We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved rhodos town”
Review of Moschos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moschos Hotel
Ranked #51 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Me and my friends really enjoyed exploring Rhodos and we always could return to a comfortable base -moschos hotel. The guys in the reception were friendly and shared tips for the best beaches and restaurants. The position was ideal next to the bus station and the old town.
The rooms where basic but clean and comfortable. The wifi available only on the lounge but that was ok for us.The owner mentioned this will change during the winter renovations.
For the price we paid i coulnt expect anything more. I will definetely consider coming back should i visit Rhodos again.
Tip: i had a garden facing room which was spatious and quiet

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel
Ladies:) in reception are smiling every time to welcome you
Very close to everywhere
I will come back next year and exactly will stay in here
If you are looking for a place just to sleep, this is the right adress

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Hallo and thank you for your kind words,
the personnel of Hotel Moschos is always doing its best to suit the needs of each guest. We only wish that the people choosing our hotel to spend their vacation leave happy and satisfied. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hotel Moschos is clear 10 - it's perfectly located - 5 min(walking) from Old town, 5 min from Elli beach(east not windy side), 5 min from center of New town, in shopping area, and yet in a calm street. All 3 bus stations(for the airport, East side of the island, and the West side of the island) are 2 min walking distance. Staff are extremely friendly and polite, rooms clean and modern. Excellent value for money. Right place to discover Rhodes. We would definitelly stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your visit and your kind words for our hotel. We sincerely hope to see you again visiting us in Hotel Moschos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of everything.Just 5 mins walk to the old town, to the beach or to the shops and good restaurants.We payed only 7 eur from the harbour to the hotel by taxi. The hotel was very clean.We stayed at the street side.Although the receptionist warned us that the voices from the street may be a bit loud, we didn't have any problem.The breakfast was not included for what we paid.Then we chose to have breakfast at the hotel and we paid 4 EUR per person which is a very reasonable amount as Rhodes is a really expensive island.It is not open buffet, they ask you what you want and bring it to your table which is nice. So if we ever go to Rhodes, we will be definetely staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you ask for a really silent room try the garden ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinemsvisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind words. It is the truth that we try our best to keep guests at our hotel happy and make their stay as pleasurable as we can. We hope to see you again at our hotel when you are back in Rhodes Island.

Kindly

Hotel Moschos Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel is located very close to the port in a very convenient place. It was very clean and what was great was the friendliness of the staff and the owners. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay down town. It is a great value for money deal!!!
We will come back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris1969Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

If ever you want to stay near to the old town of Rhodos, book Moschos. It is not a beach jotel ofcourse but it is clean and the owner Miss Haroula is such a sweet nice lady. It is a bit like at home and the location is also nice;

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PAULCORINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Rooms are clean and nice. Staff is polite-enough ;)
Breakfast is to small in size for an adult..but you can't have everything. The location is perfect. But it is still two star hotel. Anyway,I'll recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kockey011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for your positive and honest review. We constantly strive to keep our customers happy. We hope to see you again.

With kind regards,

Hotel Moschos Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#91 of 126 in Rhodes Town
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nafsika Hotel
Nafsika Hotel
#57 of 126 in Rhodes Town
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#111 of 126 in Rhodes Town
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#54 of 126 in Rhodes Town
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#70 of 126 in Rhodes Town
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moschos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moschos Hotel

Address: Ethelondon Dodecanission 5, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £22 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moschos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Moschos, located in the center of the town of Rhodes (Rhodos) Island, could be the perfect place for a comfortable and pleasant stay.The commercial center of Rhodes (Rhodos) and famous coast of Elli are only a few minute stroll away from the hotel. The port of Rhodes is 500m away from the Hotel, while the Old Town of Rhodes with the sights are less than 300m away. Some of the most important sights you can see in the Medieval Town are: the Castle of Knights, the Museum and the Medieval Castle.The hotel in Rhodes Town was recently renovated and is now providing all modern comforts to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Moschos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moschos Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing