We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms”
Review of Mimosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mimosa Hotel
Ranked #122 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Belgrade
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, clean rooms”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Mimosa is at the great location, just few minutes walk to the beach, and 5 minutes to the Old Rhodes Town. Staff is excellent and some of them were ready to help, rooms were cleaned every day, breakfast was just enough (coffee, tea, ham, eggs, cheese, croissant, bread, apples, oranges). When we arrived, we went straight to the apartment to realise we had only 2 cups, 2 glasses, 2 cutleries, and we immediately asked for the third set (since there were three of us). Third bed (bed in the kitchen) was too small, and unconfortable. Terrace was not so small, but we had a huge round table so we could not move a lot.
Price is reasonable for what the hotel offers and for what we got.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sanja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    26
    26
    10
    18
See reviews for
8
37
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is close to everything but that´s about the only positive thing I can say about it. In our room (studio) only working thing was the air conditioning. We both had a big electric shock from the kitchen. They fixed it with bringing a portable cooking station... Electric sockets came out of the wall when you pulled a plug out. Water flooded the bathroom floor because of the slope was wrong. The housekeeping staff smoked cigarrettes in the hall. Every morning we woke up because of the smell. I didn´t expect a Hilton-like hotel but come on.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Risto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Mimosa hotel is a modern and clean hotel, perfect if you plan to spend most of your time at the beach or traveling around Rhodes island.

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Mimosa Hotel in June 2013.We arrived in the middle of the night and got a tiny room cramped with furniture, no floor-space and nowhere to put our luggage. The morning after we talked to the staff and they were so helpful! We got the key to a bigger room and got to move our things in our on pace with no extra charge. The new room was just a little bit bigger but the layout was so much better.

There is a small pool area perfect for a quick dip in the afternoon. It was mostly deserted(probably because of its size) so it was easy to find somewhere to put your towel. If you want to spend a lot of time at the pool i would recommend another hotel.

The front desk is open 24h and there is a small bar with friendly staff who will answer all your questions.

Best part: The location, friendly staff, modern and clean hotel.
Worst part: Really uncomfortable beds, tiny balcony.

Room Tip: Don't choose the studio apartment unless you are single or two people used to living really cram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martinahedstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Me and my boyfriend booked a two-room apartment (it was cheaper than studio apartment) and there was enough space for two. It was newly renovated and it has just got ready like 1 week earlier though there were little things that still weren't as they should have been. Our room was located on the third floor and our balcony was overlooking the pool (we had 2 balconies but the other was too small).
I think the apartment was simple, modern and just perfect for our needs. At that time it was rated 4 stars and only 3d-photos were available which of course were finer than reality but who cares . :) The attitude is what matters. Some other traveler's warned us that "floor wiper" could be handy because the bathroom's floor (badly made?) caused a flood everytime shower was used.. Well we didn't take one and regretted it afterwards. :D We didn't realize the problem was that bad lol. But we were able to live with it ;)
Location was ideal, very close to Ellie beach and.. everything. :D Near Mimosa Suites there is a bar/food place named 2004, I strongly recommend. :) I don't know about the food but the staff is amazing! Not to forget Mimosa Suite's very friendly staff who also made our trip memorable. :)
Don't hesitate to book your apartment from this hotel, many hotel are far worse, I know from experience. This was my second time in Rhodes Town and prefered Mimosa Suites compared to that other hotel which name I cannot remember anymore. :)

We traveled 2011 June 11-18.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

A small Hotell in the middle of Rhodes town.Very small balcony exept the balcony on the frontside,even the toilet/shower is small but it works when you stay for a week or 2.The bed was good!the best i been sleeping in for years on a hotel of that value.Breakfast fresh and ok no buffet but ok for that price,6 euro per day.You are living close to all of it,beach,harbour Old town and all shopping.The owner is most time on the hotell looking that things are ok and works good,the service staff and cleaning is good and they are helpful if you need them.The pool is a little joke,its so small that you can only use it for kids or get wet your self.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sparvenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Modern basic hotel in the middle of new Rhodes town. Beaches, shopping and old town are all within walking distance and the staff is very accomodating and helpful. The rooms are clean but the bathrooms very small. If you're looking for a beach holiday/city break and don't plan on spending too much time in your hotel room this is a great choice. There's also a pool but it's really small and the pool area isn't that great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel for two weeks in May. Room was clean and the bed was much more comfortable than in many other hotels I've been in Rhodes. Bathroom was super small but all in all the room was more than I expected and it was quiet at nights even though the hotel is nearby restaurants and bars. The only negative thing was that the cleaning lady came to clean up the room too early (around 9 a.m.) and there were no 'Do not disturb' signs to put on the door.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KatMar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#91 of 127 in Rhodes Town
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Butterfly Boutique Hotel
Butterfly Boutique Hotel
#109 of 127 in Rhodes Town
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Center Hotel
City Center Hotel
#106 of 127 in Rhodes Town
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#53 of 127 in Rhodes Town
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
#62 of 127 in Rhodes Town
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#63 of 127 in Rhodes Town
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Hotel

Property: Mimosa Hotel
Address: 4 Efstathiou Georgiou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Hotel Class:2 star — Mimosa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mimosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing