We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place, friendly staff”
Review of Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pearl Hotel
Ranked #19 of 54 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cool place, friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Seems like the reviews here are quite up and down, but I was traveling along, and looking for somewhere cheap, clean, and available last minute in August. Pearl fit the bill, and the staff even gave me a more economical downstairs option. Works for me. Nice breakfast, and in a nice part of town away from Old Town. On the weekends, the bar probably gets loud, though.

I highly recommend Bicycle Center, down the street at 39 Griva. I rented a bicycle from them there, managed to get a flat tire a few km away, called them, and within ten minutes, a guy on a motorbike met me and replaced the whole wheel. Best customer service ever.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrSchnitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    33
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
11
29
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I was in rhodes from 2 to 6 October 2011. I paid only 20 euro per night and that best price included also breakfast. I think the hotel is well cleaned, beautiful, nice, also the staff is very friendly.
The only thing i dont like a lot is that the wall are very thin, so you could have problems of noise in August when there are lot of young tourists in the city. If you are old people dont go there in August.
But i'm thankfull to that hotel because it allowed me to have my best holiday with low cost price.
Thank you Michael you are the best!.. I wish i still were there on holiday!!!!!

The room has: TV, air conditioned, free WIFI (only at the ground floor).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Don't go!! The staff was awfull and the cleaning was even more awfull.
The toilet was leaking and we had to use our towles to clean it up, and the next day they didn't wanted to give us new ones because the old ones laid on the bathroom floor and was too dirty. We all hated this place

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ida g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This place "welcomed" us with a bad attitude. The environment was NOT quiet as listed on the website. There were loud people yelling at all times of the night. When we arrived there was no hot water to shower after a very long flight. I was taken downstairs to the BASEMENT by the owner's son to be shown that hot water does exist (bizarre), when there didn't. And then he shrugged his shoulders to say it's not his fault and he'll tell his dad in the morning. This was unacceptable at $60 E a night!!!!!! And he said if anything we could shower down in that basement (which had no hot water anyway). The walls are extremely thin and you can hear the women coming in and out of the utility closet in the morning to clean, and the doors banging throughout the hotel. This place held us for three nights with zero sleep to the point where we couldn't take it anymore. So we left and the owner was a jerk when I told him the reasons why. What an unfriendly welcome on such a wonderful island! This place is a rouse. The Wi-Fi is only available downstairs in the lobby, just FYI. This isn't clear on their website. The rooms are small, the sheets were DIRTY. They even put a DIRTY sheet from the floor back on the bed. No one should ever stay here, ever. And I mean that with all my heart, as does my roommate. Hostels would be better than this garbage dump. The proprietor should be ashamed of himself saying this is a quiet place, and for making us feel like we were in the wrong.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

First impression OK from street and public areas but rooms need much better maintenance. Whoever paints does not care about the quality of his work! Floors had footmarks on floors and there was hair in the shower waste grille. Beds hard but sheets clean and feel like good quality pure cotton. Air conditioning works well.

Despite the problems mentioned we would return. The principle reason is the general generosity of the Greek people which was demonstrated to us again by the Michel, the manager at the front desk (owner?). He went out of his way to help us every time we asked for advice etc.

Location is well placed as it is easy walking distance from the old Town, main shopping area and the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekenjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Angry and grumpy employees. lousy service. Rhodes is a nice place, but the hotel and the Greeks behavior destroyed much of the trip unfortunately.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The Hotel was pretty okey and very simpel. The rooms was small and the bathroom was too small so the bathroom was the minus. The cleaning was very nice and the location was perfect, near to both beach and city. The staff was very nice. Our friend was bitten of something so that was the most negative thing about the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#73 of 126 in Rhodes Town
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mitsis Petit Palais
Mitsis Petit Palais
#18 of 126 in Rhodes Town
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carina Hotel
Carina Hotel
#109 of 126 in Rhodes Town
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#87 of 126 in Rhodes Town
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#33 of 126 in Rhodes Town
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#52 of 126 in Rhodes Town
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel

Property: Pearl Hotel
Address: Griva 15, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pearl Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing