We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding on every count” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Platinum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bradford, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding on every count”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Everything exceeded our expectations. Arriving at the hotel takes your breath away and it just gets better. The staff are wonderful and can't do enough yo make you feel welcome. Nothing is too difficult. The hotel is modern and kept smart. Rooms were huge and views impressive. We will be returning!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

We are excited to hear that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your great review and we'll be waiting for your return.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,888
    381
    73
    10
    13
See reviews for
546
1,320
67
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

First impressions are important, but this hotel just went on impressing you, we were there for a wonderful week in May and I was still being impressed when we walked out on our last day. The staff are outstanding, from the cleaners who always smiled right up to the General Manager. The restaurant staff, led by the Restaurant Manager who greeted you every morning without fail were faultless to a man, and the food, oh the food the food the food, fantastic. Our room was lovely, spacious and extremely we'll equipped, the bed linen was changed every day.
Who cares about the rest of the island!

Room Tip: Choose one with a full sea view as the ones overlooking the pool may well suffer from noise when the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We returned to the Atrium Platinum with high expectations and were not disappointed. The hotel has everything you could need, but keeps a friendly and genuine service. All the staff were very good but Antonis - one of the waiters was exceptional. We will certainly return in the future. The pool is clean, clear and spacious. The Spa is reasonable, clean and welcoming with a variety of treatments. We stayed on B&B basis - There is the choice from Porridge to Sushi with everything in between and I am sure that a request would be met - we didn't feel the need to request anything! We also dined in the A la Carte Greek Restaurant, which gave us a fantastic view of the sunset and the ambiance and service were brilliant. My lobster was delicious and very meaty, and my husband enjoyed his fillet of beef. The hotel also left a cake, card and balloons for my husband's birthday -which was all handled with discretion. We will go back again.

Room Tip: Our double room, had a king size bed - not two singles pushed together!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGale125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

weve just returned from a weeks break in Rhodes bed and breakfast. from the impressive reception to the brilliant pools this is by far one of the best hotels weve stayed in. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff were always happy and polite, the rooms were spotless and very well appointed

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jj2hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Could not fault the week we spent at this hotel. The food exceeded expectations and was better than the buffet service provided on recent cruise!
the staff were excellant, in particular the resaurant staff. Wii definitely return

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suemneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

just had a fabulous week at the Atrium half board....very modern..bright..clean...very attentive staff... wonderful service. excellent choice of food and very welcoming staff always with a smile :))
restaurant has beautiful sea view with sunset over Turkey! Pool and spa lovely. Room with pool and sea view 506 was superb....tea, coffee, safe, and air-con free of charge. entertainment fair could be bit better. Rhodes is bus ride away, easy walk to the beach. Well worth 5 star status.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool are better views and most get the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We returned last Saturday after spending 10 days at this wonderful hotel. Having read Trip Advisor before we went we were really excited and were not disappointed. Thanks for the tips.

The staff were so friendly and genuinely made us feel like personal friends. I can't recall ever having such a choice of food for breakfast. We had intended to use one of the a la carte restaurants but after having dinner in the main restaurant we forgot that idea. Why would you want to stick to one choice of main meal when you could sample lots of different dishes cooked to a high standard.

I celebrated a birthday whilst there and to my surprise there was a lovely card and gateau waiting when we got back to the room in late afternoon. It was so large it took us three days to eat it. We are not sure whether they picked the information up from my passport or through the maids but thank you so much.

We had a room(526) at the opposite end to the reception, overlooking the farmland and the cows. Yes it only got sun in the morning but for us that was just fine. It was interesting to watch the farmers at work - back to basics!! The first day we would have welcomed some signage on how to get back to reception. It was an unusual layout, being built into a hillside, but it did make it look more attractive from the outside. I never did get used to going upstairs to the lobby.

We did the walk to Rodos a few times. If you want to look at the Rodos Acropolis you can walk to it by going out of the lobby, left up the hill and left at the cross roads. If you continue on it leads into the old town. A visit to the old town is a must.

We bought a ferry ticket from the harbour to get to Symi. That together with a taxi from the hotel was a lot cheaper than an organised tour and easy to do. Pretty place.

We used the services of Manos Going (office in the parade of shops below the hotel) to go on the Green Island Tour. He used an air conditioned mini bus to take us to places in the middle of the island. He seemed to avoid the bigger buses and get to places they couldn't. He took us to a great taverna for lunch. For 12€ each we had a typical 3 course meal with a glass of wine(extra). A great day out.

We hired a car for a day from the hotel and visited Lindos and Kamiros. Both worth a visit but expect crowds at Lindos. We only paid 30€ for the car plus fuel.

Our flight home wasn't until late at night so we used the spa. A few of the comment complained about charging for an indoor pool. However this pool was part of spa facilities and wasn't an ordinary pool, but was full of different types of jets. If you went to any hotel in this country which offered comparable facilities they would be charging a similar fee. An enjoyable way to end the holiday.

Thanks to all the staff for making it such a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
23.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
28.5 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Property: Atrium Platinum Hotel
Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing