We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, very friendly staff.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel over all was quite nice and I would recommend it if you need cheap accommodation with quality. Our room was modern and clean but lacked storage space and furniture, everyone else's room I saw had a sofa and ours didn't, which was a bit disappointing, but considering we didn't spend much time in the hotel it was okay. The outdoor pool/dining area was the best bit of the hotel. My partner and I spent our late nights sitting on the beanbags by the pool and using the free wifi. The staff were very friendly and made my partner and I feel welcome, they helped us with general queries and were very kind. Considering the price of the hotel I would defiantly reccomend it to anyone travelling on a budget or just needing somewhere central to stay in Rhodes town. We were very close to restaurants and shops which was very convenient. Only real down side was that our hotel room kept getting loads of ants in it!! We were on the top floor so I don't know why or how this was, but it was quite annoying.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    107
    54
    18
    14
See reviews for
46
132
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Good hotel. Food and atmoshere great. Located perfect for walks in Rhodos town. Swimmingpool. Food is great like homemade. Hotel is brand new and everything is in perfect shape. For a romantic stay in Rhodos town this is a good place to spend some nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrJohn778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

OK not the greatest hotel we have ever stayed in but we always use the "would we come back again" as our benchmark and our answer would be a yes. The hotel is located next door to Marks & Spencer and is only 5 minutes walk away from the nearest gate into the old town and the port area. Breakfast and dinner was buffet style which is not our favourite but al in all we thought it was good enough to eat on two occasions and at just 10 Euro pp for dinner it was excellent value for money. We had a pool view room on the 4th floor, nice enough but unfortunately the view of nearby shops looked like they were part way through a demolition process that had run out of money, we realise that this is something out of the control of the hotel. The room was quite large, don't waste money on a 'suite' they are really standard rooms with an extra bed.

The reception staff were very helpful, we didn't get the name of the man who is on the desk during the day but despite being run off his feet he was really good, Fani who runs reception in the afternoons was a great laugh, always joking and smiling. Nickos who runs the restaurant area seems to work more hours than there are in a day yet remains the most pleasant and really nicest person you could wish to meet.

We think your doing a good job Amphitryon,

Room Tip: Choose a high floor with a pool view if you prefer a quieter setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rimms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed four nights in September.

The hotel is close to the old medieval town, and a short walk to the beaches. It is an old building recently refurbished on the cheap, with a passable but not great pool area.

The room we had was a good size, and the bed was large, but the bathroom flooded when you showered, there were loose wires sticking out of the walls, the balcony glass railing was very loose, etc etc. The big newly painted fire hose cupboards were also all empty.. I only checked as a joke given the standard of the redurb, but disconcerting nonetheless.

Staff were friendly, but not particularly helpful. Our passports were left sitting on the reception desk in plain view for hours before someone bothered to photocopy them so we could have them back.

Breakfast was very ordinary compared to what we experienced elsewhere in Greece. Everything was done on the cheap, from the defrosted mini hot-dog pastries and fruit salad out of a can to the slightly off yoghurt.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lachymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This nice hotel is in the city center and everything is very close. Near the hotel there are many nice bars and restaurants pizza and cafe. The location is very good 10 minutes to the harbor and 15 m to the old town. The rooms nice but bathroom is small. Very nice breakfast and dinner near the small pool. the stuff very friendly especially Nicos. We had a very nice time

Room Tip: Room with balcony to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rutbar30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hotel good. Staff was incredible. Prices were awesome. Dinner was great. Definetely worth to try. Do not waste your money with out side restaurants. Try the hotel dinner. Niko is the Man he will make it happen for you. I am sk pleased with the hotel. Oo I have to say IAni the front desk lady was so helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scuba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Me and my partner have just got back from a 7 night stay at this hotel, the staff were all very friendly and would happily talk to you whilst having a drink at the bar. The rooms were very clean and modern, the maids came in everyday. The rooms had air-con at no extra cost :) one lady on reception was extremely nice and was able to tell us where was good to eat and would draw us maps. The hotel is close to the beach, old Rhodes town, the new town and bars/clubs too all within a 10 minutes walk. I would deffinantly recommend this hotel to anyone probably one of my most pleasant holidays so far.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Porgie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#26 of 126 in Rhodes Town
648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#37 of 126 in Rhodes Town
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#52 of 126 in Rhodes Town
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Butterfly Boutique Hotel
Butterfly Boutique Hotel
#100 of 126 in Rhodes Town
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Oktober Downtown Rooms
#61 of 126 in Rhodes Town
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphitryon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphitryon Boutique Hotel

Property: Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Address: 10 Alex Diakou, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amphitryon Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amphitryon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing