We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true five star experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A true five star experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

What an amazing holiday! We couldn't have chosen a better hotel to spend our mini honeymoon!
From check in until check out everything was fantastic. Our room was very spacious with gorgeous views of Ixia bay. The breakfast buffet was extensive and catered to even the most fussy eater, which is myself! But the most important asset to the Atrium Platinum are its members of staff, everyone had a beautiful smile and appeared eager to assist clients in everything, from the bell boys to the housekeepers and the reception staff. We highly recommend this hotel and we are hoping to be back very soon!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
19 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,913
    381
    73
    10
    13
See reviews for
555
1,330
68
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel first impressions are good staff are friendly. Room good but not outstanding especially as we went for one of the more expensive suits. note the pillows were feather and the quills stick through the linen. First night my daughter awoke with a server rash caused by this. Ask to immediately replace them. The room had a private pool which was clean,however the tiles which which had sharp edges had fallen from the surface loose and were a hazard. I have to remove them every morning for my children to swim in. The public pool area was clean and well attended by bar staff, but please note the tiles issue was evident in the public pool areas.

Breakfast though lots of choice is delivered at an industrial scale so if you want a quite meal to start the day this is not the hotel for you. It was very noisy.

The location is just out of the main Rhodes town and is a 10 Euro taxi ride into the old town which is superb. The local beach is not really worth visiting unless you wish to Kite Surf. Really avoid the restauants locally which are appalling. Eat in Rhodes town and use trip advisor. Really avoid those who try to get you to sit down.

I regularly travel on business and I probably paid double the price I should have paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked a room with a private pool as we recently got married and as this holiday was our 'minimoon' we thought we would make it more special and book this added luxury. Prior to going i emailed them to say it was our honeymoon and if they could make it any more special then we would really appreciate it - they actually said they would upgrade us to a superior room with a private pool - this mean a bigger room and a bigger balcony and pool. Amazing we thought! We arrived in the dark and so didnt really have a chance to give it the once over when we awoke we noticed there was no sun on our balcony or pool (We were on the right side of the hotel if you are facing the sea). We just thought it was the way the sun was rising but at the end of the day when we can back from breakfast and a walk around the resort/beach we still had no sun. Basically we worked out the right side was constantly in the shadow of the left side of the hotel and our balcony/pool would never get sun. This seemed pretty unfair as we aid a lot of money for the pool and we couldnt use it. we spoke to the reservations team and complained and they informed us the deluxe room with private pool that we had previously booked would be better - however we had to wait a further day until one was free. MY ADVICE - DONT PAY EXTRA FOR THE SUPERIOR ROOM IF YOU ARE A COUPLE AS THE DELUXE ROOMS WITH POOLS ARE JUST AS NICE AND YOUR GUARANTEED TO BE IN THE SUN.
Another big problem was late check out - i tried to book this in England but the hotel wouldnt let us until we arrived - again on check in we tried but they said come back 24hours before check out. We did this and they didnt have anything to offer us! Our flight was at 11pm and so we really wanted to ahve a room for longer so we could still sunbathe/sightsee and then have a shower after using sun tan oil etc To cut a long story short - after going back numerous times to try and see if a room had become available we decided we would seek an alternative so at check out we had breakfast and went to the Marriott next door for the whole day - which fantastic. They gave us a superior room and we sunbathed all day using there beautiful pool and sunbeds and waiter service around the pool. ADVICE - DO NOT EXPECT A LATE CHECK OUT AS IT MIGHT NOT BE POSSIBLE.
Other than this - there were a few little niggly things that bothered us which Ill list.
1. Not enough lifts in the hotel - often waiting for 10mins + and watching lifts go past full.
2. The expensive hotel restaurants on the top floor are not worth a visit - they are expensive and the restaurants in ixia and rhodes are much nicer with better ambience.
3. the breakfast was a bit of a pickle sometimes - often no cutlery or being offered tea/coffee in busy periods. Once i even laid the table myself.
Other that the above tha hotel was in a faboulous position - 5min dive to rhodes town and 15mins to the airport. The hotel rooms were lovely - most comfortable bed I think I've had in a hotel and the decor was lovely - modern and cosy!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mimseymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlisle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was an amazing hotel for our summer holiday
The hotel was in ideal surroundings just on the outskirts of Ixia and close enough to Rhodes town to walk to on an evening (it's roughly 3 kilometres)
The rooms are beautiful and the service is fabulous
The food at breakfast is delicious and there are plenty of choices even for the fussiest of eaters

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CarlisleGoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We traveled to this hotel out of season so it was fairly quite which was good, The hotel itself if very modern and well set out.

The Rooms are of good size with everything you would require available.

The price of food & drink is cheap for this kind of hotel

The pools are great with plenty of sun beds for everyone

The pools are clean and not too cold

The only bad thing about this hotel was the noise & the hallways

the walls are paper thin so you hear everything which is going out outside your room which can annoying,

also the hallways are very dark,with no natural light its like walking down a back alley with the odd spot light here and there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tom210218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Great hotel, great staff, food (breakfast is superb) ...! Advice for all couples - make sure that you tell the hotel about your special occasion, and they will make it special for you. Thank you for wonderful memories !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mushegh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have stayed here twice now with the last stay in September 2013. I absolutely love this resort. It is in the area known as Ixia and just off the main road of Rhodes that leads either into the city or to the airport. Therefore very easy to get around as there is also public transport you can catch on the main road. All rooms at Atrium Platinum have a view of the ocean and the sunsets are spectacular. The room we had was a Deluxe room and worth every cent! The rooms are modern, spacious and have a balcony as well. The facilities are second to none and cater for most people. The beauty salon is a must! The gym is of average size but each time I used it there wasn't many people so it wasn't a problem. The restaurant offers an amazing buffet breakfast with a huge selection. We also tried the buffet at night - not as good as the breakfast buffet but still good. The staff are very friendly and were always willing to help with any query. The manager of the restaurant always greets you and does not foret your name (wish I could say the same about him). I have enclosed some photos for you to look at and would highly recommend this resort in Rhodes.

Room Tip: Definately choose a Deluxe room and one that is on the highest level possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank foodhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
23.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
4.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Property: Atrium Platinum Hotel
Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing