We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

just returned from a week at this marvellous hotel. The staff were pleasant and always helpful the food was excellant and varied. .the location just 3 km from rhodes town was perfect all in all everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinesa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,913
    381
    73
    10
    13
See reviews for
555
1,330
68
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Returned last night from a wonderful, wonderful week in this hotel. We have stayed in many hotels in many countries and this one beats them all. The hotel itself offered everything and more one could expect. The facilities are second to none, the food was of excellent quality and never boring. Every request we made was dealt with quickly and efficiently, and with a smile. Nothing was too much bother. The staff are the jewel in the hotel's crown. They are very professional but manage to be friendly at the same time, always alert and anticipating whatever needs you may have, A definite hotel to return to as far as we are concerned.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a private swimming pool and if it can be afforded, it's a lovely bit of lux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derby4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We enjoyed our holidays in this hotel. Very clean, beautiful swimming pools and the very good buffet in the morning and for the dinner. The spa is great and during the day it is possible to swim in the swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Let me say first that my wife and I were expecting 4-5 star service as per the reviews and advertisement for this hotel. Unfortunately, overall, we got a 2 star experience

To begin with, we requested upon booking that we get one bed, "honeymooners", instead we got two beds, we requested that they change that, they said they will do it promptly, it took them two days.

Secondly, for a 5 stars resort we expected an iron to be available, there wasnt any, we requested one and hotel staff took maybe 2-3 hrs until they brought us one, by that time, we had to leave, so my wife and I decided we would Iron some of my clothes after we got back. When we returned, the Iron was gone, without even our notice, it was a little frustrating trying to get it back which took another 1hr.

Thirdly: When we checked in the room, there was a nice bottle of wine waiting for us, my wife and I decided that we would open the wine the next day because we were really tired after a full day of travelling, next day we left in the morning to tour the beautiful city (I love Rhodes), when we returned later in the afternoon, the wine bottle was gone. It wasnt even open. Other hotels that we stayed at in Santorini, and Paros, kept our wine bottles until they were finished.

The resort it self in my opinion had some flaws, there were a lot of empty spaces where was nothing, corridor leading to the rooms, felt like i was walking inside hospital. The tanning beds outside, well if you are not up early in the morning to get one, then you wont find anything available for the whole day, and the service outside was very poor. We never got served.


I will break the rest as follows:

Breakfast: I will give it 5 stars. The biggest selection i have ever seen, a huge plus

Cleanliness: they clean the room twice a day, which is exceptional, the only problem is, if you are in your room, and you have the do not disturb sign ON, they will still barge in. It was a real annoyance, they did it 3 x times

Service: 2 stars. This is a 5 stars resort, so one should expect a 5 star service and we got nothing like that.

location: it was average, but nothing special, we had to take taxi to where ever we wanted to go.

We used the spa services and the facility was very average in my opinion.

I unfortunately do no recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank hkhadori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed for the Easter week and really enjoyed the hotel the staff are really friendly and helpful and help make your stay enjoyable our room overlooked the pool and was a good size with a balcony . The corridors were not particularly nice getting to your room having no carpets the restaurant was very nice overlooking the sea and the waiting staff lovely the food at breakfast was fit for a king it's like being on cloud 9 looking out the windows .we enjoyed The pool area and it had plenty of sitting areas with sun beds also a shop . Julia on reception was really lovely to us helping us book a day trip to marmaris in Turkey and also making sure we got our taxi connection back even the manager came and shook our hand and asked if we'd had a nice stay thank you for everything .on travelling to rhodes town the buses are cheap run about half hourly cost 1.70 each one way , but walk it one way it's about 40 mins the road gets better and follows the sea then bus back there's a supermarket at the end of the road near the bus stop that sells tickets for the bus if you want to taxi it's 8 euro or if you flag one down its cheaper about 5 or 6 also we can recommend going to lindos by bus and the day trip to turkey

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daveDerbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay in April 2014, our room was excellent. we where on half board basis and both the food at breakfast and dinner excellent. we got welcomed each evening by the restaurant manager and showed to tables overlooking the sea. we tried some lovely local wines which got recommended by the waiting staff and where excellent and good value. The pool was very nice with plenty of sun beds available. overall we had a really great time and would recommend the hotel as a base. you can walk to Old Town Rhodes in about 1hour. there is a car hire place at the hotel and we took a small car for 2 days for 50 euros and travelled down to Lindos and then the Butterfly valley. well worth a visit. Lee and Julia WORCESTERSHIRE UK

Room Tip: Try and get a room higher so that the noise from the pool doesn't disturb you, but the rooms wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queen_of_the_skys
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I have returned from a weeks stay at the hotel and enjoyed every minute from the amazing outdoor pools , spa facilities , modern and very well kept rooms, great views from my full sea view room and wide choice of food to eat which didn't include any service charges even when it was brought to your room . Friendly and attentive staff at the hotel without feeling too overwhelmed. The only downside I found was that the rooms got very hot on some days but A/C was not available until May and the outdoor pools which were huge and very well maintained were not heated and remained too cold to go into which was a shame as this is part of your holiday ... The hotel are aware of this and to compensate they allow you to use the indoor spa pool between certain times . I would highly recommend this hotel for all . The breakfast in this hotel is certainly worth it's money and caters for all nationalities it's amazing !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queen_of_the_skys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
23.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
4.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Property: Atrium Platinum Hotel
Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing