34 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £95 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zacosta Villa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Villa Hotel consisiting of one suite and two rooms with a graphic courtyard, set in a quiet neighbourhood of the Medieval City. A charming establishment where the traditional has been blended with the luxurious. This together with the unique atmosphere of the Medieval City will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Zacosta Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zacosta Hotel Rhodes Town
Zacosta Villa Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing