We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty meze and steaks”
Review of Restaurant Agalma

Restaurant Agalma
Ranked #10 of 429 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$39
Cuisines: Diner, Greek, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty meze and steaks”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have been in Agalma many times and always it is absolutely fantastic. Different kind of meze, chicken cooced in different ways and those good garlicpotatoes....All food there is good; perfect.

Absolutely worth to try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Des0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    88
    27
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mariehamn, Finland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very, very nice food to good prices.
Good service and nice atmosfere. Probably one of the best restaurants in Rhodos.


  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Lasse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Authentic greek food, i would highly recommend the greek platter, very good value for money and a huge dish that allows you to sample a range of greek foods.. The staff are very friendly and a great night to be had.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank CMP110478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food & service at a good price”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Agalma had been on my wish list of places to eat in Rhodes for quite a while. It was worth the wait and I was't dissapointed!. So much so I went three times!
The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, and on th eoccassion I went in alone, still found time ot have a friendly chat without disrupting service.
The food was pleasantly cooked and it was good to get a choice of how you wanted your potatoes cooked!! The creamy garlic ones were had come recommended by a friend and they were not wrong! The steak I had the one evening was perfect - it melted in your mouth! Agalma is not to be missed! I certainly won't the next time I'm in Rhodes!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TK8500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Worth the Walk”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

It's a bit of a walk from the old town, which is packed with restaurants full of tourists, but well worth it. The atmosphere is calm and quiet. The service was friendly and efficient. The food was all excellent, expecially the appetizer plate for two. Everything was fresh and well prepared. It was the best Greek food we had on our Greek island cruise.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chas1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Agalma also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Restaurant Agalma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing