We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best spot to stay in Old Rhodes Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Ranked #46 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best spot to stay in Old Rhodes Town”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

John is an incredible wealth of Rhodes knowledge and hospitality. My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights in the Ramoindi room, and immensely enjoyed this gem tucked away in the picturesque walled city of Rhodes. Breakfast was delicious and available at whatever time you choose, the bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom was spacious with a wonderful shower, and local soaps/shampoos were a delightful extra touch. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
134
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Rhodes is all about the castle, so why not stay right in it. John is an amazing host who went out of his way to make us comfortable. He lugged our bags from/to the taxi, with a smile. The beds are super nice and there are top notch ammenities. The breakfast outside in the patio is absolutely wonderful... Lovely variety, great flavour and the best cappucinno. If i ever come back to rhodes, i will only stay at the zacosta.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank real-deal-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I recently stayed at Zacosta and was overwhelmed by the owner's (John's) hospitality, the beautiful property, and the comfortable rooms. On a practical note, the beds are soft, the ac is cold, and the bathrooms are very nice and fully updated. I only regret that we didn't have a chance to sip some of his wine offerings in the courtyard after exploring the town. Next time!

Room Tip: The suite was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaurenLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights in July. The owner, John, is the perfect host. He collected us from the port and transported our cases to the hotel which is situated at the top of the old town.
The breakfasts are fabulous, fresh bread, cooked meats and cheese, small pastries, Greek yoghurt and honey, freshly squeezed orange juice and plenty of coffee. All served in the pleasant little courtyard. The rooms are well appointed with comfortable large beds, fluffy towels, robes and slippers. Lovely little touches like cold water in your fridge everyday.
John is great to talk to and willing to help you with anything. He arranged a taxi to the airport when we left, again transporting our cases through the cobbled streets.
Would definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank 0804julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Zacosta Villa Hotel in the Old City and it was fantastic. John looks after you, like you are a friend, he has known for years. On the first night we stayed down stairs but for the other nights he moved us upstairs to the suite, at his suggestion. It was perfect. John mapped out all the best restaurants and sights to see. Breakfast was delicious and is served at your leisure. Highly recommend staying in the old City and at this Hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chaggith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
335 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

What a great place! I loved staying in the Old Town, and John's personal service made it an excellent experience all around. You get the keys to the front door, as well as John's email address and mobile phone number, so you feel as if it is your home in Rhodes. You get a personally made breakfast, local advice, and more. It's a short walk to the castle, the main tourist shopping street, and the bus station for trips elsewhere on Rhodes. Unless your plan is to lie on the beach or to gamble, almost all of the attractions are in the Old Town anyway. Highest recommendation despite a few minor glitches.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluevoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our second visit, returning after 4 years. Once again we took all three rooms for one week and it's just as good. Staying in the old town is a great experience and Zacosta is tucked away nicely from the busy areas, but still close to everything. Accommodation and food are wonderful, but what sets it apart is the nice personal touches from John that makes your stay extra special. We look forward to returning again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#31 of 129 in Rhodes Town
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#25 of 129 in Rhodes Town
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#30 of 129 in Rhodes Town
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 129 in Rhodes Town
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
#42 of 129 in Rhodes Town
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#33 of 129 in Rhodes Town
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zacosta Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zacosta Villa Hotel

Property: Zacosta Villa Hotel
Address: Xenofontos 23 | Medieval City, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Zacosta Villa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Villa Hotel consisiting of one suite and two rooms with a graphic courtyard, set in a quiet neighbourhood of the Medieval City. A charming establishment where the traditional has been blended with the luxurious. This together with the unique atmosphere of the Medieval City will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Zacosta Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zacosta Hotel Rhodes Town
Zacosta Villa Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing