We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
21
35
36
21
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
35
36
21
42
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Venus Hotel in Rhodes. The location was ideal and very close to the beach, restaurants and near the shopping outlets.

The room were spacious, comfortable and clean; we had no issues at all here. The staff were also very warm and friendly and really went above and beyond their call of duty, especially the two lovely female staff.

it was excellent value for 20 euros per night. I have paid a lot more and got a lot less at other hotels in the past and you cannot fault this hotel when you take into account the excellent value.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celeste_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

No hotel can beat Venus Hotel in terms of value/money balance. 20 Euros per night for 2 is an amazing deal for what you get.
Hotel is steps away from the beach, short walking distance to Old Town. Staff were very polite and helpfull. Our room was very decent with enough space and balcony. Only downside is wireless is available only in the loby and does not work properly. Next time i visit Rhodes i will definetly stay in Hotel Venus again.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blitzistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The best hotel from Rhodos, very good reception, nice peopel, beautiful pool, a good bar to drink a nice beer and is near the beach is how live with the greek peopel in the acropolis years ago very very good.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The hotel was very close to beach and short walk across the hill to the old town. The area is not so noisy as in old town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of good and valuable restaurant on the surrounding area and breakfast place as well. Only "10" minutes walk from the harbor and grand master palace. Close a rent a car and ATM facility. Hopefully we go back again in 2013. I recommend to everybody. It is looking like as the pictures show and was cleaned every day. the only problem is the missing sea-view, but You can solve it with 1 minute walk.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cscs98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I booked this place for one night as stop over.
this hotel is in the new town, standard block building outside, it is rather in the center of the party area, close to the beaches and few minutes from old town, bus station, port.
I found a nice room (510) with parquet on the floor, clean place, big window. small but clean bathroom with only shower. No sea view, Free WIFI only in the lobby. Friendly staff.
Did not have the breakfast neither used the pool as sea is not far.
I Booked this place as found a bargain offer but I found nice room and I could have been more day.

Room tip: nice room (510)
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews