We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spiros is the best bartender!”
Review of Mimosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mimosa Hotel
Ranked #117 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel was okay, me and my sister had a nice room. It was always clean and so on. The breakfast was OK.
But spiros the bartender was the best witht the hotel! He was always so nice to everyone and made de best drinks, he also taught me how to do the right mojitos. And his other drinks was very delicious, he always asked what flavours you liked and made a drink that was fitted with your favourite flavours. I really miss him, everyone should go to the bar and talk to spiros and he will make you the best drink ever.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel with nice people. A little too small bathrooms in the rooms but great air conditioner. Also a really great and nice bartender that made us awesome drinks at night! Thank you Spiros for that. The hotel also had a perfect location and was close to the ocean, the old town and the new town.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Frida J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel is small, with akind of family atmosphere. Location is maybe the biggest advance of this hotel, since it is located in the very centre of the old town and the Beach.
We was told by VING Office in Oslo that it was an adult hotel without "party-teens" and kids, and thats was how we ordred this hotell.
Our room was not good because the bathroom was not clean, and it was mold in out bathroom and shower. And we had clean towels only one time in 2 weeks. We did ask for new towel a few times. beside my bed I had Cobweb from a spider and it was nevr taken away.
The terrass was never cleaned at all, and we had water coming from our neighbors terrasfloor into Ours so it was wet, and not clean. Sorry folks!

Typical breakfast with fully fresh prepared meals, and Maria was sweet.
The bartender with the best cocktails, good service and the biggest smile every day!!!
Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Knut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you want to stay in center of Rhodes with bars, restaurants, old town, shopping and the popular elli beach just a few meters away - this is the hotel for you!. It's not luxuary, but you sleep well in ordinary beds and the staff are nice and helpful and our room was cleaned every day. The maids were very nice and very humorous. This is a hotel for people who enjoy life more than material stuff. Last but not least - the hotel bartender Spiros is world class. He makes your favourite drink perfect. Cosmopolitan, Sex and the City - that's Spiros:-)
/Nordman

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nordman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel was very nice, atmosphere from the lobby(that comes from the hotel bar) and hotel flawless location are two biggest advantages of hotel. Breakfast was quite ok, tho every day was pretty much the same, but delicious.Rooms that are on the right side of hotel, which is nearly by El Greco hotel are unbearable in the morning due to excessive noise from the El Greco hotel kitchen and ravens, also dont count on balcony on that side of hotel. I must also add, that the soul of this hotel comes from hotel bar, and its barman who is full of positive energy, humor and hospitality. Very clean too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShOkuiSakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel is small, but very cosy, with conversable and cheerful staff, kind of family atmosphere. Location is maybe the biggest advance of this hotel, since it is located in the very centre of the old town, but sheltered from the crowd. Clean rooms, typical breakfast with fully fresh prepared meals, and the bartender with the best cocktails are what will make Mimosa my choice again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katarina011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Mimosa is at the great location, just few minutes walk to the beach, and 5 minutes to the Old Rhodes Town. Staff is excellent and some of them were ready to help, rooms were cleaned every day, breakfast was just enough (coffee, tea, ham, eggs, cheese, croissant, bread, apples, oranges). When we arrived, we went straight to the apartment to realise we had only 2 cups, 2 glasses, 2 cutleries, and we immediately asked for the third set (since there were three of us). Third bed (bed in the kitchen) was too small, and unconfortable. Terrace was not so small, but we had a huge round table so we could not move a lot.
Price is reasonable for what the hotel offers and for what we got.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
2.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#82 of 126 in Rhodes Town
90 reviews
4.2 mi away
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
#86 of 126 in Rhodes Town
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
2.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Hotel

Address: 4 Efstathiou Georgiou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Hotel Class:2 star — Mimosa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Mimosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing