We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service & good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great service & good location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel quite last minute and it was a great choice. Most hotels we were viewing at this price range in the Greek Islands were either older/a bit more run down or in a remote location. The hotel is in ixia, so you could take a bus or drive to the main rhodes town in 10 minutes. Airport is 15 minutes by taxi so the bill is reasonable for transfers.

The beaches are ok near the hotel but I would recommend driving down to Lindos - it takes an hour.

The hotel in general is clean and the rooms are well equipped. On our last night, we upgraded to one of the rooms with a private pool at a reasonable cost- it's worth it watching the sunset while looking over the sea and the Turkish hills on the other side. The hotel is also nicely laid our with the reception on the 8th floor as the hotel is aligned to a hill with the rooms below.

The staff are friendly- all of them from the receptionists to bell boys to the hotels car hire people.

The only slight negative are the lifts. They look great but during breakfast and dinner times, you might expect to wait a few minutes. But it's a good excuse to walk and burn some calories!

Overall, great hotel and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C1ause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

We very much appreciate your review. The hotel is indeed new and innovative. It’s a pleasure to hear that you left satisfied and we hope that you will return in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,085
    396
    73
    10
    13
See reviews for
591
1,443
75
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A very good hotel which lived up to its reputation.Excellent staff who seemed to run the hotel like a finely tuned engine and once you have mastered the incredibly long corridors and the baffling configuration of lifts around the complex relaxation was virtually assured.The only negative was the speciality restaurants on the top floor which were devoid of people and atmosphere. There are a couple of great tavernas a short walk away namely Elysee and Sirtaki and while Ixia itself is a bit rundown the ambience created by the hotel afforded a very relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mp_jordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Everything about this hotel is immaculate. The building is light, airy, and spotlessly clean. The staff are wonderfully friendly. My wife was ill one day, and the desk staff organised a doctor with the minimum of fuss. The restaurant provided her with a small meal in the room. Next day several of the restaurant staff asked after her. The room was large and very comfortable, with a balcony and sea view. The bathroom was particularly well thought out, with twin sinks and a luxurious shower. We didn't feel the need to try the jacuzzi. The food in the restaurant was superb (we were half board). There was so much choice for breakfast and dinner that we were disappointed we couldn't try it all. There is also a great view from most tables of the sunset over Turkey if you arrive at the right time. Very minor gripe is that the lighting in the underground car park is poor. I also suggest you get good directions if driving to the hotel, as the hotel is off the main road, and there is no direction sign.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WordmanSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

We are very happy about your kind comments. The staff will also be delighted to hear such great words. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Everything exceeded our expectations. Arriving at the hotel takes your breath away and it just gets better. The staff are wonderful and can't do enough yo make you feel welcome. Nothing is too difficult. The hotel is modern and kept smart. Rooms were huge and views impressive. We will be returning!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

We are excited to hear that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your great review and we'll be waiting for your return.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First impressions are important, but this hotel just went on impressing you, we were there for a wonderful week in May and I was still being impressed when we walked out on our last day. The staff are outstanding, from the cleaners who always smiled right up to the General Manager. The restaurant staff, led by the Restaurant Manager who greeted you every morning without fail were faultless to a man, and the food, oh the food the food the food, fantastic. Our room was lovely, spacious and extremely we'll equipped, the bed linen was changed every day.
Who cares about the rest of the island!

Room Tip: Choose one with a full sea view as the ones overlooking the pool may well suffer from noise when the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We returned to the Atrium Platinum with high expectations and were not disappointed. The hotel has everything you could need, but keeps a friendly and genuine service. All the staff were very good but Antonis - one of the waiters was exceptional. We will certainly return in the future. The pool is clean, clear and spacious. The Spa is reasonable, clean and welcoming with a variety of treatments. We stayed on B&B basis - There is the choice from Porridge to Sushi with everything in between and I am sure that a request would be met - we didn't feel the need to request anything! We also dined in the A la Carte Greek Restaurant, which gave us a fantastic view of the sunset and the ambiance and service were brilliant. My lobster was delicious and very meaty, and my husband enjoyed his fillet of beef. The hotel also left a cake, card and balloons for my husband's birthday -which was all handled with discretion. We will go back again.

Room Tip: Our double room, had a king size bed - not two singles pushed together!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGale125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

weve just returned from a weeks break in Rhodes bed and breakfast. from the impressive reception to the brilliant pools this is by far one of the best hotels weve stayed in. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff were always happy and polite, the rooms were spotless and very well appointed

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jj2hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,605 reviews
38.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
568 reviews
4.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,535 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Property: Atrium Platinum Hotel
Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing