We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amaryllis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amaryllis Hotel
Ranked #75 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Amaryllis Hotel is a good option for business as well as leisure travelers. I visited this place with my 4 team members to study requirement of a retail store chain. And, our stay was quite comfortable and relaxing. From check in check out everything was smooth. We had no issues regarding accommodation and food. Property is clean and well-maintained. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    30
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
11
35
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is located near the restaurant, barstreet and the windy beach. The oldtown is like 10-15 min away by foot. It's like 10 min to Elli beach by foot. The Hotel is not very posh so the rooms are simple and small, the bathroom with a shower is very small. That is a minus! The rooms are clean. The staff is nice very serviceminded! It's bad that there is no pool. And the Hotel restaurant is very good with tasty food and nice deserts. If you are looking for a cheap Hotel with good location this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Perfectly adequate, clean hotel. Used for an overnight stop-over and could not have been better. Busy area of City so able to find a meal and a beer on our late arrival, staff very helpful on our early departure the next day. All you could need in the room including fridge, toiletries and hairdryer. Big, comfortable bed and the air con was efficient. Would use again and have recommended. Just waiting to resolve the issue of our having been charged twice – I am sure that will be fine too!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1963est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miedzyrzecz, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

The room is very basic, it has everything one could need, shower, air-conditioning, balcony, fridge. However, the room had a few problems:

- The fridge didn't work, and after a several requests it was never replaced.
- The air-conditioning is very powerful, and will turn the room into the arctic. Even setting it on a high-setting can leave the room freezing cold. You have a choice of boiling at nice, or freezing.
- The shower is a bit small, but works fine. Probably what you can expect from a 2-star hotel
- It's in a noisy location, you can hear music from the bar below till about 3am every night (Especially when the football was on), although the noise of the air-con will drown it out.

Now the good points:

- The room was cleaned everyday, and we had fresh towels everyday
- The cocktail bar below was the best place in town to get a drink and some food. They served the best drinks we could find in Rhodes and elsewhere on the Island.
- The food in the bar/restaurant below was really nice. One of the best places in the area.
- The breakfast was ok, pretty basic and the same everyday, but well stocked and plenty to choose from.
- The highlight of the stay was the staff, who were very friendly. We even got free drinks and really enjoyed returning to the hotel after a long day. Highly recommended that you spend time in the restaurant/bar below

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We have stayed in this hotel 5 nights. The hotel is in a great location, close to 2 beaches, bars and restaurants, also old town is in walking distance however I have to say that some can find the location a little bit busy/noisy but we really liked it.

Rooms are clean & being cleaned everyday. Restaurant & coctail bar downstairs is one of the best in town, food & drinks were great. Receiption/front desk is very very friendly and assisting.

The only thing bad that we can say about our stay was the teenage Norwegian guys staying the door next to our room. Actually I must admit that it is not hotels fault. These teenage guys kept drinking in the balcony till the morning for the first night, they shouted from our hotel to the opposite hotel (there were some girls) till 0400 hrs, they sang throw the bottles fm the balcony to the roof top of nextdoor builging.

Reception/management take the necessary steps during that night but they were so stonned to care. I also personally warned them 2 times and finally they have stopped.

The next morning management appologised fm us and warned these guys very harshly as these trouble makers have acted as ghosts from that day.

Overall I can tell that this hotel was very very satisfactory for us and if we go to Rhodes again we will defly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UtQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.1 mi away
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#59 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vassilia
Hotel Vassilia
#85 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#40 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Carina Hotel
Carina Hotel
#113 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#73 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#39 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaryllis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaryllis Hotel

Property: Amaryllis Hotel
Address: Mandilara 44, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Amaryllis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Amaryllis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaryllis Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing