We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sirene Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rodos Palace(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belair Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lito Hotel(Ialyssos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,947)
Filter reviews
2,947 results
Traveller rating
2,400
435
85
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,400
435
85
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pooljacuzzi bathpool barguest relationsmain restaurantsea viewhalf boardlobster nightexcellent hotela la carte restaurantsthe bell boybreakfast and dinnerold towntaxi rankturkeywalk in showerdeluxe room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,579 - 1,584 of 2,947 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from 7 night half board holiday at this hotel, with my wife. Bad start on arrival at Rhodes Airport when wife fell trying to board transfer bus from plane to terminal suffering badly bruised knees. On arrival at hotel staff could not be more helpful and wheel chair was provided by them for the week. Throughout the week staff were always attentive and helpful.
Very pleased with Hotel, a beautiful building and marvellous room with full sea view. Food was great as were the restaurant staff. No language problems, except for our attempts at Greek!
We can thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone no matter what their age.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear about the accident and hope it didn’t stop you from having a nice vacation. It’s very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for one week from 11th June with husband and friends. Could not fault this hotel one bit, everything was just perfect. Could not believe the size of the rooms much bigger than expected. Meals were out of this world, well done to the chefs. Would like to thank all the staff who greeted us with a smile especially savvas who did his job very well. Anyone wishing to travel to this hotel will not be disappointed.
Hope to see you's all again. Jan, Mark, Mel, and Daz from Sunderland.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 233Jan1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your great review. We’re happy to be informed that you had such a joyful week at Atrium Platinum and we wish to welcome you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned after 11 nights at this fantastic hotel!

We had a sea view with a big balcony! The room was large, huge bed which was very comfortable, twin basins and jacuzzi bath. The room was cleaned every day with towels changed twice a day - so you have fresh ones for the evening - a nice touch.

Pool is large and spilt in two layers. There is ample beds but the norm of people putting towels on them first thing. We opted to stay on the beach where the beds are free - just get a token from reception otherwise they are charged at 8 euros for two.

We ate lunch around the pool most days which is good value - portions are large! Special thank you to Sasha and the other girl (name began with G - sorry forgot your name)! They were both very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you.

Food at breakfast and evening is fantastic - loads to choose from so something for everyone.

Cristos and his hostesses run a very efficient restaurant and are very welcoming.

A special mention must go to our waiters - Theo and his assistant Michalis who were very amusing but at the same time very efficient - they both made meal times a pleasure. We had such a laugh with them.

Overall a very friendly hotel, which we will certainly be returning to (and recommending it to friends) in the future.

The King and Hunter

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hunter741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for such a unique review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel and had a great stay with us. It would be a pleasure to accommodate you again next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We travelled as a family of four to the Atrium Platinum Hotel in the first week of June and we thought the hotel, staff and amenities were exquisite. We had initially booked two side sea-view rooms, but upon arrival were upgraded to one of their Presidential Suites (Room 426).

Location & Arrival
The hotel is ideally located for trips into Rhodes town – it is set back into a hill which was quite a steep climb in the transfer bus (40mins transfer from the airport) however, we soon realised that the hotel has a back entrance at the bottom of the hill which conveniently brings you to the main road. Here, there are a variety of supermarkets for everyday items such as bottled water, snacks, postcards etc. as well as a tour company (Manos Going), coffee shop and a bus stop which was a 10-15min ride into Rhodes town. Buses were consistently packed as this is one of the last stops before the town centre but the drivers made an effort to make sure they could get all passengers on. Buses were very reliable and frequent (every 10mins or so) and affordable with one way bus tickets costing €1.80 or €1.70 if bought in advance from the hotel shop. Taxis to and from the hotel cost in the region of €8 (taxis don’t have meters, all prices are fixed in advance).

We couldn’t fault the location of the hotel – it was perfect for being away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre, yet in close proximity, and had all amenities, including the beach on the doorstep.

Arrival into the hotel was superb. As soon as we stepped off the bus, the “bell boy”, Andreas, and his colleague provided a very friendly welcome, took all of our bags and coats off us and promptly transported them to our room. Andreas in particular was very friendly and chatty!

As mentioned, we had initially booked two side sea-view rooms, however, at reception, we were again greeted by very friendly staff, and in particular, Tasos, who offered us one of the Presidential Suites! Yet again, could not fault the service not least due to the free room upgrade!

Hotel facilities & room
The hotel is around four years old and hosts 300 rooms (on the day of our departure, Andreas mentioned they were overbooked by 80 rooms which illustrates how popular this hotel is). The hotel is exquisite and cannot be faulted – all areas are maintained to a very high standard and are constantly clean. The hotel is “upside down” with the reception on the top floor and all other facilities on the floors below – although initially confusing, this set up works very well. The hotel is superbly equipped with every facility you could think of – a number of pools which are cleaned daily, pool bar, snack bar serving snacks all day (more on the food below), children’s play area, buffet restaurant and two a la carte restaurants, bar and the largest spa (including gym) on the island. Additionally, there is free wifi in all areas of the hotel, including the room, which is reliable.

Our room was simply breathtaking – 2 double bedrooms each with ensuites and a Jacuzzi, a dining area, living area, study, 3 balconies and a private swimming pool all overlooking the sea. All rooms in the hotel have a sea view. Our room had an uninterrupted view across to Turkey and of the sunset in the evenings. Rooms were cleaned and maintained to an extremely high standard. It was the epitome of luxury.

Food
As with the rest of the hotel, the food could not be faulted. We were greeted everyday for breakfast and dinner by the Maitre d’être who then showed us to our table. The buffet is a cross between an a la carte restaurant and a buffet whereby drinks and the main courses are served at the table but the rest of the meal is buffet. Once again the excellent service we had observed in the hotel was extended to the meal times. In particular, Petra did an absolutely fantastic job throughout the week – so much so that we chose to sit at the tables where she was waiting! Maria, another waitress, was also brilliant with the service.

The quality and quantity of food was superb – there was a huge amount of choice, all freshly cooked. The daily served main courses consisted of a choice of meat, fish and vegetarian, but on the rare occasion that none of the mains sounded tempting, there was a massive array of main courses to choose from the buffet. Lefteris, the head chef, was also on hand to answer any questions about the food and meet any special requirements. Whilst there were two a la carte restaurants in the hotel (not included in the price of the stay), the choice that was provided at the buffet meant we never felt the need to visit the restaurants.

Once again, the views from the buffet dining area were amazing – facing the sea with a sunset view.

Everything about the food was simply divine.

Overall
It is impossible to fault this hotel – from start to finish we were treated almost like royalty and staff that we bumped into during the week always made an effort to have a conversation, share their experiences of Rhodes island and go out of their way to ensure we were having the most relaxing time possible.

Special mentions must go again to Tasos, Andreas, Petra and Maria for making this a truly unforgettable holiday.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will look to revisit next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AHP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for such a great review. Very much appreciated. We’re extremely delighted to hear that you had such a great stay and enjoyed the hotel as a whole. We also thank you for recommending us and would be very happy to welcome you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

wow!! Where Do I Start
The hotel provides a unique experience of the highest level of service imaginable
Clearly feel every employee's goal is to make you feel you reached heaven
The charming accommodation and excellent service is incomparable
A huge selection of delicious food
Located on a mountainside. Quiet and cozy, on the seashore
Curvy huge pool
But above all .. the bell boy Andreas
Yes, who would have thought that even the Bell boy would leave such a good impression He is so welcoming and so nice that will make you fall in love with the workers and the place
Can not wait to go back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyshtuden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank very much for your review. It’s pleasing to hear that you had a great vacation with us. As you mentioned, our goal is to reach and rise above guest satisfaction. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews