We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another exceptional holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another exceptional holiday”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from our 2nd visit to the Atrium Platinum. Excellent hotel. We stayed on a B&B basis in a sea view room. Facilities in the hotel are excellent and the staff make you very welcome. The food choice at breakfast is amazing with most on buffet stations but chefs cooking fresh omelettes and crepes.
The spa is amazing. I took a two week membership at a reduced cost and loved every minute using the facilities.
The pool side can be busy but we used the passes issued by the hotel for sunbeds on the beach.
Situated approximately 2 miles from Rhodes Town there is a lovely costal walk or of course you can get a bus for €1.80 each single and a taxi is only €8
Look forward to a further visit to this excellent hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It’s a delight to hear that you enjoyed your second stay at Atrium Platinum and we look forward to welcoming you back for a third time.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,166
    400
    75
    11
    13
See reviews for
615
1,490
78
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Ten day holiday at the Atrium Platinum had no idea what to expect other than a few mixed reviews...well it was 5 Star luxury.... the staff didn't know what to do next for you,friendly,helpful,thoughtful happy attitude,the room and view was superb looking over pool and out to sea and across to Turkey ( Marmaris) all very clean.The restaurant excellent the Maitre D' Chef and waiters,waitresses were just so helpful whatever food we wanted was provided even that not on the menu and just so flavor-able.
Hotel and staff made our stay so pleasurable and an excellent rest for 10 days
There is only in my opiniontwo downers..the beach a 2 minute walk from hotel is very stony and awful to sit on and secondly there is nothing locally to do all is a cab ride away rather than walking in the heat Rhodes Town 4-5 k Ixia approx 1-1.5k a few bars not much else.

My only wish and of course my opinion was that the hotel would be better situated.
I would not go there go again for that reason only.

Room Tip: Best rooms overlooking pool and bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review and comments. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the service and your overall stay. Best wishes.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

What a great week. The room was very comfortable and spacious, good en suite. Staff very friendly. A huge variety of food for all meals, of a very good standard. The swimming pools and poolside were very nice with a handy bar in the centre. Towels provided for swimming and sunbathing. Spa very peaceful and relaxing. Local buses stop nearby, Beach across the road only ok. A very good holiday, would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lizmag2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. It’s a delight that you enjoyed your week with us and we look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral england
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Atrium Platinum and would highly recommend it. The staff can't do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are spacious and immaculate with beds changed every day. The food is outstanding and the chef will cook you a special meal at no extra cost.
It is five star in every respect but some don't really make the effort to follow the dress code for dinner. That said, I would recommend it and intend to return next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jancampbellhague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we also thank you for recommending us. See you next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My family and I chose to vacation in Greece at the Atrium Platinum. The hotel gave us an experience of an enjoyable stay above expectations. The staff is very kind and caring.
The warmth of the staff is admirable.
Quality of the rooms is amazing, the food delicious and served in a clean and proper quantities.
The hotel is amazingly maintained around the clock.
Pool clean and spacious.
There is a beach access.
The hotel is also accessible to disabled people.
We had a lovely stay and we strongly recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy Rhodes stay in this hotel.
Was fun!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lior H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. We’re extremely satisfied to hear that you had such a great stay and we also thank you for recommending us. We wish to welcome you back.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Every good things are already said, and we only can confirm all of it. The first day there were not enough sunbeds indeed, so we had to go to the (very windy) beach. But returning to the hotel, we saw that they had placed more sunbeds, so the following days no problem.
One complaint about the internet speed, and within half an hour they had solved the problem. Super. All the staff is very well trained and friendly. Location is fine, just a short walk to various restaurants and supermarkets. We booked 2 tours with Manos, a small tour operator at the boulevard at the right. Very nice and small groups. The bathroom was huge and very users friendly, as was the space to put your stuff away. Thanks to all of the staff for making our week such a wonderfull one!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bandung43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that your troubles were solved immediately and that you had a wonderful stay with us. It would be a pleasure to see you return.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just returned after a week at the Atrium and all we can say is how fab it was.
Everyone and everything was just perfect.
The meals for breakfast and dinner were brilliant, so much choice and different things every meal time, congratulations to the chef !
Also the staff in restaurant were so friendly, polite and helpful. Bedrooms were the biggest and most comfortable we have ever stayed in.
A big thank you to all the staff for making our first visit to Rhodes so enjoyable. We'll be back !!

Room Tip: Pick a sea view room for the sunset, but pool views are just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroljimmyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We’re happy to hear that enjoyed everything so much. We look forward to your return.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,642 reviews
38.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
586 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Property: Atrium Platinum Hotel
Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing