We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Rhodes Town”

Ntinos Taverna Garden
Ranked #350 of 418 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunrise Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“An oasis in Rhodes Town”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stumbled upon this little restaurant through the WiFi sign at the end of an alley.

When we sat down and enjoyed a real Greek salad and calamari cooked as it should be we knew we had been blessed with good luck.

The food was very generous and fresh.

The Wifi worked perfectly even for Viber.

The service was friendly and helpful.

The highlight was the sweets - an ice cream to die for.

Ask the owner for the password to enable the Wifi.

Only negative was getting used to people smoking around food again - not so bad outside but still there.

Dont know if we will ever visit Rhodes again but we would return - thanks for the pleasant break.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orient18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    9
    16
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well overpriced”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Four of us dined at Ntinos in Rhodes, the food was OK but we were charged 35 Euro for a 7 Euro bottle of wine. You don't mind a reasonable mark up but this was ridiculous. Make sure you check the prices before you order!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kensy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We first dined at Ntinos in September last year while on a day trip from Hisaronu in Turkey. We enjoyed it that much we were determined to eat there again when we returned to Rhodes in May. Unfortunatley we were not entirely sure of the exact location and spent at least an hour searching through the warren of streets in Rhodes Old Town until we eventually found it. We were not disappointed. The excellent food and service made the effort well worth while. Ignore the bad review, this restaurant is highly recommended

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latvia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good location, friendly service”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We did not guided tour Rhodes by night from Lindos. After few hours of walking arround, we started looking for some place to eat. In the center of old town there were so much alternatives, but also crowd of people that we were experiencing confusion concerning where to go. After passing by several restaurants which did not look too appetizing and others too crowded, we finally picked-up Ntinos Taverna. We were served fast enough, the bier was cold, the griek dishes delicious. When we were already done with our food, the waiter (maybe also owner) took his guitar and entertained us with some songs. Very nice experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanisLatvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad food and too expensive”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

After one week Rhodes Ixia we had a poor meal at Ntinos. I asked for a glass of rose wine and I received a glass of dark brown "red wine". After suggesting if this really was rose I received something back that looked like the same "red wine" with water. It definitely was not a glass of rose! Since we were dining with friends who recommended us this restaurant we didn't made much of a fuss of it. The food was real bad. The Moussaka was an old, warmed up, mess. The plate of Giros was less tasty than we tasted in other restaurants and the other food was not better. We payed a lot for minor basic food. We feld cheated...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eerqa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ntinos Taverna Garden also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Ntinos Taverna Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing