We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
78
70
19
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
70
19
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town spent nights ferry port an enjoyable stay comfortable room couple of nights taxi rank easy access within walking distance central location lovely hotel rhodes reception fridge cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Me and my friends really enjoyed exploring Rhodos and we always could return to a comfortable base -moschos hotel. The guys in the reception were friendly and shared tips for the best beaches and restaurants. The position was ideal next to the bus station and the old town.
The rooms where basic but clean and comfortable. The wifi available only on the lounge but that was ok for us.The owner mentioned this will change during the winter renovations.
For the price we paid i coulnt expect anything more. I will definetely consider coming back should i visit Rhodos again.
Tip: i had a garden facing room which was spatious and quiet

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel
Ladies:) in reception are smiling every time to welcome you
Very close to everywhere
I will come back next year and exactly will stay in here
If you are looking for a place just to sleep, this is the right adress

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bulent c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Hallo and thank you for your kind words,
the personnel of Hotel Moschos is always doing its best to suit the needs of each guest. We only wish that the people choosing our hotel to spend their vacation leave happy and satisfied. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hotel Moschos is clear 10 - it's perfectly located - 5 min(walking) from Old town, 5 min from Elli beach(east not windy side), 5 min from center of New town, in shopping area, and yet in a calm street. All 3 bus stations(for the airport, East side of the island, and the West side of the island) are 2 min walking distance. Staff are extremely friendly and polite, rooms clean and modern. Excellent value for money. Right place to discover Rhodes. We would definitelly stay there again and recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janag782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your visit and your kind words for our hotel. We sincerely hope to see you again visiting us in Hotel Moschos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of everything.Just 5 mins walk to the old town, to the beach or to the shops and good restaurants.We payed only 7 eur from the harbour to the hotel by taxi. The hotel was very clean.We stayed at the street side.Although the receptionist warned us that the voices from the street may be a bit loud, we didn't have any problem.The breakfast was not included for what we paid.Then we chose to have breakfast at the hotel and we paid 4 EUR per person which is a very reasonable amount as Rhodes is a really expensive island.It is not open buffet, they ask you what you want and bring it to your table which is nice. So if we ever go to Rhodes, we will be definetely staying at this hotel.

Room tip: If you ask for a really silent room try the garden ones
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinemsvisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind words. It is the truth that we try our best to keep guests at our hotel happy and make their stay as pleasurable as we can. We hope to see you again at our hotel when you are back in Rhodes Island.

Kindly

Hotel Moschos Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel is located very close to the port in a very convenient place. It was very clean and what was great was the friendliness of the staff and the owners. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay down town. It is a great value for money deal!!!
We will come back!!!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris1969Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews