We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fab place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis City Hotel
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fab place”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

in this hotel at the moment and i have to say it is one of the better ones in the area, 10 out of 10 for us... will deffo be back and recomending it to out friends and familly, so clean friendly and modern. breakfast great, good choice the girls work non stop all the time and keep the food coming out, got to say i missed the fruit this morning, hoping for melon tomorrow , yummy... thanks for a great value for money stay.

Room Tip: we done it one line it was cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevyyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    198
    57
    19
    16
See reviews for
60
200
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here for 1 night whilst in Athens.Nice modern,clean Hotel and a good breakfast also in a good location near an open air market.Old town is about a 15 min walk and is a lovely place,wish we had,had more time to explore it properly

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooopsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Both receptionists are so friendly and helpful.

Wonderful room, clean and comfortable. With the sea wind, it likes in heaven.

But at night, the smell of seafood cuisine from the opposite restaurant is somehow annoying.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miroslav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kos, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Nice price if you book early, hotel rooms are nicely decorated in a modern way, rooms are clean bathroom could be more clean... no swimming pool - you don't need it cause you are on an island - standard/basic breakfast, central location, friendly staff. Triple room spacious, double/solo room average. In general, we were surprised for this price to see such a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0ceans11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I stayed at Atlantis City Hotel with a friend of mine for 1,5 weeks. The hotel has recently been renovated and the room that we got was absolutely great. We were very lucky to get a triple room just for two of us and got to enjoy the space & 2 balconies. The owners and the staff of the hotel are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was also very good. We checked in when it was still May (low season) and managed to get a very good room rate as well. If you want a modern & clean hotel with friendly staff & good location, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: We had a room in the backside of the hotel which was very quiet as there was no street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeyD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed here for a week, having got a great deal on price. Small but very clean double room with massive bed (twin put together).Fridge in room and small balcony.
Helpful staff and good breakfast featuring cold and hot food and available 7.30-9.30a.m.
We were at the front of the hotel but not often disturbed by noise. Maid cleaned every day. Bathroom door wouldn't close properly. We reported it and the guy came to fix it but the repair lasted an hour or so! Thankfully, we've been together a while or romance would definitely have been dead.
Best thing about the hotel was it's location. 5 mins to the town beach (bit scrubby, affected by the wind often but handy and the the sea is beautiful), and about 10 mins walk to the gate to the Old Town (best part of being in Rhodes..beautiful and you never run out of nice cafes and restaurants). Old Town prices perhaps a little more than new town but you are paying for the atmosphere and setting.
Many places to eat and drink but recommended highlights for us were:

Mod Bar on front. Nice place for a drink before going out. Young Greek crowd, attentive and pleasant staff. Watch the sun going down behind the bus stop!
Christos Garden Bar on 102 Griva Street..beautiful and peaceful setting. Good 5* metaxa and decent cocktails.
Mediterranean pizza place also on Griva Street. Home baked bread, good salads and pizzas, good wine, good price
Restaurant called Koskov (or similar), with seating inside but also on street (walk down from Atlantis City and its the first turning on the right and opposite the church). Small menu but recommend the 6 meze with the retsina and the lamb cooked in the oven with roasted potatoes.

To be honest we ate really well in most places. Just avoid Rustico in the Old Town (just went for lunch and had the saddest toastie ever seen, omelette very small and not served as seen on the menu. Perhaps the wrong choices but much better places than this).

Also avoid Blue Bar on the harbour/beach front near the Meltemi restaurant. We had been in for a coffee and it was all fine during the day. But were studiously ignored when we went back for a drink early evening. I really mean ignored..blatently. It wasn't that they were that busy. Embarrassing really. (And the cocktails are madly expensive at 8.50 euro compared with Christos's where cocktails were about 5.50euro..and you can get served!).

Travelled by taxi (13/15 euro) and bus to Kalithea Beach which was cove like. Didn't bother with the Kalithea spring bit but there are 3 or 4 other bays to choose from. We went to the Oasis Beach which has a nice cave bar and a little bit of sand as well as rock with sunbeds on. You could get into the sea via some steps quite easily.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dirobill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I wouldn't ever recommend this hotel. I found hair under the sheets and in the bathroom. Do you consider this to be a clean hotel?I don't think so. Bathroom was too small. Also breakfast was simply inadequate and very basic. Only the guy at the reception was friendly, on the other hand the older woman very rude.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#48 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#79 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Oktober Downtown Rooms
#58 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#59 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#37 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis City Hotel

Property: Atlantis City Hotel
Address: 29 Dragoumi Ionos, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New " Atlantis City Hotel”, is situated in the very heart of Rhodes Town. It has been tastefully renovated just in winter 2009 in Modern, design lines. Restaurants, Shopping, Cafés and Nightlife are “just around the corner”. A few minutes from the hotel you will find some of the best beaches in Europe, the charming harbour and the ancient Medieval City of the knights. Diagoras Airport is 20 minutes by car, 15 kilometres from the hotel. A professionally run hotel with fresh spirit and intention for the guests’ smile where they experience good service from the original Greek hospitality (FILOXENIA). Each and every guest visiting Rhodes should be provided with a friendly, personal and first class service. "Atlantis City Hotel”, is to ensure that your stay with us will meet all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlantis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis City Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing