We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Belair Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mediterranean(Rhodes Town)
US$106
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$233
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agla Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sylvia Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$87
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sirene Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$104
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
19
31
30
21
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
31
30
21
38
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We booked a hotel through hotelsclick.com but three days later, the same day we were going to check in to our hotel, got a message that our original booking was changed to Hotel Venus due to overbooking. We looked at their website online and thought we'd be fine to stay there.

Then we got to the place and our room was nothing like in their website so we took our own pictures.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/selimmete/sets/72157636191062316

As you can see from the pictures there was everything here from filthy mattresses to sheets that don't even cover them, dirty floors, flooded hallways, mosquitos everywhere. It was a nightmare. If this place was anywhere in US or Canada, it would be shut down immediately due to tens of safety code violations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank selimm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus010, Manager at Venus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for visiting Venus hotel.

We would like to apologize for the bad experience you had to our property and thank you for your time and effort to highlight the problems and inconsistencies you faced. Our responsible answer is that summer 2013 was a truly busy period for many city hotels and a lot of maintenance works haven’t been supervised or delivered as they had to in order to meet our standards. We assure you that the management took seriously your concerns and with the help of your photos fixed the problematic issues you mentioned. If you return to our hotel, I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for the manager. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Best Regards,
Venus Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Well located, attentive staff, I wish they knew how to run a hotel !!!
3 days have passed and they are unable to repair the front door latch. Supply of a Couple of pillows - 2 days Do NOT rely on the breakfast. You are supposed to pay extra for air conditioning, safe and Wi Fi. Under different management it might be a catch... Best luck for them in the future.

Room Tip: Another Hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Old, hot, smells we had hard to live with. Personal ok but very small rooms, uncomfortable, small pool, outsider area very small. The hotel is close to the Towns center and even close to the sea. Area Arondagen the hotel includes a variety of shoppa and restaurants.

Room Tip: Don't take your family here if you like to live comfortable!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lars E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

i booked this hotel along with a flight and i got a good deal on it. i was really disappointed with the hotel. the rooms are run down and smell bad. the beds are falling apart, the paint is pealing, the room is very poorly lighted. the air conditioning is 8 euros a day and wifi is 5 euros a day.

but this hotel has great location. its one minute walk from the beach, two minutes from the bar street abd its just perfect location.

Room Tip: book a hate on this street, not this one,
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yacov K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Good city-hotel with good position to the beaches (approx. 50m by foot), the harbour (approx. 5-10mins by foot) and to the Old Town (approx. 15mins by foot).

The staff was very very nice (A+++).

The double room on the 4th floor with a bathroom was big enough and clean and had a small balcony. There was no hair dryer though outlined in the room description. You can purchase air condition for 50€/week. This is necessary when you want to sleep with closed windows. With open windows you won't need it but then it is very noisy from the streets. There was no internet though outlined on the homepage but you can also purchase it.

The breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews