We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a difference a year makes!”
Review of Moschos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moschos Hotel
Ranked #45 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“What a difference a year makes!”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here last year for two nights in October, and the hotel was adequate but a bit on the hostelly side.

Last winter has seen a major refurbishment which means the hotel, although still not at the luxury end by any means, is greatly improved.

The location is nigh on impossible to beat being so close to the bus station, the new market and the old town. The staff are very helpful, and will provide you with basics from the on-site minimart although you need to pay cash for these.

Overall, a very good budget option and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a garden side room as the road side ones do tend to get a bit noisy from traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank little-fat-git
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your kind comments. We are happy to see that our efforts to keep the hotel up-to-date are pleasantly received by our guests. We try to keep the hotel tidy, clean, and pleasant to best accommodate our guests. We hope you choose us again for your vacation.
With kind regards,

Hotel Moschos Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    61
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
74
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The rooms are cleaned everyday. It has a wonderful location a couple blocks north of the bus station and is right in the middle of shopping--ugh--the H&M is across the street. I went all over the Pelopennese and Athens in solo, and this is a good bargain hotel. The owner is there in the day, and the clerks are very helpful. I certainly recommend it! Wifi in reception only.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Hallo,

thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope you visit again Rhodes and Greece and have you again as a guest in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Hotel Moschos Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 10 nights this July. We arrived very early in the morning but the staff was very friendly and the room was made ready for us at 9am. We appreciated that very much.

This hotel is good value for money!

The location is good. Its in the heart of the shopping district. 5 minutes to old town. And 5 minutes to the sea. Although 10 minutes to get to the beach. But that was no problem.

The rooms were very nice. Nice and cleen. Aircondition worked perfectly.

But best of all was the extremely friendly staff who everyday noticed us and gave us advice and helped us. We had a flight at 5am in the morning and I haddent cared to book that night at the hotel atleast I thought I haddent. We were ready to leave when the staff came and told us we had one more night. We were very happy.

Will definatly stay here again if we come nack to the beutiful island of Rhodes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy when our clients enjoy their stay with us as we always put our best efforts to accomplish a pleasurable stay. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Hotel Moschos Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel is convenient and in a central location, rooms were clean and functional but the female desk attendant consistently talked in a condescending voice which ruined the whole experience. I regret to say is that all it takes is one personnel to ruin an entire stay

Props to nicholas and the rest of the staff though they were polite and corteous throughout.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Earnestboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for the kind comments for our business. As for the attitude of our personell we always try to make our guests feel welcome. I am sorry to hear that this was not the case for you and your experience was not 100% pleasurable. I hope we can see you again in our hotel and let you enjoy the welcoming attitude we want our personell to have.

With kind regards,

Hotel Moschos Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2012

17.VIII 2012 Belgrade, Serbia
My wife and myself spent 11 nights in town Rhodes at the Moschos hotel. Hotel has a very good position, but our room was unclean, bed was horrible and very uncomfortable, and the bathroom was scary and everything but no functional. And the manageress� but all other staff - very nice and polite. It seems imposible to upload some pictures here - very good for hotel - bad for all of you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Sir,
we are very sorry that you were not satisfied during your stay with our hotel.
I have to point out that our first and outmost priority is the cleaniness of the rooms, and if indeed you were not happy with it we would do our outmost to accommodate you better.
More than three quarters of our rooms are completely refurbished within the last three years and by the end of the year all of our rooms will have been renovated.

Again thank you for your review, but we have to stress that we always go the extra mile to assure that our guests have a very pleasant stay with us.

Management Hotel Moschos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

Good location in the middle of Rhodes town and close to bus terminals.however the hotel was really smelly the night we stayed.it smelt like sewerage and made me feel a little unwell.it might have just been a one off occurance not sure.the hotel is good value for money as includes a decent size room and airconiditioning which is free of charge.hotel staff were friendly.hotel was clean and comfortable.overall good hotel value for money as great location

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msminniemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you for your honest review. Our sewage is connected with the city central system and is renovated within the last two years. The problem you faced might have been an one-time occurence and I am very sorry that your stay with us was not 100% pleasurable. We hope that you visit us again and enjoy your vacation in Rhodes.

With kind regards,

Management Team, Hotel Moschos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed for two nights when arriving in rhodes town for a greek island hopping holiday. The hotel is well positioned in the business/shopping area and a short walk from the bus terminal. the ferry terminal is about 20 mins walk away but all down hill so even with a backpack it isn't too bad. the rooms are very clean, tidy and quiet. the air con worked well.
worth negotiating breakfast as it was excellent with egg, ham, greek yoghurt & honey, breads (only croissants had seen better days!).
I would def stay for a couple of nights again. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#96 of 126 in Rhodes Town
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#72 of 126 in Rhodes Town
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#43 of 126 in Rhodes Town
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#53 of 126 in Rhodes Town
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#56 of 126 in Rhodes Town
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moschos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moschos Hotel

Property: Moschos Hotel
Address: Ethelondon Dodecanission 5, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Moschos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Moschos, located in the center of the town of Rhodes (Rhodos) Island, could be the perfect place for a comfortable and pleasant stay.The commercial center of Rhodes (Rhodos) and famous coast of Elli are only a few minute stroll away from the hotel. The port of Rhodes is 500m away from the Hotel, while the Old Town of Rhodes with the sights are less than 300m away. Some of the most important sights you can see in the Medieval Town are: the Castle of Knights, the Museum and the Medieval Castle.The hotel in Rhodes Town was recently renovated and is now providing all modern comforts to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Moschos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moschos Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing