We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel,ti bad isn"t finished yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #60 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel,ti bad isn"t finished yet”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

It doesn't look like a hotel.It"s most likely a building with rooms.We received a very bad room at first(316) bad view,poorly furnished,and very small because of the 3 beds,even if we have a little child and didn't need it.
The food is ok,the breakfast poor and the same every day.I haven"t seen a suite but the rooms don't look at all like the pictures on the hotel website.I reccomand it even if is not a perfect 4 stars hotel,is quite ok.
The staff very nice.:-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Corinuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    108
    54
    18
    14
See reviews for
46
133
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Came here with my boyfriend for a week and it was a really lovely hotel. The staff were really friendly and couldn't do more to help and the location is amazing, right between the old and new town and close to the beach. The room didn't look like the pictures, although it was still nice and was comfortable. The bathroom also looked nothing like the pictures, it wasn't tiled and instead was a kind of green concrete... We were also asked to leave the room a couple of times by builders who were still working on the room. There is still some building work, however it doesn't start too early in the morning and I often slept through it. The food was nice although it wasn't anything special. The breakfast was certainly nicer than the dinner, and I would tell anyone with a nut allergy to stay away from the desserts!

On balance this is a lovely hotel in a good location with incredibly friendly staff, and it should be a great place to stay when it's finished.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We recently visited Rhodes and we stayed in Amphitryon Boutique Hotel. Superb location! Close to everything, in the center of town, we really could walk to everywheare. It is very nice furnished and offers good quality of sleep. Polite staff! Nice breakfast buffet.. I will visit it again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Yes, this is still a hotel in working progress but the positives are: it is in a fantastic location for both the new town, old town and port, it has fantastic staff who are all polite and helpful in every way, they are trying their best in difficult circumstances. We ate at lunch time quite often and they were extremely good. Nothing was too much for any of the staff and despite nothing being finished we had a brilliant time. If everything gets finished this will be a brilliant hotel

Room Tip: We had a balcony over the pool, very relaxing, sun on it at end of day. I think all rooms will have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mirf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel is still in the process of being re-built / renovated and only a handful of rooms are ready for occupation. Workmen start every morning at 8am with drilling/hammering etc so not the place to be if you're looking for a relaxing time.

To be fair, what is open is of high quality, the rooms are well furnished and comfortable. When the building works are finished I am sure it will be a very good hotel but it is too early in the re-building process for them to take in guests.

The hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank TONYH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#24 of 126 in Rhodes Town
650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Butterfly Boutique Hotel
Butterfly Boutique Hotel
#101 of 126 in Rhodes Town
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#37 of 126 in Rhodes Town
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#53 of 126 in Rhodes Town
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Oktober Downtown Rooms
#61 of 126 in Rhodes Town
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphitryon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphitryon Boutique Hotel

Property: Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Address: 10 Alex Diakou, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amphitryon Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amphitryon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing