We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfortunately had some really noisey guests which spoiled our stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venus Hotel
Ranked #119 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unfortunately had some really noisey guests which spoiled our stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We picked the wrong part of town for our first visit to Rhodes - way to busy and noisey. Perfect for nightclubbers but we just wanted a good night's rest on our way to Greece.

The room we were given was really a small apartment. The decor was what you'd expect for the price - ours was huge with two bathrooms but paper thin walls and no curtains in the kitchenette/living area which was directly over the bar below.

The staff were all excellent but overall too noisey for us to return.

Room Tip: Don't get the corner suite over the bar -
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaceyVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    27
    24
    19
    26
See reviews for
10
52
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Venus Hotel in Rhodes. The location was ideal and very close to the beach, restaurants and near the shopping outlets.

The room were spacious, comfortable and clean; we had no issues at all here. The staff were also very warm and friendly and really went above and beyond their call of duty, especially the two lovely female staff.

it was excellent value for 20 euros per night. I have paid a lot more and got a lot less at other hotels in the past and you cannot fault this hotel when you take into account the excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celeste_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

No hotel can beat Venus Hotel in terms of value/money balance. 20 Euros per night for 2 is an amazing deal for what you get.
Hotel is steps away from the beach, short walking distance to Old Town. Staff were very polite and helpfull. Our room was very decent with enough space and balcony. Only downside is wireless is available only in the loby and does not work properly. Next time i visit Rhodes i will definetly stay in Hotel Venus again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blitzistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

The best hotel from Rhodos, very good reception, nice peopel, beautiful pool, a good bar to drink a nice beer and is near the beach is how live with the greek peopel in the acropolis years ago very very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

The hotel was very close to beach and short walk across the hill to the old town. The area is not so noisy as in old town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of good and valuable restaurant on the surrounding area and breakfast place as well. Only "10" minutes walk from the harbor and grand master palace. Close a rent a car and ATM facility. Hopefully we go back again in 2013. I recommend to everybody. It is looking like as the pictures show and was cleaned every day. the only problem is the missing sea-view, but You can solve it with 1 minute walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cscs98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

I booked this place for one night as stop over.
this hotel is in the new town, standard block building outside, it is rather in the center of the party area, close to the beaches and few minutes from old town, bus station, port.
I found a nice room (510) with parquet on the floor, clean place, big window. small but clean bathroom with only shower. No sea view, Free WIFI only in the lobby. Friendly staff.
Did not have the breakfast neither used the pool as sea is not far.
I Booked this place as found a bargain offer but I found nice room and I could have been more day.

Room Tip: nice room (510)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindos, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Nice hotel with friendly owners.Room is not the Hilton but nice and Clean!Nice view from the balcony and the stuff is always there to help.Free wi-fi i think :-) . Good prices for what you get. Would come again with friends for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Argiro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Season Colorado Hotel
Four Season Colorado Hotel
#96 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
#80 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#67 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#73 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vassilia
Hotel Vassilia
#86 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carina Hotel
Carina Hotel
#113 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel

Property: Venus Hotel
Address: Nikiforou Mandilara 50, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Venus Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 1700 ft from the Old Town in Rhodes, just 165 ft from Elli Beach, Hotel Venus features a swimming pool and a restaurant. Guests are offered a buffet breakfast. Rooms at the family-run Venus Hotel are airy with a lot of sunlight. All units are equipped with air conditioning and a TV. Each unit includes a private bathroom with a shower and amenities. All rooms feature a balcony. The bar serves drinks, ice cream and light meals throughout the day. The hotel features a lounge room with a satellite TV. Guests have free access to the roof garden that has seating space. The staff at the 24-hour front desk can arrange car rental and offer information on attractions such as the Valley of the Butterflies at 9 miles. The Aquarium of Rhodes is within 1000 ft and the Madraki Harbor is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Venus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing