We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely SUPERB!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northumberland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely SUPERB!!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed for 7 nights and returned on the 11th June. The hotel is superb in every way! from reception to the Maitre de and his excellent restaurant staff to the maids and bar staff! Every single one of them were very friendly actually gave the impression that they were very happy to be working there.
The food in the 'ordinary' restaurant was, without exception, 1st class, and, when my wife could not make her mind up the head chef offered to make her something special - which it was! We have never had service like this in any of the hotels we have stayed in.
The rooms are very spacious and the bathroom had a spa bath & shower plus a separate shower cubicle (we had room 523).
The pool area is really well thought out and there is a shade for every bed! well done the hotel!!

This really was an exceptional holiday Thank you all so very much

Room Tip: Ask for room 523 - you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JR1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

We appreciate your kind words. It’s very nice to hear that you enjoyed everything and we hope that we will see you again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,001
    386
    73
    10
    13
See reviews for
572
1,385
73
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Everything was good! We have only the best impression of our rest because of Atrium Platinum Hotel. Rooms were very clean, breakfasts were tasty. Thanks for stuff working: during all time we were feeling comfort everythere in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and left impressed. We hope that we will accommodate you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Overall this has been an excellent holiday (which isn't over quite yet).The Hotel itself is contemporary spotlessly clean and has a real Wow factor when you first arrive which we found stays with you. Our room is massive with a lovely sea view and a huge "comfortable bed". Some of the rooms have their own little pools if privacy is your thing. The staff without exception are warm friendly and efficient.

There is a real mixture of nationalities here even a fare smattering of Americans that surprised me. Most people keep themselves to themselves so it isn't a party Hotel. The food in the restaurant is really good there is always something you will like. The pool is huge with plenty of sunbeds and very good pool service if required but a lot of people buy drinks from the Hotel Shop which nobody seems to mind.

The beach really isn't anything special and doesn't seem to get used that much. Some quite nice bar/restaurants in walking distance but the real choice is in Rhodes Town which can be got too by foot, bus or taxi. I can recommend a late afternoon walk along the cliff road and past the ancient ruins. Really lovely views across the sea to Turkey and take the trouble to explore the ruins there is more there than you think ! The walk is about 50 mins but easy going after the first 10 minutes.The day trip to Lindos is recommended and the walk to the top is a must. It isn't as tough as you think it will be but take water !

Overall we have "really" enjoyed it here and would recommend it to friends. Especially if it included a stay at the Platinum it really is that good here !

Room Tip: Personally I wouldn't pay the extra for a private pool. As the main pool is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We’re delighted to hear that are enjoying your stay with us at Atrium Platinum. The views around the hotel, especially in the afternoon, are indeed magnificent. We wish you a nice flight back home and we hope that you will visit us again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I agree with everything people say about this hotel. Brilliant spacious clean rooms, Staff excellent, Food absolutely superb. The beds are very comfy with top quality linen.
However, we thought the hotel was let down by the interior. The bar on 8th floor has no atmosphere at all. Bright uncomfortable chairs full glass walls overlooking water outside. That area would have been better with doors leading to a seating area outside.
The reception is a bit like an airport lounge rather than a hotel.
Modern is good but on this occasion it lets the place down a bit. The Farmhouse pub is quite nice on the way to the beach. Also, don't order a taxi from the hotel it is much cheaper on the front and only a couple of minutes walk.
All in all,still a lovely hotel and I would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear that you were fond of the hotel and we reassure you that your comments will be treated with the utmost seriousness by the management. We hope that we’ll accommodate you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent hotel, staff were exceptionally friendly nothing was too much trouble.Good choice of food breakfast was amazing never had so much to choose from.Had the lobster meal in the a' la carte restaurant which was exceptional value.We found Rhodes to be a beautiful island and will return.
May 2014
OAP'S Shropshire UK

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We recently returned from a fantastic stay at the Atrium Platinum. We could not fault it, the Hotel was beautifully maintained and the staff were outstanding, nothing was too much trouble for them. In particular we cannot thank Elena enough for her kindness and professionalism.
We have recommended the Hotel to all our friends and colleagues and hope we will promote some business for the Hotel as they certainly deserve to do well to reward all the effort they put in.
Don't delay book your holiday there today.

Room Tip: The 5th Floor looking directly over the pool and sea is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review and kind words. Very much appreciated. We’re delighted to hear that you had a joyful holiday with us and also thank you very much for recommending us. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent a week in May at the Atrium Platinum and were sorry to leave. Everything about this hotel is superb from the luxurious rooms, the excellent service and the brilliant staff. We booked a private pool room on the 7th floor and it was well worth the extra cost. The room had reliable Wifi plus wired internet connection toothough you need to take your own CAT5 cable or borrow one from the reception desk. The pool was heated, cleaned daily and just the right size. Our room had a jacuzzi, a walk in shower, 2 wash basins, ample towels, toiletries, fresh robes and slippers too. Fruit and wine were waiting in the room on arrival, plenty of coffee and tea making supplies which were checked and replenished often. The food at breakfast and dinner was excellent, masses of choice nd everything delightful. The only minus point of the whole stay was. The restaurant on the lower ground floor near the pool and gardens. Due to late arrival we had a meal there on the first night and it was far from good whth tough gristly meat and poorly presented.
We would gladly go back to the Atrium and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and go for a pool room, 7th floor was reccomended to us and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for the review. We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Atrium Platinum and we wish to welcome you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
23.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
4.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Property: Atrium Platinum Hotel
Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing