We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so”
Review of Hotel Filmar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Filmar
Ranked #69 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Breakfast is weak ( tomato,cucumber,watermelon,egg,cheese,olive) , bathrooms are too small, rooms not clean enough. Do not expect too much. This hotel just to sleep. If u are looking for cheap otel, then so so.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ertug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Excellent hotel.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean with free air conditioning. Breakfast was always lovely with enough variety and plenty for everyone to eat.

The pool, although it is shared with another hotel, was very quiet and secluded so it was perfect. There was a bar right next to it with very reasonable prices for food and drink.

There was a bit of noise at the weekends, but that would be the same no matter what hotel you were staying in!!

Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loub24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Although the budget double room was very small with a tiny bathroom, the room had air conditioning and a bar fridge. The breakfasts each morning were excellent, and the staff were always friendly and willing to help. We checked in very early in the morning (1 am) but reception was still open and we received a warm welcome. The rooms were cleaned each day (except Sundays). Transportation is needed to go to Rhodes Town and the East of the island where beaches are sandy and not pebbly, but there are two swimming pools very close to the hotel where you can relax and enjoy the sun. The Wifi in the room was very reliable and worked whenever we needed to use it. We had a fabulous time at the Filmar and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiekieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

For the price you are paying, you got free breakfast, mini fridge, tv, and a bar with swimming pool. The location isnt very good as Lalyssos is kind of a bad place to stay for either beach, party or shopping in the Rhodos island, but this hotel with its excellent service, smiling personnel and clean rooms managed to make my wife, me and our two month daughter enjoy our stay here in Rhodos. Amazing value and great service, if you want a cheap place to stay in Lalyssos this is prolly one of the best alternatives there.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our staying in Filmar hotel during 10 days was really amazing! The prices there are very reasonable and the location is great! You need just 1 minute to find any restaurant you like, 3 minutes to get to the beach, 4 minutes to get to the bus station if you want to reach the city of Rhodes. The staff is always very friendly and helpful! We had quite a lot of questions during our stay - and all of them were always addressed. There is also a swimming pool with a bar within the hotel, elevator (if you have a heavy luggage), TV and air conditioner in the room. Therefore I'd strongly recommend this place to stay if you're looking for a good service for reasonable price! Thanks again for your attitude! 10 over 10.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giovanni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stay at lovely Filmar hotel, for sure I will be visit Ixia again.
It was a wonderrful week at Ixia, and I stay at Filmar to a Budget room. It was economy room the value it was very good for the room, the room it was without A/C but the given to me a airfun without charges. The room has a A/C upon charges but I dont like the A/C. They have and new rooms with a/c, tv, sea view, but it was full whenI book the room.
Every day they changes towels and every two the sheets. For cleaning a give 10star, excellent.
All the staff are with smile, very helpful. a give 10 star.
I have enjoy my stay there, i come back next year

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fwtkoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel with 6 friends this summer & none of us have any real cause for concern. The room that I was staying in was cleaned regularly & when we had a problem with the sink it was fixed withing a few hours of reporting. The staff are friendly although the men seemed a little clueless when asked questions regarding payment. Breakfast was nice, we were asked if there was anything extra we required & it was then prepared for the next morning. We were very close to the beach & the main strip. Filmar does not have a pool which did worry me when booking but upon arrival we were told that we were able to use the pool of the neighbouring hotel, Sunny Days (whose staff were very hospitible) & also the pool of the hotel across the road, Villa De Mare. Overall I cannot fault Filmar & we have a very enjoyable stay in Ixia.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hywlldv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#58 of 126 in Rhodes Town
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
#84 of 126 in Rhodes Town
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#29 of 126 in Rhodes Town
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#39 of 126 in Rhodes Town
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#53 of 126 in Rhodes Town
311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#108 of 126 in Rhodes Town
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Filmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Filmar

Address: Iraklidon Ave. and Kandalou, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £31 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Filmar 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Filmar Hotel in Rhodes located in the famous bay of Ixia on the main road 50 meters from the beach. Just ten minutes drive from the center of Rhodes. Numerous shops, nightclubs, pubs and restaurants located near the hotel as well as windsurfing school for all water sports on the beach and mostly Windsurfing. Filmar Hotel consists of a three storey building with 48 spacious and modern rooms, all with shower and balcony and most rooms have a sea view. Also has Family rooms (with kitchen and dining table). All rooms are equipped with TV, mini fridge, air conditioning and Wifi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Filmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Filmar Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing