We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for a lovely holiday!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amphitryon Boutique Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thank you for a lovely holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

First of all, the hotel staff is the best! You can ask anything you need, and they will solve any problem. You really feel like they are your friends. Nikos from the restaurant really made us feel like home, so THANK YOU Nikos again!
From the reception we got a lot of advices in what trips are concerned. The best advices Fani(we really hope we remember well your name) could give us. She recommended to go to Symi island and to St. Paul's Bay in Lindos. Amazing! THANK YOU FANI again!
The hotel is still in reconstruction, but we were not disturbed at all. The only thing that bottered us a little was the noise from the street when we kept our balcony door opened.
Rooms are spatious and beds are great.
If cleaning would be as good as the staff it would be excellent.
The location of the hotel is very good, as it is only 10 minutes walk away from both beaches, 5 minutes walk away from the port and the same from the old town. In our opinion it couldn't be better from the point of view of accessibility. It was very easy to get anywhere we wanted. There is also a bus station very close to the hotel, shops and restaurants.
Breakfast was the same every day and we felt the need for a little change some days, but dinner was very good, changing every day.
I really think that it will be an excellent hotel when its reconstruction will be finished.
Hope to see you again Nikos and Fani!

Romeo and Juliet- room 401 :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are noisy. Ask for pool side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Izabela401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    100
    48
    18
    14
See reviews for
41
126
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

A quite convenient location close to most popular tourist draws, I personally liked the minimal decoration in rooms. A relaxing and peaceful environment supported by very friendly staff. There are still some small things missing, but the quality remains high.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gareth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Ok..... well where to start...
This hotel is in no way, shape or form a "boutique"hotel at the most i would put the amphityrone at a 2/3 star hotel. The website shows you the pool area which looks nice but what they do not show you is the massive half built building literally attached to the pool area and there are only about 12 beds and 4 umbrellas, so it was always a bit of a struggle to get a bed round the pool. Also the room in their photo gallery is as far as i'm aware the only one that looks like that as our room was no where near as lovely as that ....and from conversations with other people round the pool no one rooms was up to standard, i over heard one family say that their room did not even have a wardrobe.
The website also reels of all these services they offer you.....the following are the only ones available
tv
fridge(empty)
air conditioning
sofa bed
hairdryer
There is WiFi but only in the lobby area.
The breakfast was disappointing there was hardly any choice and my husband had a hot breakfast which was in fact cold ...it was all buffet style.
The hotel is still being finished and not minor jobs either we experienced workmen everyday and they were always drilling, hammering and my husband said they were using a still saw, so very loud. There are no' do not disturb' signs so we were constantly being woken up by housekeeping and the walls are very, very thin you could hear everything from the rooms either side and also in the corridor. The rooms had no hotel information at all ( there was nowhere to put them) and no fire escape routes on show.
When it came to leave we had a few meals to pay for ,so i got out my debit card and guess what? no machine...actually as im writing this i cant believe how much of a shambles this place is and they have the cheek to put "boutique" infront of their name. I use to work in hotels and over the years have stayed in a couple of boutique hotels....a boutique hotel is a place that has a feeling of personal service and comfort....the amphityrone has none of this.....maybe next year when they have finished it ! but to be honest i dont think so...
You pay the extra for a boutique experience...but dont bother just save your money and stay in another hotel.....I always try to find something positive in places, but here i really struggled all i could come up with was the location.....

Room Tip: I would request the one on the website....but I think that could be from the amphityrone in athens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mcfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amphitryon_FOM, Owner at Amphitryon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
By our fault, we did not post on our site pictures of various types of rooms and bathrooms.
The AMPHITRYON BOUTIQUE HOTEL offers twenty different room types to meet the current spatial and aesthetic requirements. Our hotel opened a month ago and it is fully renovated at the moment. This is evident, given the fact that 90% of our customers leave satisfied.
In some room types there are sofas, with leather chairs and wardrobes in sideways. There are two types of bathrooms, one with polished cement mortar and sculpted marble sinks and the other with shower cabins. Furthermore, all our rooms have coco mat mattresses, which are the best ecological mattresses in the world (http://www.coco-mat.com)
Consequently we can account for the dissatisfaction of a customer who encountered something different from the model room in our site even if it was manifested in an extreme and exaggerated way.
The photos will be immediately available to our customers in order to enable every visitor to choose the room type they prefer.
Making efforts in every direction to keep our customers satisfied and to reach the higher standards we visualized, we really hope every guest leaving the hotel to comment only the best impressions, and memories of an unforgettable holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

It doesn't look like a hotel.It"s most likely a building with rooms.We received a very bad room at first(316) bad view,poorly furnished,and very small because of the 3 beds,even if we have a little child and didn't need it.
The food is ok,the breakfast poor and the same every day.I haven"t seen a suite but the rooms don't look at all like the pictures on the hotel website.I reccomand it even if is not a perfect 4 stars hotel,is quite ok.
The staff very nice.:-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Corinuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Came here with my boyfriend for a week and it was a really lovely hotel. The staff were really friendly and couldn't do more to help and the location is amazing, right between the old and new town and close to the beach. The room didn't look like the pictures, although it was still nice and was comfortable. The bathroom also looked nothing like the pictures, it wasn't tiled and instead was a kind of green concrete... We were also asked to leave the room a couple of times by builders who were still working on the room. There is still some building work, however it doesn't start too early in the morning and I often slept through it. The food was nice although it wasn't anything special. The breakfast was certainly nicer than the dinner, and I would tell anyone with a nut allergy to stay away from the desserts!

On balance this is a lovely hotel in a good location with incredibly friendly staff, and it should be a great place to stay when it's finished.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We recently visited Rhodes and we stayed in Amphitryon Boutique Hotel. Superb location! Close to everything, in the center of town, we really could walk to everywheare. It is very nice furnished and offers good quality of sleep. Polite staff! Nice breakfast buffet.. I will visit it again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Yes, this is still a hotel in working progress but the positives are: it is in a fantastic location for both the new town, old town and port, it has fantastic staff who are all polite and helpful in every way, they are trying their best in difficult circumstances. We ate at lunch time quite often and they were extremely good. Nothing was too much for any of the staff and despite nothing being finished we had a brilliant time. If everything gets finished this will be a brilliant hotel

Room Tip: We had a balcony over the pool, very relaxing, sun on it at end of day. I think all rooms will have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mirf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#21 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#32 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#50 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#29 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#69 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#59 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphitryon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphitryon Boutique Hotel

Property: Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Address: 10 Alex Diakou, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amphitryon Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Amphitryon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing