We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

What a great week. The room was very comfortable and spacious, good en suite. Staff very friendly. A huge variety of food for all meals, of a very good standard. The swimming pools and poolside were very nice with a handy bar in the centre. Towels provided for swimming and sunbathing. Spa very peaceful and relaxing. Local buses stop nearby, Beach across the road only ok. A very good holiday, would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lizmag2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. It’s a delight that you enjoyed your week with us and we look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,822)
There are newer reviews for Atrium Platinum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,532 - 1,538 of 2,822 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Atrium Platinum and would highly recommend it. The staff can't do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are spacious and immaculate with beds changed every day. The food is outstanding and the chef will cook you a special meal at no extra cost.
It is five star in every respect but some don't really make the effort to follow the dress code for dinner. That said, I would recommend it and intend to return next year.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jancampbellhague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we also thank you for recommending us. See you next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My family and I chose to vacation in Greece at the Atrium Platinum. The hotel gave us an experience of an enjoyable stay above expectations. The staff is very kind and caring.
The warmth of the staff is admirable.
Quality of the rooms is amazing, the food delicious and served in a clean and proper quantities.
The hotel is amazingly maintained around the clock.
Pool clean and spacious.
There is a beach access.
The hotel is also accessible to disabled people.
We had a lovely stay and we strongly recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy Rhodes stay in this hotel.
Was fun!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lior H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. We’re extremely satisfied to hear that you had such a great stay and we also thank you for recommending us. We wish to welcome you back.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Every good things are already said, and we only can confirm all of it. The first day there were not enough sunbeds indeed, so we had to go to the (very windy) beach. But returning to the hotel, we saw that they had placed more sunbeds, so the following days no problem.
One complaint about the internet speed, and within half an hour they had solved the problem. Super. All the staff is very well trained and friendly. Location is fine, just a short walk to various restaurants and supermarkets. We booked 2 tours with Manos, a small tour operator at the boulevard at the right. Very nice and small groups. The bathroom was huge and very users friendly, as was the space to put your stuff away. Thanks to all of the staff for making our week such a wonderfull one!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bandung43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that your troubles were solved immediately and that you had a wonderful stay with us. It would be a pleasure to see you return.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just returned after a week at the Atrium and all we can say is how fab it was.
Everyone and everything was just perfect.
The meals for breakfast and dinner were brilliant, so much choice and different things every meal time, congratulations to the chef !
Also the staff in restaurant were so friendly, polite and helpful. Bedrooms were the biggest and most comfortable we have ever stayed in.
A big thank you to all the staff for making our first visit to Rhodes so enjoyable. We'll be back !!

Room Tip: Pick a sea view room for the sunset, but pool views are just as good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroljimmyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We’re happy to hear that enjoyed everything so much. We look forward to your return.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was a beautiful hotel. We had a view overlooking he sea. The staff was fantastic and very accommodating. We told the tour director Ellana how we enjoyed Greek Food, especially spinach pie and she had the the chef sent up a huge spinach pie. The breakfast buffet was fantastic with every kind of foods including different kinds of fish, meats, dried fruits, eggs made to order, breads, and salads. The dinner buffet was also excellent. The bus was a short walk to the main road and we spend several days in town. The pool was beautiful. The tour director helped arrange a tour to Lindos which was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljd201209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacations so much. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Overall a very nice hotel with friendly staff
The meals are of excellent quality and offer a good choice. You have the choice of soup, cold buffet, hot buffet or served main course 3 options, desserts and cheese The main course option of being served make difference and more relaxing.
Rooms are of good standard, but question whether it is worth paying for a full sea view.
We did and got an upgrade to an executive sea view room, only trouble was it was on level one.
Not convinced it was worth it.
Usual problem with sun beds not enough with the towels being out early and then left unattended most of the day.
5 Star hotel but some of the clients are not, at one point a German flag was hung between two balconies.
Overall nice hotel worth going to.

Room Tip: High up room, basic side sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetwoofusNw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the review and comments. We’re glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope to accommodate you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
38.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,730 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,681 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £68 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing