We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with v friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with v friendly staff”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My gf and I stayed here for a week in May 2014. We were initially a bit put out, as we checked in after another couple who were asked to leave their bags for a bellboy to take up and we were not offered the same courtesy.

The room size was really good and the jacuzzi bath was a nice touch. We were a bit disappointed with the view though, we had a Deluxe Sea View (333), but it was basically facing a cow, some hills and didn't really get any son. I'd go for a pool facing room.

As people have mentioned, the breakfast is really good and the staff are so friendly. They are also v relaxed when it comes to finish times, I saw a lot if people come down at 10:30 without any issue.

The hotel gym is free to use and the facilities are pretty decent. The spa is also really nice, but it's a bit annoying having to pay 10 euros for entry when you've paid to stay in a 5* hotel.

The beach isn't great at the back, but the pool is nice and there are nice places in Rhodes town. I would eat in the new town, it's better value and the restaurants are better.

I would also consider getting a car and exploring the island. The beaches in Lindos are really nice.

Overall, I'm v happy with the trip, there were just a few minor things that could have been better.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,163
    398
    75
    11
    13
See reviews for
611
1,489
78
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lorne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed out on ixia before and this time chose the atrium platinium . Overall it was an enjoyable stay ... nice food.. good staff .. The pool area is excellent .... rooms are large and have great views over torward turkey .. 3 minutes by car and your in the old town.
Overall it didn't have an extraordinary feel about it ....and for some reason, maybe based upon what we had read before we came, we hoped that we may have been wowed ... But we weren't.
Very nice hotel ... But so is the amethus just down the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from a week in Rhodes the hotel is probably one of the best we have ever stayed in, The staff couldn't have been more helpful no matter what you asked for, the rooms are kept spotless by a very dedicated team, and the choice of Food was incredible, We would highly recommend this Hotel.

Jim & Jean. Bolton

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

From the moment you walk through the front door you can tell the hotel will be great. Spotlessly clean, very helpful staff, and, considering the numbers being catered, very good food. Excellent fruit and pastries for breakfast and an extensive buffet plus good quality fare from the menu. If you like lobster, the lobster night in the gourmet restaurant is a must. The pool area is great, no one putting towels on sun beds at dawn and plenty of space on offer.
The town is a bit run down but it does not detract from a great value break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EddieMaySevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Four of us booked through Jet 2 holidays and not only was the whole trip 1st Class, the experience we enjoyed at the Atrium Platignum was without fault. The hotel from from check- in to Check-out was 5 star Ist class all the way. We go half board and the dining room was a wonderful experience every meal, excellent service, great choice of food, so much choice it was a problem deciding what to have. Christos and his staff all giving us the very best of service. The rest of the hotel was spotless all the time and all the staff very smiley and courteous. Our room were always immaculately clean and the room maids even came round early evening to make sure we had another set of clean towels, nothing seemed to much trouble to any of the staff for us. The four of us couldn't find the slightest negative at all and there cannot be many occasions when that is the case. Our thanks to all the Management and Staff at the Atrium for a wonderful week and be assured we will be back.

Room Tip: We had rooms 228 & 330. 228 was right on the end of the right hand wing with sea view and overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LONKMOORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I wanted to thank all the staff and particularly Andreas and Julia who were fabulous and did much more to please me and my wife on our week long holiday . The rooms are great the views fantastic and this is of the best hotels on the island the food is out of this world! . The rest of the island is nice but the roads and infrasture are desperately short of investment. However rest assured the Hotel is a oasis!.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HuttonsHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

An excellent hotel on an uninspiring island.
The hotel is excellently maintained and spotlessly clean. All members of staff were courteous and enthusiastic although the dining room struggled to cope during peak load.
Meals were of good quality with rather limited menus. Effectively the same choices laid out every day with a daily choice from a set menu (waitered to the table). Our first attempt from the set menu was some form of stuffed chicken breast, this was dutifully served but turned out to be over cooked and dry (left in a warming drawer too long?). We sent them back and grabbed something from the laid out food (which is all yummy!). The chef came to find out what had been wrong with the chicken and without argument was apologetic and insisted we let him cook something special for us the following night, he offered to cook filet of beef. On the assumption that the filet was a hollow offering we didn't follow it up the following evening but the chef spotted me as we left and asked why we hadn't asked for him. I promised we would the following night and we did and the filet was perfect. Cooked just as we had asked (medium rare for my partner and I and well done for my elderly father, why do old 'ens not trust pink meat? :) )
The room (deluxe double sea-view) was a good size, the bed was enormous and extremely comfortable. Large screen TV (not enough English channels though). Good quality and modern, stylish decoration. Very quiet aircon. Jacuzzi bath with tap/shower.
The bathroom was the only point of concern: the bath sides are around 3 feet high and with the marble floor and slippery bath base makes it very dangerous getting out as there are no handles. My father really struggled to even get in over such a high side. A bath mat to stand on would have been nice.
There is a rear section that hasn't been completed yet (just a shell) and is currently not being worked on. Signs are definitely required to identify the path to the lifts as all corridors look the same and disorientation is easy. The lifts, once found, are external glass lifts facing in internal garden, which is nice. The function of the lifts however, is a little confusing with lifts stopping on unselected floors where no one was waiting to get on.
We didn't use the spa features but were very disappointed to find out the hotel wanted 10€ per day for access to the indoor pool!!
All in all we were impressed with the hotel and it's staff and would happily use them again (if they stop being so tight with the indoor pool).....but only if they move it to a more interesting island :)

Room Tip: By 23:00 the hotel was quiet and sleeping wasn't an issue. Take a bath mat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,640 reviews
38.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
584 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Property: Atrium Platinum Hotel
Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing