We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
40
41
18
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
41
18
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is located near the restaurant, barstreet and the windy beach. The oldtown is like 10-15 min away by foot. It's like 10 min to Elli beach by foot. The Hotel is not very posh so the rooms are simple and small, the bathroom with a shower is very small. That is a minus! The rooms are clean. The staff is nice very serviceminded! It's bad that there is no pool. And the Hotel restaurant is very good with tasty food and nice deserts. If you are looking for a cheap Hotel with good location this is a great choice.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Perfectly adequate, clean hotel. Used for an overnight stop-over and could not have been better. Busy area of City so able to find a meal and a beer on our late arrival, staff very helpful on our early departure the next day. All you could need in the room including fridge, toiletries and hairdryer. Big, comfortable bed and the air con was efficient. Would use again and have recommended. Just waiting to resolve the issue of our having been charged twice – I am sure that will be fine too!!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1963est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The room is very basic, it has everything one could need, shower, air-conditioning, balcony, fridge. However, the room had a few problems:

- The fridge didn't work, and after a several requests it was never replaced.
- The air-conditioning is very powerful, and will turn the room into the arctic. Even setting it on a high-setting can leave the room freezing cold. You have a choice of boiling at nice, or freezing.
- The shower is a bit small, but works fine. Probably what you can expect from a 2-star hotel
- It's in a noisy location, you can hear music from the bar below till about 3am every night (Especially when the football was on), although the noise of the air-con will drown it out.

Now the good points:

- The room was cleaned everyday, and we had fresh towels everyday
- The cocktail bar below was the best place in town to get a drink and some food. They served the best drinks we could find in Rhodes and elsewhere on the Island.
- The food in the bar/restaurant below was really nice. One of the best places in the area.
- The breakfast was ok, pretty basic and the same everyday, but well stocked and plenty to choose from.
- The highlight of the stay was the staff, who were very friendly. We even got free drinks and really enjoyed returning to the hotel after a long day. Highly recommended that you spend time in the restaurant/bar below

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We have stayed in this hotel 5 nights. The hotel is in a great location, close to 2 beaches, bars and restaurants, also old town is in walking distance however I have to say that some can find the location a little bit busy/noisy but we really liked it.

Rooms are clean & being cleaned everyday. Restaurant & coctail bar downstairs is one of the best in town, food & drinks were great. Receiption/front desk is very very friendly and assisting.

The only thing bad that we can say about our stay was the teenage Norwegian guys staying the door next to our room. Actually I must admit that it is not hotels fault. These teenage guys kept drinking in the balcony till the morning for the first night, they shouted from our hotel to the opposite hotel (there were some girls) till 0400 hrs, they sang throw the bottles fm the balcony to the roof top of nextdoor builging.

Reception/management take the necessary steps during that night but they were so stonned to care. I also personally warned them 2 times and finally they have stopped.

The next morning management appologised fm us and warned these guys very harshly as these trouble makers have acted as ghosts from that day.

Overall I can tell that this hotel was very very satisfactory for us and if we go to Rhodes again we will defly stay again.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UtQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews