We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
91
126
72
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
126
72
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town location location location shower stall pool area restaurant manager stayed here last week air con an extra bed short stay bus station location is fantastic small things minute walk to the beach breakfast was excellent hotel restaurant nice pool windy beach
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

A quite convenient location close to most popular tourist draws, I personally liked the minimal decoration in rooms. A relaxing and peaceful environment supported by very friendly staff. There are still some small things missing, but the quality remains high.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gareth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Ok..... well where to start...
This hotel is in no way, shape or form a "boutique"hotel at the most i would put the amphityrone at a 2/3 star hotel. The website shows you the pool area which looks nice but what they do not show you is the massive half built building literally attached to the pool area and there are only about 12 beds and 4 umbrellas, so it was always a bit of a struggle to get a bed round the pool. Also the room in their photo gallery is as far as i'm aware the only one that looks like that as our room was no where near as lovely as that ....and from conversations with other people round the pool no one rooms was up to standard, i over heard one family say that their room did not even have a wardrobe.
The website also reels of all these services they offer you.....the following are the only ones available
tv
fridge(empty)
air conditioning
sofa bed
hairdryer
There is WiFi but only in the lobby area.
The breakfast was disappointing there was hardly any choice and my husband had a hot breakfast which was in fact cold ...it was all buffet style.
The hotel is still being finished and not minor jobs either we experienced workmen everyday and they were always drilling, hammering and my husband said they were using a still saw, so very loud. There are no' do not disturb' signs so we were constantly being woken up by housekeeping and the walls are very, very thin you could hear everything from the rooms either side and also in the corridor. The rooms had no hotel information at all ( there was nowhere to put them) and no fire escape routes on show.
When it came to leave we had a few meals to pay for ,so i got out my debit card and guess what? no machine...actually as im writing this i cant believe how much of a shambles this place is and they have the cheek to put "boutique" infront of their name. I use to work in hotels and over the years have stayed in a couple of boutique hotels....a boutique hotel is a place that has a feeling of personal service and comfort....the amphityrone has none of this.....maybe next year when they have finished it ! but to be honest i dont think so...
You pay the extra for a boutique experience...but dont bother just save your money and stay in another hotel.....I always try to find something positive in places, but here i really struggled all i could come up with was the location.....

Room tip: I would request the one on the website....but I think that could be from the amphityrone in athens
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mcfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amphitryon_FOM, Owner at Amphitryon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

By our fault, we did not post on our site pictures of various types of rooms and bathrooms.
The AMPHITRYON BOUTIQUE HOTEL offers twenty different room types to meet the current spatial and aesthetic requirements. Our hotel opened a month ago and it is fully renovated at the moment. This is evident, given the fact that 90% of our customers leave satisfied.
In some room types there are sofas, with leather chairs and wardrobes in sideways. There are two types of bathrooms, one with polished cement mortar and sculpted marble sinks and the other with shower cabins. Furthermore, all our rooms have coco mat mattresses, which are the best ecological mattresses in the world (http://www.coco-mat.com)
Consequently we can account for the dissatisfaction of a customer who encountered something different from the model room in our site even if it was manifested in an extreme and exaggerated way.
The photos will be immediately available to our customers in order to enable every visitor to choose the room type they prefer.
Making efforts in every direction to keep our customers satisfied and to reach the higher standards we visualized, we really hope every guest leaving the hotel to comment only the best impressions, and memories of an unforgettable holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

It doesn't look like a hotel.It"s most likely a building with rooms.We received a very bad room at first(316) bad view,poorly furnished,and very small because of the 3 beds,even if we have a little child and didn't need it.
The food is ok,the breakfast poor and the same every day.I haven"t seen a suite but the rooms don't look at all like the pictures on the hotel website.I reccomand it even if is not a perfect 4 stars hotel,is quite ok.
The staff very nice.:-)

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Corinuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Came here with my boyfriend for a week and it was a really lovely hotel. The staff were really friendly and couldn't do more to help and the location is amazing, right between the old and new town and close to the beach. The room didn't look like the pictures, although it was still nice and was comfortable. The bathroom also looked nothing like the pictures, it wasn't tiled and instead was a kind of green concrete... We were also asked to leave the room a couple of times by builders who were still working on the room. There is still some building work, however it doesn't start too early in the morning and I often slept through it. The food was nice although it wasn't anything special. The breakfast was certainly nicer than the dinner, and I would tell anyone with a nut allergy to stay away from the desserts!

On balance this is a lovely hotel in a good location with incredibly friendly staff, and it should be a great place to stay when it's finished.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We recently visited Rhodes and we stayed in Amphitryon Boutique Hotel. Superb location! Close to everything, in the center of town, we really could walk to everywheare. It is very nice furnished and offers good quality of sleep. Polite staff! Nice breakfast buffet.. I will visit it again for sure.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews