We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis City Hotel
Ranked #40 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“we recommend this hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed in Atlantis City Hotel for 2 days in July 2012. Hotel staff were friendly (especially Mos from reception), rooms were very clean and breakfast was good. They even started breakfast for us half-hour earlier. Hotel is very close to old town and new town (10 min walking distince) Beaches are very close. Hotel is in quiet street but very close to good restaurants, taverns and shops. We recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay in affordable best hotel in Rhodes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrkideS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    198
    57
    19
    16
See reviews for
60
200
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swanley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Staff excellent,especially reception staff and very accomodating cleaner.
Room adequate for needs and breakfast included in price was hot,tasty but slighty limited in choice.
Only very minor gripe is that being based just above reception,i found it quite hard to drop off to sleep some nights,due to tiled floor in reception,and the constant traffic of people coming and going at times it was loud.
Good location for Rhodes old town,and great traffic links!!
Advise booking taxi from airport due to it's location,as the roads surrounding it are quite narrow and coach transportation from airport,won't access the hotel so you have quite a walk in front of you,and not adviseable with luggage.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 2nd floor upwards,it'll probably limit the noise from reception at night. And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, eNGLAND
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My wife and I stayed 7 nights in May. Booked Rhodes City as a base to get around the island by bus - we're not into lying on a beach.
Had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the fish restaurant. Comfortable bed, safe in the wardrobe, and en-suite bathroom. Room OK but we didn't spent much time in it. Some noise from adjoining room but never stopped us sleeping.Little noise from the street. Room had a balcony but quite small with view over rooftops albeit you could see the sea.
Reception staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast bar is in the basement with usual choice of teas/coffee, hot food, salads, bread, plain yoghurt, cereals, etc - not the greatest of choices but certainly enough variety and plenty to eat.
Good location for bars/restaurant. Greeters at the two restaurants opposite are very nice - we would usually chat to them daily (it was hotter in UK at the time).
Bus stations are about 10 minute walk away, although buses for the west side of the island stop nearby.
We got a transfer coach from the airport, had to wait ages for it to fill up. Also we were picked up 4 hours before the return flight. Far more convenient and less costly to get the bus. Every bus on the west side calls in at the airport.
I would consider stopping again when we go back to Rhodes.

Room Tip: Fourth floor may be less noisy and at least you might get a partial seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mickfirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I arrived at the the hotel very late in the night, when I arrived in our room, I was looking around for a Welcome Pack or just a list of 'Do's and Dont's, helpful tips etc, would have been helpful, but there wasnt any. I will say we had a few other issues, which were sorted out very quickly. Breakfast selection was good, but a variery of fruits would have been nice. I stayed for 7 days, and on the two last days there was SLICED apples and SLICED bananas, usually only water melon was served. Things I would have preferred to be diferrent would be a Bigger fridge, a bigger lift, and a bathroom door that closed tightly. Moz on reception was very helpful when we needed info about Rhodes and the Trips we were planning. I would definately recommend this hotel. The location is just what we needed, MR / England

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RileyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

in this hotel at the moment and i have to say it is one of the better ones in the area, 10 out of 10 for us... will deffo be back and recomending it to out friends and familly, so clean friendly and modern. breakfast great, good choice the girls work non stop all the time and keep the food coming out, got to say i missed the fruit this morning, hoping for melon tomorrow , yummy... thanks for a great value for money stay.

Room Tip: we done it one line it was cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevyyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here for 1 night whilst in Athens.Nice modern,clean Hotel and a good breakfast also in a good location near an open air market.Old town is about a 15 min walk and is a lovely place,wish we had,had more time to explore it properly

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooopsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Both receptionists are so friendly and helpful.

Wonderful room, clean and comfortable. With the sea wind, it likes in heaven.

But at night, the smell of seafood cuisine from the opposite restaurant is somehow annoying.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miroslav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#47 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#78 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Oktober Downtown Rooms
#58 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#59 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#35 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis City Hotel

Property: Atlantis City Hotel
Address: 29 Dragoumi Ionos, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New " Atlantis City Hotel”, is situated in the very heart of Rhodes Town. It has been tastefully renovated just in winter 2009 in Modern, design lines. Restaurants, Shopping, Cafés and Nightlife are “just around the corner”. A few minutes from the hotel you will find some of the best beaches in Europe, the charming harbour and the ancient Medieval City of the knights. Diagoras Airport is 20 minutes by car, 15 kilometres from the hotel. A professionally run hotel with fresh spirit and intention for the guests’ smile where they experience good service from the original Greek hospitality (FILOXENIA). Each and every guest visiting Rhodes should be provided with a friendly, personal and first class service. "Atlantis City Hotel”, is to ensure that your stay with us will meet all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis City Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing