We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & budget hotel”
Review of Moschos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moschos Hotel
Ranked #51 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is small but nice. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was tiny but comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel is great. It is close to the beach and to the old town. Unfortunately we couldn't have the chance to taste the breakfast, so I don't have any idea but there is a coffee shop nearby which has great pastry and coffee in the morning (right in front of the bank, at the corner).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AylanO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel Moschos is a small but clean and safe hotel in the center of Rhodes town. Very close to or I may say right in the middle of the shopping area, very close to old town, restaurants&bars&cafes, very close to beach. If you are looking for a budget hotel in the center of the city and if cleanliness, only essential requirements and smiling front desk is sufficient for you this is your hotel. We were welcomed by a lady in the front desk with a lovely smile and a very clean room. We didn't need breakfast so no experience about breakfast. We checked out with happy faces. If I go to Rhodes again would I go there again? YES...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustafa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Mustafa,

thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We are always happy to hear a guest staying with us left pleased and willing to return. After all we do our best so that our customers best enjoy their vacation and the beautiful Rhodes Island.
We also hope to see you back in Rhodes

Hotel Moschos Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Steve (Greek/American from Ohio) at the front desk was very helpful and went out of his way to help us. He looked up ferry schedule on his iPad, and gave us great recommendations for restaurant and sightseeing in the area. Room was basic but clean and a great value for the price

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bornplaydie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel is on a great location, very close to Elli beach and the Old City but it needs most serious renovation in terms furniture and bathroom equipment. Furniture is very old, double beds are too small for 2 people (we're both of average hight), rooms are not cleaned regularly. Staff seem friendly but in fact aren't very helpful. Breakfast is continental and basic. One morning we were served a bit different breakfast but as we started eating, a young lady that served it appeared and took away tomatoes and sour cream from our table. I guess some other guest were supposed to get them, not us, but this is not the way to tell this. It was very rude. I spoke Greek at the beginning trying to be friendly and almost got tricked - we were offered another room (see room tips), worse than the one we had booked, and refused it. We had to pay to have the fridge in the room (few year back this was regular thing in the room, no extra charges).

Good thing is Wi-Fi is free, and works ok, and there are several supermarkets near buy (the best one is in the next street just behind hotel, it's below street level). A backery is just at the corner. Starbuck's is a few minutes walk away when you set off for Elli beach.

If you want a decent bed and fair breakfast, book your room at another hotel.

Room Tip: The street is noisy at night especially the cafe across the street. Many cars and bikes run through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mirjana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and taking some time to pointing out some of the benefits of our hotel like its prime location in Rhodes Town.
As of February 2015 all of our rooms have been renovated within the last 5 years, and are all equipped with new flat screen tvs, aircondition, and fridge.
I would like to point out that you had booked via a special discount package through a partner of ours, whereas fridge and full continental breakfast is standard offer to our clients.

I am sorry that your overall experience hasn't been positive. I hope to see you back in Rhodes again.

Hotel Moschos Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

stayed here a few times very central right opposite h and m very handy if your stuck extremely efficient and friendly staff could not do enough for you very pleased with our stay
we will be back and would highly recomend great value for money and very clean

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy_travellers92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

the hotel is at wonderful place. 10 min to Elli Beach, 5 min to old town, in the middle of city center, near bus stop central (you can reach to everywhere of Rhodes from this bus stop). i paid just 45 euro per a day. wonderful! the shower cabin is small, so it was hard for me to get shower. but it's not very important for me. i paid 45 euro per a day, so i don't wait Hilton comfort.

Room Tip: if you like to atraction, you must choose the room which looks to city street. if you want to silenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtillaYilmaz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for one night in June 2014. Chose this hotel because it was cheap and cause for the location. The hotel is located in the middle of rhodes town and hence walking distance to the windmills, and old town of rhodes. It was easy to move around without a car (even though I rented one)

The staff had very good recommendations on how to spend your time on the island and where to eat as well.

Hotel is clean, comfortable and value for money.

Would be my first choice if I ever go back to Rhodes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLimyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#86 of 126 in Rhodes Town
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#72 of 126 in Rhodes Town
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#44 of 126 in Rhodes Town
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#107 of 126 in Rhodes Town
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#55 of 126 in Rhodes Town
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moschos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moschos Hotel

Address: Ethelondon Dodecanission 5, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £27 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moschos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Moschos, located in the center of the town of Rhodes (Rhodos) Island, could be the perfect place for a comfortable and pleasant stay.The commercial center of Rhodes (Rhodos) and famous coast of Elli are only a few minute stroll away from the hotel. The port of Rhodes is 500m away from the Hotel, while the Old Town of Rhodes with the sights are less than 300m away. Some of the most important sights you can see in the Medieval Town are: the Castle of Knights, the Museum and the Medieval Castle.The hotel in Rhodes Town was recently renovated and is now providing all modern comforts to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Moschos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moschos Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing